My Dating App Love Story

41 96
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I don't believe in "Internet love", but would you believe me if I tell you that I found my True Love on a Dating App?

It was on the sunny day of June 28, 2019, around 2:14 in the afternoon, when I was busy scrolling up and down on my Facebook feed and a trending post got my attention. I was curious to read the entire post because I have seen it on my feed a lot of times already as my Facebook friends kept sharing it. It was a post of a girl, in her early twenties, with the caption detailing how she found her "The One" through a dating app called "OkCupid".

At first, I just gave the post a smirk because I don't believe that "True Love" can be found in such an application. How can you be so sure that the person you fell in love with is real? But I gave the post a second chance so I scrolled through the photos attached to the post and read all the captions. As I reached the end of the post, I thought maybe she really found her true love in that app. "Another lucky girl", I told myself.

But then again, I thought, not everyone will be able to find their true love on a dating app. Not all the girls who would sign up on that App will be able to find love but will find heartaches instead.

Then a chat head popped up when my friend sent me a message on Messenger. She sent me the link to the viral post I just read saying, "You should try this App. It might work for you."

My friend is happily in love, lucky her because her crush, crush her back. She's been nagging me to find a boyfriend already so I won't end up being the third wheel to them, because if I find one, we'll be having double dates. How sweet could that be? However, I'm not the type of person who would rush to be in a relationship just for the sake of it.

I don't know what got into my mind but the next morning after reading that post and having a little conversation with my friend, I installed the Dating App and signed up for an account there. I filled in all the details that were needed for me to make an account. I wasn't really sure what I was doing but I just told myself, "Let's see where this will go."

Truth be told, I was also hoping to find "Love" in that App, but I was pessimistic if I will find one because just like what I have said, I don't believe in Internet love.

I uploaded 10 photos, most of which are just my profile pictures on Facebook, and answered some of the questions that will help me find the most accurate match for me. Even if I signed up on a Dating App, I know to myself I still have high standards when it comes to the man I will be dating. Out of all the profiles I got to see on that App, there were only a handful of men whom I swiped Right, and most of them I've swiped left. "This is pointless", I sighed as I closed the app.

Days later, I was able to talk to a few good men but none of them wanted something serious, which is understandable as who would want something serious out of a Dating App. What enrages me is that there were a lot of guys who would send gross messages, but what do I expect anyway, I was in an App where a lot of trash people can say what they want.

After a week of swiping left and right, and reading my matched profiles, a message from Marco caught my attention. It was, "Are you real?" At first, I thought he was being sarcastic, so I answered, "No, I'm not."

A few seconds later, he called me through the video chat feature of the App, just to make sure if I was the same girl on the photos I added to my profile. I hang up immediately after answering the call because I am not used to it.


Author's Note:

Maybe it's about time to also install this Dating App and find True Love. Charot. 😹🀣🀣

Abangan ang susunod na kabanata. Hahaha! 😹🀣

22
$ 42.23
$ 41.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Ehhhhhhhh, pabitin ka Florieeeee πŸ™„ buti nalang may next chapter na ahahaha. UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A curious way to meet love but I feel identified I met many girls and we became boyfriend and girlfriend but never true love I haven't used an application to meet someone for a long time but in these times I think it is more common to use them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nambitin ka naman! πŸ˜‚aabangan ko ang kwento ni marcoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha teka late ako sa balita, aabangan ko ang susunod na kabanata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang kaabang-abang jan. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May part two na pala late na naman ako🀣🀣🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitin hehe Ano na kaya next na nangyari .Nag give up naba si marco after you hang up his first call? ..😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi. Palaban si Marco. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hehe kailan po continuation?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still young and I think I am not allowed yet to do this hehe mom would be furious :-D

I am waiting for the part two, this is interesting! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha Don't dare using it if you're young. 😹 Will try to draft the part 2 later. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes haha I will not. Waiting here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unti-unti na akong kinikilig at umaasa na magiging sila pero bigalng nabitin haha. May mga friends akong nahanap Yung 'The One ' Nila sa dating app ehhe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Baka sa Part 2, maging sila na. 🀣 Sana halls. Charot. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitin naman to.. Dami ko dn stories about dto. Basta masasabi ko lng.. Sa simula okay, pro pag tagal kakatamad na lalo at magkaiba ang oras 🀣 gabi ko umaga nya, .natamaf ako. Kya tinigil ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Awit. Huwag kasi ung taga ibang planeta para magtugma kayo ng mundo. 😹🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko sa pinoy cheater 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha Awit. Huwag nalang nga maghanap. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata kpa naman dami pa darating. At anjan naman si @Kryptlook nagsusumikap magpayaman pra sa future nyo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat uso ang bitin na kwento ngayon hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Para po suspense. Hahahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ kakabitin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry ako ng mga ganyan app pero Hindi ko Keri Yung may pa video call πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha Hindi ko din alam. Naisip ko lang yan eh. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol kasi yung ako nagtry ng dating app puro scam. Anyways goodluck po :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Story lang to. Bakit may pa-Good luck? Hahah 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes pala dapat yun haha, sorry po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka idownload ko na ito. Charot πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Download na. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sakaling mahanap ang forever. πŸ˜‚ ay wala pala non. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Walang poreber. Huwag na mag-aksaya ng time at data jan. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also find my bf in profoundly, LDR pero 1 year and 3 months na kami, mag 4 months na ngayong july 7

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Halla. Totoo? Wow. Stay strong. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

legit, kaya nga pag click ko sa notifications at nabasa yung title ng Article mo click ko agad eh 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Pero nag-meet na kayo? Hahahaha Nacurious tuloy ako. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa kami nag kita, dapat kasi sana kung wala tong pandemic nag kita na sana kami. Mag hihintay nalang kami sa tamang panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabitin naman po. More please, baka dito na ako mainspire sa mga dating app na yan. HahahπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Baka mapadownload ka agad nung App. 😹🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga. HahahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yan, nabitin ako. πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha May part 2 pa po. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago