Buying 9 Piglets Using My Travel Fund

24 51
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Business, Travel, Goals

In an article that I published the other day titled "A Piggery Business Proposal", I have shared there my plans in putting up a hog-raising business because I just really see this industry as quite profitable which may give me huge profits out of my investment. With this type of business, I can see a huge vision where it will become successful, especially when it is managed well.

So one of the things I want to do this April is to take an action already so that my plans and goals will materialize. Because if I won't take any action, my goals and plans will remain as they are.

So last month, around the 3rd week of March, I have been watching successful videos of those businessmen who have the same business to keep the fire burning and to motivate me to pursue and start with it already. I have also been planning and thinking about the things that must be considered before I start, and that is to allocate a huge capital.

After I made a decision, I instructed my mother and told her about my plan. And with her help, I was able to find a seller of the piglets that I need to buy. I wanted to buy the piglets before April started, but because they weren't good for disposal yet, I had to wait for 2 weeks more before I could buy them already.

Look how cute they are. πŸ·πŸ˜‚

And last April 9, my mother and I went to the other barangay to visit the owner and the place where the piglets are located. We discussed the price of each piglet and the seller was firm with her offer to sell each for 4,500 pesos ($90). I tried to make a counter-offer of 4,000 pesos ($80) each but she didn't accept it. And because some sellers would even sell theirs for 5,000 pesos ($100) each, I thought it was still a good bargain for me. So I told her that I'll just buy it.

And in the morning of April 12, we went back there again to pay for the piglets and to get them so that they will be transferred to their new home.

I initially wanted to buy 10 piglets but the seller refused to sell the other one so I only got to pay the 9 of them. So I paid 4,500 pesos ($90) each for a total of 40,500 pesos ($810) for the 9 piglets.

So where did I get the money or initial capital for me to buy the 9 piglets?

Goodbye, money. 🀧πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚

I actually withdrew all the Travel Fund that I have been saving since August 22 last year, which is intended for my future travel goals. I have shared before that I am saving up 1,500 pesos ($30) every week (Sunday) to build my travel fund because one of my ultimate goals in life is to get to visit most or some of my dream travel destinations. I have been saving since last year until this April 3rd, or for 33 weeks already, and I was able to save 49,500 pesos ($990). I was able to save that money all thanks to my Bitcoin Cash and other crypto earnings.

Since I don't have any plans to travel this year yet (aside from the upcoming Cebu Trip this September that I hope will push through), I have decided to use it as capital first to start up this piggery business that I have been thinking of. If I were to just let it sit in my bank account, it will only give me small interest. So I thought it's better to use it for this business to let it grow more. And hopefully, it will really multiply so that I won't only be the one who gets to travel to my dream places but I will get to bring my parents with me as well. Claiming it!

I still have 8,500 pesos ($170) left as I spent 200 pesos ($4) to buy the feeds they need to eat first before switching to the other brand, and the 300 pesos ($6) were spent to buy a hose for their pens.

I know I will need more funds to buy their feeds and the salary for labor, and I'll probably just use the money I have saved for my future Cebu Trip as well since the date is still far from now.

Anyway, I'll keep track of all my expenses and see if it will be profitable or not.

So cheers for this new business venture!

15
$ 3.89
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Business, Travel, Goals

Comments

Naka business minded talaga. Medyo malakihan talaga yung puhunan sis pero at least sariling baboy muna talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. Mabawi naman agad kapag nabenta na. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo talaga florie. Napaka tiyaga mo and napaka mautak. Goodluck sa future business mo I believe malayo talaga mararating mo girl. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Sana nga. Hahaha! πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you know what you want and you immediately take action, nice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing talaga humawak ng pera pag Ilocana 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasa dugo na yata namin kasi. Wahaha! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did saved a good amount my friend. Congrats to you for the new business. Best of luck.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe eonnie congrats malaki talaga profit pag dating sa ganitong business lalo na pag gamay mo talaga, grane goodluck po eonnieπŸ˜ŠπŸ’―πŸ™Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good luck nga talaga. Hahaha! Thanks. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ng profit sa pag aalaga ng biik ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sana kumita. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations beh and good luck! Hopefully eh magboom ang business mo para mabawi agad ang kapital.

Pero ang mahal ng piglet ngayon ha.. Dati nasa 1,500 to 2k lang isa nyan eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga po. Hahaha! Ang mahal nga po eh. Sa iba, 5K talaga kahit ang liit pa. Mahal na din kasi ng karne ng baboy eh. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabagay kaya magandang investment yan, doble maiging balik sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to your Cebu trip po!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this! I love how the way you think. Do you still remember the YouTube channel that I recommended for you to watch? If so, there are a lot of videos that can help you with your piggery.

I highly suggest for you to have a foot bath where you can dip your flipflops before entering the pens. It's a mixture of disinfectant and water. This is inorder for you to avoid introducing viruses in your piggery. You can also message me whenever you have concerns. Maybe my little knowledge in swine production can help. There are also books that can help you. πŸ€—πŸ’–

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, nakasubscribe ako sa channel niya and nanuod din ako ng mga videos niya noon. Isa din un sa nagpush sakin na mag-start. Hahaha! Will keep that in mind. Thanksss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! Ang dami nila sis. Mukhang malaki-laki din talaga yung pera mo pambili sa mga yan. Ang mahal kaya nang price nang isang piglet. Buti walang ASF diyan sissy?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala naman po at sana hindi umabot dito. Haha! Ang mahal nga po eh. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito kasi sa'min kahit wala, pinagbawal muna yung mag.alaga ng baboy.. Naway maging successful yang business mo na yan sissy.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago