My First Purchase with Bitcoin Cash this 2022

33 73
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Last January 13, 2022, I went out with my friend to try the newly opened snack house here in our place and she also accompanied me to buy something that I have always planned to buy this year.

Buying a new durabox is one of my goals or target things to buy this 2022 because the current one I'm using already looks old and it can no longer accommodate all of my clothes as there are just so many of them even if I try to declutter every time and give some away. I even converted my old clothes and pants into a rag already but there is still a lot that I couldn't get rid of. Perhaps, it's because I'm a little sentimental or it's just that I keep buying clothes that I end up not using them.

So on the morning of January 13, I informed my friend that I'm going to drop by at their house because I want to try out the new snack house in our town, which is also the second branch of our favorite burger house from the neighboring town. When she already said yes to the idea, I also mentioned that I have a favor to ask her and that is for her to accompany me in buying a durabox. And she was also game with it.

So after doing some household chores, eating my breakfast, and finishing writing an article for that day, I immediately prepared to go out and went straight to my friend's house. I waited for a little time because when I got to their house, she was still taking a bath. And after a few minutes, we already went to the burger snack house. She can drive a motorcycle so that's our ride for the day.

After looking at the menu, we decided to get 2 Bacon Mushroom Cheeseburger, 4 pieces of crunchy wings, and 2 medium-sized lemonade. All of these already costs 350 pesos ($7) and I feel like it's quite pricey but the quality of the food is just so good so the money is worth it.

Then after eating all of our orders, and taking some photos and selfies to document the day, we decided to go to the new town market to find the place where we could buy the durabox.

And after looking for it, I checked the available durabox that they are selling, and I couldn't decide which one to choose. My first choice is the blue Duralite (I wanted pink but it's not available) that has 5 small boxes of it and on the other side is a long space that is intended for dresses. However, when I checked the space, I thought it's not spacious enough for my clothes so it would be useless to buy it.

And the other 2 options I had was the Rattan cabinet, which looked more spacious and durable. I wanted to buy the smaller one as it has already space for the small mirror and other things, but the boxes are just the same as the first one.

So I decided to choose the Mahogany Rattan Cabinet instead as it looks more durable and spacious. It has a total of 4 small boxes on the right side and 2 bigger boxes on the left, while the upper side is good enough for blouses and dresses.

They are selling it for 4,200 pesos ($82.22) but I tried to make a bargain with them and asked if the price could be lowered because I can't afford it. Then the seller said he would sell it for 4,000 pesos ($78.30). I tried to make another counter-offer again and see if they can sell it for 3,500 pesos, or 3,700 pesos, and even 3,900 pesos just to save some money but they were difficult to make a discount with. So I decided to just go with the 4,000 pesos ($78.30).

I paid it using the money I received from my Scholarship stipend but I have to pay it back using the Bitcoin Cash I have that came from my blogging earnings since it's my initial plan, to spend my BCH for the things I want to purchase.

And just this morning, after receiving some funds on my coins.ph wallet, I already converted 0.233 BCH, which gave me about 4,500 pesos to replace my personal money that I spent on it.

And this durabox is my first purchase using my Bitcoin Cash earnings this 2022. I still have some things that I plan to buy and repair this year so I hope I get to earn many BCH as I can by blogging here on read and noise, and also by trading on the SmartBCH network.

Cheers to more small wins to come!

19
$ 11.13
$ 10.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

Naks namernnn~ may naipundar na s'ya kagaad for 2022. ✨ Ano kayang next? :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ipon muna ulit. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha makaka-ipon ka talaga basta less budol kay Shopee. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos Ng durabox sis, mukhang maraming mailalagay. Tsaka ganda rin ng kulay hindi mahirap partneran kapag kukulayan mo ang kwarto mo. ❤😍 ako plan ko washing machine, kaso hindi pa ko active dito sa noise lang ako active.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Kaya niyo po yan. Ipon lang ng ipon at hustle lang ng hustle. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it really good idea to buy little bit of bitcoin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! That's a good purchase, seems that it will last long din. Napaka helpful talaga ng read and noise para makabili ng mga needs and wants natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True yan. Kaya hustle lang ng hustle habang nanjan pa sila. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhkk grabeee ang cute nung cabinet. Ang galing namn you really spent your money wisely talagang go lang basta needs oks lang yan. Anyways nakakagutom yung food ahhkkk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Ipon nalang ulit. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng parang aparador. At least you have a remembrance unlike me laging food lang heheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Para lagi kong nakikita si BCH. 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda Yung mga ganyan design e. Parang di plastic tingnan

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang ganda nga po. Matibay din siya eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yung napili mo Langga. Sobrang worth it sa price niya. Maraming malalagyan ng gamit. Yan din gusto ng mama ko Langga. Mahilig siya sa mga gamit sa bahay. Yung unang purchase mo this year langga sobrang worth it kasi importante at magagamit mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Worth it nga po. Kaso ambaba ng BCH kasi. Kaiyak magconvert. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Langga kahit ako nalungkot sa BCH kasi kailangan ko pa naman mag convert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good buy na din sya sis ahh. As long as needs mo yan go lang.

Ako as of now wala pa ko nabibili sa bch ko na na earn this month. Tutal meron pa ko converted money na natitira at wala pa ko naiisip bilhin so don muna sila sa bch wallet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayos po yan. Ipunin muna kasi mababa pa BCH. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga plano ko ses. Ung maiipon ko sa read, ipon lang ng ipon 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your first spend. Bitcoin cash really pays off.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang matibay ang cabinet.. Medyo mahal lng hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Matibay at malaki kasi siya. Haha! Kaya nga. Ayaw pa magbigay ng discount eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit man na mababa pa bch pero malaking tulong pa dn ang read.cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag ganda ng durabox worth it ang price kasi Mahogany type matagal masira at yummy ng pagkain nag crave tuloy si ako hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Mukhang matibay siya. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, ako naman puro sell ako and next day baka magsell ako more than 1 BCH huhuhu ang baba pa naman nang price sakit sa heart 💔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sana magpump ulit sa $1K pero malabo na yata. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga bear market na talaga 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coincidence i also just sold my bch the same day woth yours. Whereas mine wasnt bch but was btc. Close coincidence dont you think

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe. What did you buy with your revenue? 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago