My Sources Of Income

40 84
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

As some of you probably know, I don't have an actual full-time corporate job because I decided to work as a Freelance Worker instead right after graduating from college. Or sometimes, I refer to myself as Professional Self-employed.

And to be a freelance worker means that I get to work anytime I want. This gives me the opportunity where I can juggle multiple work and side hustles in a day since I don't need to follow a certain schedule like going to the office at exactly 8 or 9 in the morning and signing off at exactly 5 in the afternoon. This means that I don't need to wake up as early as 6 in the morning to prepare to go to work since I can just work in my mini-office right after I wake up at 8 or even as late as 10 in the morning. Sometimes, I can even start to work at noon or 5 in the afternoon, depending on my mood.

Actually, being a Freelancer Worker is really risky since the income is quite unstable. Unlike being hired as a corporate employee where you have a fixed monthly salary, as a freelance worker, you get to decide how much money you can earn in a month. And there are also other factors that affect your income like not getting enough tasks to do from your clients or even losing your clients.

Perhaps, you may be wondering, or maybe not, about what are my sources of income now as a Freelance Worker. So here are my current sources of income at the moment, and I'm looking forward to creating more streams in the future.

1. 2 Upwork Clients

As of the moment, I have 2 existing clients on Upwork. I have been working with these 2 clients for more than a month now and I'm just really lucky and grateful for them because they pay a reasonable price for my writing services.

1 client pays me on an hourly basis and the other client pays me on a per-milestone basis. Hopefully, I get to work with these 2 amazing guys for a long time until I find more clients to work with.

2. 2 Freelance Agencies

Aside from the 2 clients that I'm working with on Upwork, I'm also working with 2 freelance writing and marketing agencies. I have been working with the first agency for almost 2 months now and the other agency hired me last month.

I actually planned to resign from the other agency that hired me because I've been burnt out lately that I even decided to outsource my writing tasks before since I couldn't handle all of them anymore. But now, I have learned to manage my time well to cater to all of the tasks assigned to me.

3. Blogging on Read and Noise

While I have been very inactive in writing articles on read.cash, I'm now slowly allotting some of my free time to at least write 1 or 2 articles on this platform in a week. Hopefully, I will get back to my usual routine of getting to write and publish 1 article per day soon.

While I'm still active on noise.cash platform, I feel really left behind now on the new noise.app since I couldn't find time to visit the app. But I have learned to cross-post my posts now so I hope that will still help me build my wallet. Lol

4. Trading on Binance

I have been spot trading on Binance for more than 5 months now and I can say that I have made a decent profit from trading already so I really consider this as my other source of income.

But because I'm still a noob in trading where sometimes, my trades get stuck for a week or two, I don't get to make any trades during those days so all I could do is to wait for the market to recover.

Spot Trading gives me a more reasonable amount of profit than what I could earn in content writing so I really want to improve my trading skills so that I could also transition into being a full-time trader in the future. But it will probably take some time since I'm too lazy to learn about indicators and I'm just relying on luck and the usual "Buy Low Sell High" technique.

5. Piggery Business

I started my piggery business last April so I have been managing my business for almost 6 months now and it really is one of my best sources of income. I get to make money without doing any physical work since I have my parents who do it for me. They're not doing it for free though since I pay them a salary every month or every time we get to sell pigs.

Hopefully, I'll get to make this business grow bigger in the future since it is really a good source of passive income where I let my money work for me.


As of the moment, these are the only sources of income I have and I'm looking into making more in the future.

I have learned before that rich people have an average of 7 sources of income so that's also my goal in life.

Anyway, that's all in this article. I don't know if you got to learn a thing or two but as always, thanks for reading.

Cheers to more sources of income! ✨

21
$ 10.16
$ 9.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

I wish I will be lucky for someone to teach me trading on binance. You have really got a source of income doing all these

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol sis, grabe yung dedication mo at napaka hardworking mo. Plan ko din soon may VA para kahit papaano my income ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda mag-VA. Mas malaki income jan. Haha! Try mo na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so hardworking and I'm really amazed and admired how you were able to earn much despite such inactivity. More power and God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. God bless you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot! Gusto ko na ding makatapos para sariling buhay ko na lang iisipin hahaha. Sana maging stable na din income mo sa freelancing kesa maging corporate slave hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe. May 3 years ka pa yata sa college eh. Enjoy lang. Hahahaha! 🀣 Sana nga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibang klaseng motivation para mag-enjoy sa engineering hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How to be you po πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Magpuyat po everyday. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang Yun Basta maging kagaya mo haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I wanted to have the same mindset as you.

Pero sa true din, saya nung ikaw naghahandle sa time mo, that you do not need to be on the road with the heavy traffic.

Dami mong source of income. How I wish I can add one saki aside sa corporate job ko now, kasi for real, kulang na kulang lalot ang inflation natin now is very very very high. Nakakaiyak. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, un talaga ang bet ko sa freelancing cause I can work whenever I want. Hahaha! Sa true lang, inflation is real. Lols! Kaya dapat kayod lang ng kayod. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Team payaman na yarn. Haha laban japan! ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, payaman na, pera nalang kulang. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These kind of mindset grabe eonnie, talagang porda payaman ang ferson, more works and incomes to come pa eonnieπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Cheers to that. Hahaha! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Florieeeee why so masipag huehue pahawa ako nyarn UwU. Pero legit na maganda ang freelancing talaga no walang boss na sisigaw sigawan ka kapag di nagustuhan ang work mp and hawal mo talaga time mo. Good Luck sa lahat ng yan lalo sa Trading. May naipit din ako na trade sa Binance ee, pero keri lang create another order nalang ulit! Fightuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True pero may mga clients din na para kang sinisigawan through chat kapag may palpak kang ginawa eh. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚ Good luck satin. Ipit parin ako sa ETH. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

payaman maganda nga iyang wala sa corporate kase samin minsan pagwala ka ginagawa sa buong 8 hrs di ka pede magsideline. πŸ˜‚ kaya hindi mamaximize yung buong 8 hrs. On top of that kapag hindi ka pumasok sayang yung araw. Ahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero at least bayad kayo kahit walang masyadong ginagawa sa buong 8 hours na un. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka soon may poultry business ka na din sis! Congrats and more blessings to come for your hardwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po. Bet ko din yan eh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you are a super busy girl. You maintain your clients, work with two agencies, do trading, piggery business, and blogging. Impressive! Thank you for sharing this, supergirl!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for dropping by. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have so many sources of income. I wonder how you usually have time for everything. You must be very hardworking. I wish you good luck in your activities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management is the key. But I actually work until 2 am though. πŸ˜‚ Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow lodicakes talaga. πŸ’― Good luck sa endeavors mo ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakasipag nyo naman po talaga. Ang dami nyo na pong source of income pero gusto nyo pa po madagdagan, well lahat naman po tayo gusto talaga na makahaahon sa buhay. Good Luck and Congrats in advance na po sa magiging journey nyo sa mga work nyo ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun talaga pag madaming gastusin, kailangan ng madaming pagkakakitaan. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sobrang tama po kayo dyan. Super relate po ako eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay anag saya nyan sis, yan san ang gusto ko para ma aaikaso ko pa ang mga ana oo but build up pa kami ngayon ni asawa, baka in a few years mahiginga free lance din ako haha. Dami ko. Padin need aralin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede naman pong pag-aralan unti-unti para pag may time na eh pwede mo na i-pursue ang freelancing. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis., sana matutunan ko din yun someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so inspirational sis. Managing 7 source of income and you handle your time as a freelancer really makes me happy. I hope you earn stable to all of it, so that you can save money to provide for your regular needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami langga. Every month laki siguro ng income mo langga kasi dami. Nakakatuwa naman yung Piggery Business langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto lang po. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago