The Toxic Person I am!

37 63
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I am aware that I am sometimes (or most of the time) a toxic person. Toxic in the sense that I am becoming the person I despise to be, the person that I never dreamed of becoming because I hate it when I see others act like that. But I believe, we all become a little toxic sometimes because we are fed up with so many dramas, issues, problems, and everything in between. We sometimes even push people away from us or they are the ones who avoid interfering with us because they don't want the negative energy that comes from us.

From being projected as positive, optimistic, goal-oriented, enthusiastic, motivated, and inspiring, to other people would see us boastful, arrogant, insecure, rude, unsympathetic, pessimist, and self-centered.

Although we claim that we know who we are, we don't know ourselves from others' point of view. And once we pause and reflect about what other people say about us, we sometimes would end up with a conclusion that they are right, and that we are indeed the toxic person they see from their naked eyes.

As much as I don't want to say it, but I believe that some people despise or avoid me for some of the things I do because they are toxic sometimes. I am not surprised for I have a lot of things that I despise about myself too.

I hate that I am insecure.

I sometimes hate how I talk, how I walk, how I eat, and how I dress. Although these are just some of the petty things I hate about myself, it is the lack of self-confidence that makes me insecure about my body and myself. Every time I see a pretty girl on my Facebook and Instagram feed, I just feel like an ugly potato sitting in one corner. But as days pass by, I am learning to love every parts of me because that is what I am.

I hate that I am too ambitious.

I have always been vocal about my goals, my ambitions, my dreams, and my plans on this platform by talking about them through my articles. Having a high expectation of myself is way harder to meet than other people's expectations of me. I have always been that kind of person who feels like everything is a competition because that is how I was raised. And I beat myself up every time I disappoint myself. I am suffering because of having too many goals to achieve and dreams to make into a reality. I end up being stressed and burnt out about how I will be able to accomplish all of them.

I hate that I am too self-centered.

It has always been all about me, myself, and I. "My goals, my dreams, my achievements, my future." Although I have a lot of plans for others, especially for my parents, it's always "Me" who needs to be or come first before others.

I am so used to being alone and that my own survival is what I always think of that I sometimes don't care about others, unless they affect my life. I don't like meddling with other people's business, and that makes me a little unsympathetic.

I hate that I am too sensitive.

I have lost a few of my good friends already because of being too sensitive that I only think about my feelings, without thinking about how they feel too. I am too sensitive about how others treat me and say about me, yet I am too insensitive about how I treat others. I would react and ready to defend myself whenever I read something that hurts my ego even though it is just a small thing.

I hate that I am an introvert.

I don't have a lot of friends in real life and even in the virtual world because I don't know how to approach people. But when I do make friends, I easily lose them because I don't know how to keep friendships and relationships. I am so used to being alone that having several people around me give me anxiety.

I hate that I sometimes talk without thinking.

Sometimes I feel like my mouth is not connected to my brain that my mouth unconsciously speaks without thinking about the words I am going to say. I have to admit, I have uttered rude things to a lot of people already, and even on this platform too, and I am so sorry because the words I have spoken can never be taken back. Words are so powerful that they can either make or break a person.

These are just some of the things that makes me a toxic person, which I believe that others hate about me too.

I am not a perfect person. Nobody is. I have a lot of issues but I am always trying to improve myself, especially on how I deal with other people.

I have always been labeled that I have an "attitude problem", which I cannot deny, and so I want to fix this problem and become the best version I can be.

It will never be easy. It will be a long process. But I am determined to be better each day. I hope I can.

13
$ 10.35
$ 10.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Di naman siguro maiiwasan yung ganun sis. Depende naman din siguro sa sitwasyon kung bakit nalalabas natin yung, kumbaga, evil side natin.

Hindi naman siguro toxic, na-triggered lang..hehehe..😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! True po. Napuno lang ba. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, ang meron lang sakin dito is yong I hate being Insecure. Diko na maalis sa isip ko yan, masyado akong nega na ewan baga. Yan lang ang ayaw ko kay self. Pero yong pagiging introvert? Not sure if ganyan nga ba ako, pero parang - I like being like that kasi ee. Okay ako kahit ganysn ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Same. Minsan naman, okay sakin ung pagiging Introvert. Pero minsan, parang sumusobra din. Ay ewan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's who you are sis, do not hate yourself..Because when everyone leaves all you have is yourself..I like it that you are ambitious, that's what I lacked, ambition and I didn't get anywhere pa during my youth. It's not yet too late pa naman but if I only started reaching for my ambitions when I was younger then my life would be a lot different. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Self-love nalang. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-love is the key sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a goal and you are going for it, nothing should interrupt you... I understand you perfectly, only that many people do not see it that way and want to gain your attention, you have to find a balance where it does not affect you and your decisions do not affect others. But well it's about you, if you must be well with yourself in the first instance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, balance is the key too. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not toxic... stop being silly! All the things you listed above are traits not disavantages!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. But they're like toxic traits. Haha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not if they are used to become a better version of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading your article I'm seeing myself, I feel like it is me also that was describing in each words. But there's no wrong in being too ambitious. That's actually a great things though things we can't obtain easily we can use it as stepping stone to improve ourselves

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true too. I wrote an article about being too ambitious last time and there's nothing wrong with that as long as you're not stepping on anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am introvert as well sis and there comes a time that I hate being that. Lalo na kapag sa mga okasyon or pampamilyang okasyon. I don't know how to entertain the visitors...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Same. I don't even attend family gatherings sometimes kasi ayoko sa madaming tao. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate sis. Di ko alam pano sila kakausapin. kaya maigi nalang magtago sa loob ng bahay or kwarto..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of things that I also hate to my self po. Lalong lalo na yung last one pero dibale na, Sabi nga nila parte sa buhay ang pagiging ganyan di naman natin maalis kahit na mag set tayo ng goals sa buhay natin mga resulusyon sa new year babalik at babalik padin. Hays 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Hahaha! Pero mababago din yan kapag nag-mature na tayo lalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's been part of you since but you most likely didn't take note or maybe you didn't feel it was important to be addressed, but you'll obviously be fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe I wasn't aware before and it became a part of me already, but I'm good. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya Yan haha. Atleast you are aware.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha! Maa-outgrow ko din yan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are work in progress. Those who are able to identify their flaws and start working on them are surely off to a good start. With consistent effort , you'll get to produce a better version of yourself. Keep up the struggle for self improvement.

$ 0.02
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

Aww. Indeed, we are a work in progress. Ehe! I hope so. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree with you! Ayaw natin sa mga toxic na tao, but sometimes hindi din nating maiwasan na maging toxic especially when we are fed up, and I thinks its part of growing up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. It's all part of growing up talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, we all have that part of us that we consider as toxic. We can either choose to let it rule us or evolve beyond the shackles of whatever it is. I have this toxic trait of needing things to be beyond perfect. It will bother me until it meets my expectations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, and we should control our toxicity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is too accurate! I feel so bad towards the person I usually vent out my toxicity. I feel bad to myself too. I feel like I can't be saved from this toxicity. As much as I wanted to control being insecure, hateful and ambitious, I just can't able to undone it. It seems like it's already part of my characteristic. Hopefully, I'll be able to figure out how to overcome such attitude.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too. It became a part of us already. I think we should just control them so they won't be a harm to us and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. For as long as we can still control it, we should stop it from eating our whole system. We will not become progressive with our toxic traits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...Just intentionally work on some of your weaknesses, it will become a thing of the past.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. I like that thing of the past. Ehe! I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's part of growing up, you'll learn to control all of it later once you started to grow mature.. I was once like that. Sometimes those attitudes still lingers but, I am trying my best to control myself.. we just need enough self awareness to notice that we are going overboard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka hindi na ako mag-mature. Hahaha 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan. Forever young 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago