My Dating App Love Story (Part 2)

37 75
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

My Dating App Love Story

I don't believe in "Internet love", but would you believe me if I tell you that I found my True Love on a Dating App?


After that video call, Marco asked why I hang up immediately. I just told him I'm not comfortable with video calls, and I prefer chatting more. Then, I got into an interesting conversation with him. In just a month, I felt like I have known him for years already because he was just too open to talk about his hobbies, favorites, and his life in general. I was a little bit skeptical about sharing some things about myself with him but I tried to be honest in answering the questions he asked me to get to know me more.

Every day, we would ask each other different questions just for us to have something to talk about and getting to know each other as well.

Marco lives in Italy while I (my name is Anne, btw) come from the Pearl of the Orient Sea, Philippines. He was 22 years old and I was 20. We were both studying in college. He was already in his 4th year taking up Finance, while I was still on my 2nd year in my Accounting course. The hopeless romantic soul in me thought that even with the course we are taking, we already have some things in common, destiny perhaps. We both like Math and numbers and that made me like him too.

Because we are both on the other sides of the world with 6 hours time difference, every time I wake up, there are no "Good morning" messages from him but rather "Good night" greetings on his side, which I find cute because he thought of me before he goes to sleep. Then, I would wait until noon before I send him my Good morning greetings so that he would read my message the moment he wakes up. This routine went on for more than a month, and the conversation was still at the dating App. We only got to talk for about 2 hours a day because he also had his work to attend to, which I totally understood.

I am the kind of girl who easily gets attached to a person once we have talked about our personal lives already. Our constant communication made me like him, and I fell for him when he started acting like a boyfriend because he would report to me all the things he did the whole day. I didn't ask him to do it but I appreciated it. I assumed he already has some feelings for me because of his actions and I thought we are already on the same page.

Until one morning, I woke up without any Good night greetings from him. I checked the time of his previous messages and I was sure I was supposed to read something from him already. But I got nothing. I thought maybe he was just too tired from work that he didn't have time to send me a message. That whole day, I waited for a message from him, but still, I got nothing. I didn't bother checking the app until night anymore because I know I won't receive anything from him at that hour because he would go to his work.

The next day, I checked the app again hoping I will receive a message from him. But still, nothing.

I am not the kind of person who reaches out first, especially to a guy. I would always be the one to receive a message and give a response, but with Marco, it was different. I sent him a message asking how he is and why he hasn't talked to me for days already. However, I still didn't receive any response from him and I felt ashamed of my action.

Marco was a nice guy. I really thought he was already "The One" I was looking for on the app, but he left me hanging without even saying why.

I felt devasted at that moment because I thought I already found someone on that dating app. Well, I did find someone, but he was lost once again.

Then the search continues.

I was still somehow moving on with Marco that even though we didn't get into a relationship, I still felt heartbroken. I told myself I'm not gonna fall too easily anymore and guard my heart this time around.

I checked my matched profiles again, read the messages sent to me, and browsed their descriptions.

Then a message from Wesley popped up.

"You're supposed to be asleep now, darling," he said.


Author's Note:

Why naman ganun, Marco? Sana hindi ka nang-iiwan ng hindi nagpapaalam. Ghoster ka pala ih. Hahahaha! 🤧🤣

Hope all may darling. Charot. 😹🤣

14
$ 31.55
$ 31.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Ay hahaha sabi na walang poreber diyan🤣🤣🤧

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Meron na sa susunod. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko na🤣🤧 sana all hahaha ako kaya when😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon daw. Hahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shookt maghosting... bka pinagpalit sa malapit jiji

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Awit namern. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat parang ganito may part na nangyari sayp dito, lalo na yong he left you hanging, hahaha. Pero wait, why I feel like Wesley is also Marco? Chorrr ahaha, kasi bat kasi ganon amg message nya, dinagdagan lang ng Darling 🙄.

Yan ang hirap ee, pag MU lang kayo, malabong usapan ganorn hahaha. Walang label, walang kayo, nagkakaunawaan lang pero anytime pag mag sawa ang isa pwd syang bumitaw. Wala kayong malinaw na usapan so, kahit anong gawin nya di mo sya makiki question kasi nga walang kayo, maybe he only treat her as a friend and nothing more. Tapos si girl namang kalahating ano, umasa, nag assume. Ang ending ayon, ligwak.

Ahahahahaha 😂😂😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Na-ghost na din kasi ako eh, ilang beses na, kaya medyo relate. Wahahaha! 🤣 Kaya nga. Kaya always DTR- Define The Relationship. Para kapag sabihin niyang friends lang kayo, alam mo kung saan ka lulugar. Hahahaha 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, sa sunod nga gumanti ka ikae naman mang ghost haha. DTR pa nga, bago yarn ee ahaha. At oo nga, bago sumabak sa magulong usapan dapat ask them muna if handa ba sila sa next level - marriage ganorn ahahahaha. Lakdang na wag na mag juwa, kasal na dapat agad aahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Totoo din. Kung hindi niyo nakikita future niyo sa isa't isa, huwag na kayong magsayangan ng oras. Investment yan eh. Hahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakarelate ako Hahaha.. Ganito nangyayari sa akin this past few days ..may Kachat rin ako Lagi taga New Zealand siya magtrabaho 1yr na kaming nagchachat ..2days ata di talaga siya naparamdam naiyak ako hahah wala pa namang kami kasi takot ako sa commitment pero namimis ko siya pag di siya nagpaparamdam sa akin mema lang Hahahaha... Pero now laylo muna ako sa kanya kasi baka ako lang masaktan sa huli... So nililibang ko sarili ko sa noise hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow. 1 year na kayong nag-uusap pero wala paring kayo? Hahaha Awit namern. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ayaw kong maattach sa kanya Katakot gusto ko muna ng assurance na wala siya family sa New Zealand.. Ayoko maging number 2 lang Hahahaha ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalng talaga 😍 Godbless po 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless din. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po😊 More articles to you ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shana ol may nagtatawag ng darling ..kaso sa fiction lang eh 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahahah Sana all nalang. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ghosting is real na real talaga. Pero, sanaol talaga may darling. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Kaya nga. Sana all nalang. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With your stories I never know what is real or just a story :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Most of my stories are just fiction. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko nmn real na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Soon, baka meron ng real. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sigi yan ang ka abang abang😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit! Saklap naman ng ganyan. Ingat na lang sa mga ganyan. Mahirap mapaglaruan ang emosyon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Doble ingat. Huwag mag-iinstall ng Dating app. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Kahit nga sa fb may date na din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko sa first part nito is about you, hahaha. Naexcite pa naman aketch!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Parang ganun pero hindi po. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may continuation pa kay Wesley . aabangan🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Baka si Wesley na ang the one. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pangit mo kabonding Marco hahaha

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha Kaasar eh. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

IPAKULAM SI MARCO! AMP! NAKAKAINIS! Ganun ganun lang? Sakit kahit gawagawa lang ng illuminati 🥺😭😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Mang-iiwan sa ere. Awit. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago