My Freelance Content Writing Earnings for the Year 2020

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Writing

I just received my 4th income from my freelance writing job for the writing tasks I did last December 14 up to December 22. So I decided to write another article about my freelance writing earnings for the year 2020 because I have received an overwhelming response when I posted about it on the noise.cash platform.

But before that, let me first share with you all of the writing tasks I did for that week for you to have an idea about the topics I am writing about. Here we go!

1. Fun Christmas Activities Your Kids Can Do at Home

  • This article was due on the morning of December 14, 2020.

2. Talking to Kids About Disabilities

  • This article was due last December 16, 2020.

3. 5 Lessons Kids Can Learn From Filipino Christmas Traditions

  • This article was due on the 20th of December, 2020.

4. What Your Child Needs to Know About Change

  • This article was due on my 21st birthday, December 22, 2020.

The target readers of these articles are Filipino parents. As you can see, all of these topics are related to children.

Then last December 17, I was given the chance to write website content for a Singapore-based Hospital. This is not article writing so it was difficult for me to finish the tasks, especially that this requires factual information and more research. I was given the go signal to get information from the hospital and medical websites, so the task was more on finding the most appropriate information for the topic.

1. Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

2. General Pediatric Surgery (GPS)

Both of these content was urgent and its due was last December 19. So I only had about 2 days to finish writing them both.

Some of the information I had to research about these topics are their risk factors, how to prevent and reduce the risks, their diagnostic procedures, the treatment, and medication.

So for My Freelance Content Writing Earnings for the Year 2020:

My First Writing Gig Experience

  • In here I have shared my first ever paid freelance writing gig experience. I found this client on the Online Jobs website. I earned about 1,393.65 pesos for the two 1,500-worded articles or scripts I wrote for him.

Then, I was lucky enough to be hired and be one of the pool freelance writers of a start-up company that I found on a Facebook group. I started being a freelance content writer for this client last October 21st of 2020.

My 1st 2-week Salary on my Freelance Writing Job

  • This so far is my highest earnings because I was able to get a huge project where I got to write about 13 articles for my client, and I was able to earn 4,240 pesos.

My 1 Week Income as a Freelance Content Writer

  • After having a bulk project, I only received about 7 articles to write about for this week, where I was able to have a payment of about 2,240 pesos for those articles.

My 3rd Income as a Freelance Content Writer

  • I was able to write about 8 articles for this week that made me earn about 2,560 pesos.

My 4th Income as a Freelance Content Writer

  • Lucky enough, my employer does not fail to give me writing assignments so I was able to earn about 2,280 pesos for the 4th time.

So my total freelance content writing earnings for the year 2020 is 12,713.65 pesos. That's from October to December.

Of course, this wouldn't be possible if not for ate @bmjc98 for encouraging me and for inspiring us to try to become a freelance content writer, which is very much related to her job.

And because I also want to inspire the other aspiring freelance content writers out there, I have a message for you.

Go on. Create an account in Upwork, Online jobs, or any freelancing websites out there. Join that Facebook group of freelance writers. Be open-minded and ask questions if you want to know about something. Make Mr. Google your best friend because surely, he knows everything. Apply for that job position because you will never know if you will be accepted or not unless you try. Be ready for many rejections, but always remember that rejections do not mean it's the end of your journey as an aspiring freelance writer.

There are a lot of good writers out there that you will be competing with to get a client, but have confidence in yourself and your abilities, and you will definitely find the right client for you.

I am not yet successful with my journey as a freelance writer, but I am determined to find a part-time or even full-time writing job where I can get consistent projects to work on.

However, I hope that my small journey will somehow inspire other aspiring writers to try and give it a shot. Because if you can write an article or blog here on read.cash, you can definitely write content for a website.

So, would you want to take this journey too? If yes, just do it! πŸŽ‰

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow my Freelance Writing Journey:

An Introduction About How Freelance Writing Works

Sample Test Articles for my Prospected Clients

My First Writing Gig Experience

Other Sample Written Task for a Prospective Client

My 1st 2-week Salary on my Freelance Writing Job

My 1 Week Income as a Freelance Content Writer

My 3rd Income as a Freelance Content Writer

My Freelance Writing Journey in Upwork Starts

11
$ 9.67
$ 9.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Writing
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Naka 12k kagad grabeeee kailangan pa ng id dyan sa mga pinag applyan mo? Yun lagi problema ko tsaka yung age ko 17 pa lang, hindi sila nakuha ng minorπŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need, basta direct ka mag-apply sa kanila. Pag di naman nanghingi ng resume, huwag mo nalang imention na 17 ka lang. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha good strategyπŸ˜† lahat po ba yang inyo sa facebook group mo lang nakuha?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Basta kapag hindi tinanong, huwag mo nalang sabihin. πŸ˜‚ Yes, sa Facebook lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha okay poπŸ˜† baka po may link ka dyan ng facebook group join ako hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Search mo Freelance Writers Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po salamat! I'll try it😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oohhh your earnings are no joke congrats😁 i may try this too thanks😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko rin yan huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ito na ba ang sign???? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, ito na ung sign. Push na. Hahaha 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wawawawow.... Sige push pa more.! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pushhh! πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More articles and clients to come! Congrats, Flor! πŸŽ‰πŸ’•πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy! Thank you. And thank you talaga for pushing me to try being a content writer. Hahaha! 😁πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago