I've Got 16 Piglets to Feed

34 75
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Since I have been very vocal about this personal project of mine, I guess some of you are already aware of what my plans are for this hog-raising or piggery business that I'm trying to put up. Since I started putting my interest and attention into it, I told myself that I want to take this business seriously because it might be something that will lead me to the kind of business that I would want to manage in the future.

Who knows one day, I will actually get to have a huge farm where there will be different animals and a huge space to plant all types of fruit-bearing trees and vegetables that I want. Well, this is just me daydreaming again.

Anyway, some time ago, I have shared through an article that I published before that I bought 9 piglets using my Travel Fund, and most of the money came from my Bitcoin Cash earnings. It was last April 12, 2022, when I finally decided to buy 9 piglets already to actually take an action and start with my plans. So it's been 4 weeks already since we acquired them and I'm just happy to witness them slowly grow as days pass by. Sometimes, I am the one feeding them and I enjoy doing so because watching them eat is like a stress-reliever for me. It's like I'm watching a mukbang live show. Lols!

And upon careful planning and decision-making, I have made a decision to buy some piglets more to add up to the ones that I already bought since I still have extra money in my savings account that I was saving for my Cebu Trip and Daily Savings. I thought that if I will just use it to buy piglets, my money might earn more profits on them than if I will just let it sit in my savings account.

So I told my mother to look for additional piglets that I can buy, which she will also grow since she's my partner in this business. And after telling her about my plan, she immediately found a seller of piglets. She's just so quick because she knows a lot of people in our place.

And before April ended, we checked the piglets and discussed the price of each of them. The seller priced them for 5,000 pesos ($100) each and I was surprised by how expensive it was. I only planned to buy 3 to 4 piglets more, but my mother told the seller that I will buy all 7 of them and I was left dumbfounded. Since my mother thought that it was already a good deal and the piglets have a good breed, I just agreed to buy them all. So last May 03, 2022, we went there again to give the payment and to bring them to their new home.

And now, I have a total of 16 piglets to feed, 16 additional reasons for me to keep hustling and grinding so that I will have funds to buy their food since they are just so good at eating. As of this moment, I already bought 4 sacks of Starter Feeds for them to consume and I'm estimating that they will get to eat about 30 to 35 sacks of feeds or even more.

I know it's still too early to say but I'm already claiming that these piglets will grow healthily and they will help me to achieve my plans. Manifesting it! 💫

19
$ 11.65
$ 11.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

That's a lot of piglets! Where do you keep them? I hope your piglets grow fast so you can sell them for profit. Good luck and more blessings!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po...malaking kita is waving.. kamahal na ngayon ng baboy.. Pag aalaga ng baboy ay isa sa mga ninanais ko pero soon ..makakapagalaga din..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay! Push mo din yan soon. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow andami ng nag piglets mo sis, ang laki ng kita mo pag iletchon yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga lumaki sila ng maayos eh. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wah dami nang baboy puwede nang pang lechon. Char Anyway goodluck po sa bussiness niyo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anliit pa naman para lechonin. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahhh congrats sis, siguro swerte ka sa pag aalaga ng piglets

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero ung mama ko ang nag-aalaga. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woww that's a lot of pigs to be honest I like pigs and we've kept them interesting indeed when they ask for food they often scream it's unbearable haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, they ask for food all the time. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big congrats to you, you can do it 🤍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I hope so. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a business woman. I can't wait to hear your report when they have all grown and you've started sellling

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Probably after 3 months. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh look how cute they are! Do they each have a name?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No. It's hard to name them all. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako gusto ko talaga ganitong business din maayos kasi ehhhh. Good luck po and dami hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Push mo din. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan ate especially kapag nahirapan ka maghanap ng job after graduating, may piggery business ka naman. Gusto ko sana ate itry yan eh haha manok naman aalagaan ko hehe. Sana matuloy yung binabalak ko hahs

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wala talaga akong balak maghanap ng job after college. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made your dream project possible. I have also a dream like yours. I want to make a firm of animals like cow and goat. I also want some sheep there. One day i will make it possible like you did.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's make our dreams possible. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni mader mo, paladesisyon jahahah. But surely, its a win win.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Sana nga. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gandang business nyan sis,,good luck sayo ha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga. Salamatsu. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless on this new business venture madam. Di madali toh careful lang talaga sa mga possible virus... Laban madam to more piggy..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po kaya dapat malinis palagi. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good investment specially in provinces,it's like raising a child which abundant to diseases, it's nice to see those piglets growing and can be sold in good price, maybe someday I'll invest on that business so that I can still have source of income when I grew old.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huh? Abundant to diseases? Wdym? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations and good luck to your business. I am so jealous of what you achieved right now..😂✌️ I spent my earnings on our daily needs specially when my partner runs out of money.😥

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's fine as long as you get to buy your needs. Just make sure to save some for yourself and future too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago