Should I Apply for a Freelance Writing Job?

39 53
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Freelance, Writing

Since I'm no longer that profitable in my blogging journey on both read and noise, and my trading and investment activities in the crypto world are also messed up because of the current situation in the crypto market, I feel like I should look for another source of income already that would provide me a steady inflow of money that I can add to my account.

I have shared before that I am quite struggling with my finances, or maybe it's just me who feels that way. That's why I've been thinking of looking for ways where I could generate additional money that doesn't need so much capital. I know there are a lot of earning opportunities in the crypto-verse alone. There's crypto farming, staking, trading, and NFT play to earn games. However, these things need enough capital, and it takes a lot of patience, discipline, and strategy to be profitable and earn profits.

That's why I thought I should just look for a freelance writing job again where I would be paid with fiat and not crypto. This way, there will be a steady source of income that is not affected by the volatility of the crypto market, where it would pump or dump anytime. Plus, I would also get to work just by using my phone, laptop, and internet even if I'm just in the comfort of my home.

I have been looking up and searching for freelance writing job opportunities on the Facebook group I joined before where I found my former client and I saw that there is still a lot of companies who are looking for part-time freelance or full-time freelance writers. I thought I should start pitching up proposals and begin sending cold emails to possible clients again but the fact that I will be busy too with my studies is something that's holding me back from doing so.

I'm already in my final semester in college, and I only have 2 subjects anyway, but both of them are major subjects and the other one is even a Research subject, which is crucial for us graduating students.

I have doubts if I will be able to juggle up between doing all of my responsibilities as a student while hustling in the crypto-verse by blogging on read.cash, noise.cash, and add additional side hustle of being a freelance writer. If I push it through, perhaps, I will only end up being so stressed and burnt out because I won't be able to handle all of it.

I don't know why I'm so stressed with money right now. If only it was so easy to just convert all of my cryptos (BCH) to fix my financial problems, but it's not as easy as it seems. I've been saving most of my crypto/Bitcoin Cash earnings for my future because I owe it to myself. But, it's just really so overwhelming hustling for my future, and looking out for myself, while also looking out for the people around me. However, I know that everything will be alright in time.

12
$ 7.55
$ 7.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Freelance, Writing

Comments

Maski ako naghahanap na din pero for now, pansin ko naman na okay naman ang binibigay ng sites sa akin for now. Need ko kasi tutukan muna pag aaral ko kaya di ko pa masyado ineestress ung finances ko... Luckily nakakasave naman kahit konti.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Okay yan. Focus muna sa studies. Haha! Ako naman nag-iistart na maghanap para di maging tambay after college. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud of u ghorl. Proud tlga ko sating mga todo grind kahit nag aaral. Ung isa kong kapatid na sumunod sakin ilang taon na grad pero di marunong mag sikap nakakaumay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate FM, pabulong ako kapag may nahanap ka ah. Goal ko din kasi this year na magka-work eh, well aside kila read.cash and noise.cash. Like what you said, 'yung may steady source of income. Ayoko na din umasa lang kay crypto lalo na kapag dumping season. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga may mahanap ako. Haha! Need ko na din ng work para di tambay after college. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko din tong option na to. Parang ang hirap kasi gastusin ng pera na kinita sa pagsusulat hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga tapos dump pa ang market. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're already a millionaire, what else do you need? 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go mo na! Kailangan lang naman ng time management. Balance your time. Sa una talagang mahirap pero masasanay ka din kaya go na, para sa future! Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodbye Oppa na siguro muna talaga para may time to hustle pa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga. 😅 isingit mo na lang kapag nakaadjust ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need mo ng matinding time management jan bhie. If ever man, out put based hanapin mo or project based para ikaw pa din may control ng oras mo kahit paano. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Hindi ko alam kung kakayanin. Haha! Pero yes po, output based talaga ung hahanapin ko. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis pusue mo yan sis kung may talent ka namn talaga sa freelancing then go for it. If there's opportunity then go grab it po. I also want to expand my source of income kaso medyo busy pa po sa school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka kasi maging busy din ako sa Acads eh. Pero itatry ko na nga. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yownn fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mong assets pero namomroblema ka sa pera 😭

Pero same feels Tayo dun sa gusto ko ng ibang pagkakitaan. I feel so demotivated now 🤣

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kung bumalik lang po si BCH at Robot sa dati, solve lahat ng problema. Hayss. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Go for it na beh,I am sure keribels mo yan.. Siguro kaya ganyan feel mo kasi nga laki na ng binaba ng portfolio mo, 70 to 80% ba ang binaba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana kayanin ng aking powers po. Hahaha! Hayss. Di ko na nga po chinecheck eh. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kaya kaag nag 1k ulit si bch, convert agad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for it. You have the talent in writing. Expand the use of it 💯👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try. Ehe! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still it's your decision Langga. Whatever decision you have, we are always here for you but don't forget your health Langga. Take care yourself too. If your body into it. Go Langga, it's an opportunity.

Now, I'm finding also some other opportunities Langga because I need it also. Until now, I'm asking some of my friends and searching too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Yes, Health is wealth. Hihi I hope we both find opportunities po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. I'm praying Langga.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan ba makahanap ng client sis sa freelance?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron po sa mga Facebook groups.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't think too much about money for now, the right opportunity will come at the right time. Just take your time, and relax! I feel this way as well, seeking another means of income so I can have a stable flow not affected by dip or volatile market. Unfortunately, opportunities are not so easy to find out here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The more I don't think about it, the more stressed I become. 😂 But yeah, there's a perfect time for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, ask ko lang..need ba ng pc magapply sa mga ganyan?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede kahit laptop lang lalo na kung output-based ung work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if phone lang meron ka te? Di pwede?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman. Phone gamit ko sa pagsusulat dati pero ineedit ko din kasi sa laptop bago ko isend ung file sa client ko eh. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayangg wala akong pc 😭 nagjoin me sa group na free lance writing. Try ko maghanao if pwede sa phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede yan. Basta makahanap ka ng client na mabait at maunawain. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang sinabi mong mahigpit sila 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago