The Best Gift I Received on My Birthday

51 88
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Gift, Birthday

Would you believe me if I say that I haven't received any significant tangible gift from anyone on my birthday? I mean, I surely have received gifts from my family and friends before during special occasions like Christmas, Valentine's Day, and Graduation Days, but I don't remember receiving gifts from anyone during my birthday.

Most of the time, I'm actually the one who will give gifts on my birthday as it is just so close to Christmas day, which is the best time to give and share the blessings we have earned and obtained throughout the years.

What is the best gift you have ever received on your birthday?

This is somehow one of the questions I have asked before on my Writing Contest event here on read.cash. I personally couldn't give a substantial answer to this question given the situation that I have mentioned above. But now, I think I can finally give an answer to this question.

About a week ago, one of my noise.cash friends and became my Facebook friend too, ate Cathy or ilavpurple828 on noise.cash, sent me a message on my Messenger asking if she could call me. So I answered the call and she said she has a surprise for me. I was wondering about what it could be until she mentioned that she'll be sending me the External Drive she has that is full of Korean Dramas.

If you have been following me on my noise.cash account, you probably notice that I'm quite addicted to watching Korean drama series lately as it is one of my stress relievers, especially when I'm burnt out with my Academics and also with hustling nonstop. I'm hooked on watching K-dramas because they just have quite unique plots and chemistry.

So when I heard about the surprise she mentioned, I couldn't hide my excitement because I've been wanting to have a lot of Korean dramas to watch. She asked me about the K-dramas I have already watched so I gave her the list. She also asked for my contact information and address for the shipping of the External Drive, so I gave her my details without any hesitation. And after an hour or two of copying some K-dramas to the drive, she informed me that the drive has been shipped already, and it will be delivered after 3 to 4 days.

It was December 17 when it was shipped and I thought it will be delivered on the 21st of the month but it didn't so I thought it will be delivered after 2 weeks. But on the morning of my birthday, Ninja Van sent me a message that I have a parcel that will be delivered on that day. So I got even more excited about it.

And after some minutes of waiting when I received the text message, the delivery driver called me to ask for the exact location of our house so I just went out and waited by the road so it will be easier for him to find me. And after a couple of minutes, he finally found me and handed me the parcel with External Drive.

After going back in, I couldn't contain my excitement anymore so I grabbed the scissor to open it. And here it is!

The External Drive even has my name written in it so I even got more fluttered when I saw it. The box also has a short booklet, "What is the Best Decision you've made in your life?", by Christ's Commission Fellowship.

And after reading the booklet, I decided to grab my OTG Connection so that it will be easier for me to browse the files in the external drive using my phone. And my excitement grew even more when I saw that most of the Korean dramas I want to watch are included in the drive.

There are 126 Korean Drama series (there are some I have already watched) and 4 Korean movies in it so I guess it will take about a year or two before I can finish watching all of them.

As a Korean Drama fan, receiving an External Drive full of K-drama series is probably one of the best gifts I could ever receive as a birthday gift for me and I will treasure this gift for the rest of my life.

So thank you, once again, to ate Cathy (ilavpurple828) for giving me this precious gift. I will definitely handle it with care and cherish it the way I adore all of my Korean Oppas. πŸ˜»πŸ˜‚

So cheers to more Korean Oppas to come!

25
$ 10.98
$ 10.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Gift, Birthday

Comments

Great gift, now to enjoy without measures. Merry Christmas, have a nice day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas. God bless. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because you are kind many people sympathize with you they give something on special day. you probably won't forget that. HBD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. Merry Christmas. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't receive any tangible gifts on my birthdays since I'm a typical person that wants to celebrate simple as possible. On the gift you've received I think it take years until you've finished watching all of them, belated happy birthday ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Same here. Ehe! Yes, I bet it will take 2-3 years. πŸ˜‚ Thank you. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis, ang swerte mo naman, ako kahit ukay ukay lang na damit hindi ko pa natanggap pag nagbibirthday ako..wala nga din nakakaalalang bumati, mag effort pa Kaya,hahahahah kaya hindi nalang ako umaasa ng precious gift..πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Haha! Ang sad po nyan pero ganyan din friends ko, di sila mahilig mag-regalo. Presence nalang daw nila ung gift nila. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday friend For me actually, I don't think I have ever received anything for my birthday except this year which was some amount of money but apart from that nothing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. You can always use the money to buy the gift you want. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sis, God bless and Merry Christmas πŸŽ….

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Merry Christmas. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....she has gifted you External Drive with full of k drama, this must be a best gift for you as a k- dramas lover.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Sana all naman niyan ate uyy. Nakaka amaze naman pakinggan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is happy to receive a birthday present.And if you have any extra ordinary then it must be good. But the greatest gift is prayer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree with that. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to stress yourself much on movie, you can now enjoy watching those ones for as long as you want πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I can see your love for Kdrama movies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I won't. Haha! Just 1 series at a time. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now parcel the K-dramas drive to me on my birthday because I'm also a fan of Korean series πŸ˜‚ happy b'day once again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe after 3 years when I'm done watching it all. 🀣 Thank you. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha means you have bundles of series 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a wonderful gift from someone who cares about you,hope you handle it with care,merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is and I will. Ehe! Merry Christmas to you too. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've grown enough.. Don't expect for someone's gift 😜πŸ₯΄πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm still a kid. πŸ™„πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow kahit po ako wala pa akong narerecieve nung bday ko lagi nilang regalo sakin puro pera hays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ikaw nalang daw bumili ng regalong gusto mo. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, how sweet naman si ilavpurple, naku sis, puyat to the max ka nyan, sarap pa namang magrewatch nyan kapag tuloy tuloy.😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Nakaka-touch. Hahaha! Hanggang 12-1 lang kaya kong puyat ay. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa mga virtual friends ko diyan, baka naman.

Happy birthday po ulit. Mas marami pang gifts ang nagrereceive niyo sa susunod. More birthdays and bch to come po ate hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Thank you. Sana oppa na ang mareceive ko next time. Charot πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami naman aabutin yan lang years lalo na if busy.. Jusko, k-drama is life talaga😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga, baka 2-3 years, hindi ko parin tapos lalo na madaming eps ung iba at mahahaba din per episode. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang malaking sanaol talaga sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. so thoughtful nman na bigyan k ng stress reliever mo at nataon na sa bday mo mismo duMating...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Sakto talaga eh. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ms. Cathy is a very nice person in Noise.cash and she's a good friend to many,your so blessed to have it,and the k dramas seems to many to watched,enjoy your watching k dramas.And hope for.more.years to cheers,happy birthday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She really is a nice and thoughtful person. Ehe! Thank you. Merry Christmas. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. Super sweet. Di ba? Iba talaga ang nagawa ng noise.cash (and read.cash) to all of us. It makes all of us even closer. We may be miles away but it was like we just live nearby. Again, happy birthday, Eirolfeam2. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ sayang late kita nakilala kasi nung 2019 nakita ng asawa ng pinsan ko sila Kathniel sa isang events place. Nakapagpapicture yung asawa ng pinsan ko. Kung kilala na siguro kita noon ay paparequest ako video greeting for you. Pero malay natin baka makita ko siya in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Ang galing talaga ng noise at read. Thank you po. πŸ’š Wahhh. Gusto ko ng VG sa KathNiel. Haha! Sana in the future, kahit di ko na sila makita in person, okay na ako sa VG. πŸ˜‚πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also be happy to get something like that. Happy Birthday :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nakaka touch naman yung from noise.cash friend tapos niregalohan ka talaga noh? Galing.. happy birthday pala belated 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Nakaka-touch talaga. Haha! Thank you. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow . ang dami Nyan hehe .

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Aabutin yata ng 2-3 years bago matapos eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday po. πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰ Grabe ang dami nyo pong papanoorin nyan. Tama po kayo heaven po ang feeling ng mg Kdrama lovers kapag nakakatanggap ng ganyan karaming Kdrama Series po. Happy Birthday po ulit sa inyo at sorry po ngayon lang nakabati. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Haha! True yan. Daming kilig feels na naman sa mga Oppa eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo naku busog busog na naman po ang eyes nyo sa mga oppa hahhaha Enjoy watching po. And Merry Christmas po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago