Cheers to 22 Years!

49 63
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Before anything else, I would just like to greet myself with a

"Happy Happy 22nd Birthday, Florie Mae!" πŸ₯‚

I guess it's now time to steal Taylor Swift's line, "I don't know about you, But I'm feeling 22" because I'm not just feeling 22 right now but I'm literally 22 years old already. Well, it's just age and there's nothing special with that but I'm just happy and thankful about it because I already spent 22 years here on Earth.

It's just amazing that God has given me so much time to enjoy my life, live it to its fullest, and start achieving some of the goals and dreams I have set for myself, for my family, friends, and others as well. However, I know that God will still grant me more years and even decades to come for me to actually live the life I want, accomplish my plans and goals, and to make my dreams come true. I still have a purpose to live my life meaningfully.

Being 22, I actually feel a little pressured because it's as if I should start taking life seriously already as my decisions today will surely affect my life in the future. I should begin acting like a real adult, stop being immature and childish, and be cautious of my actions so that I won't become a disappointment to the people who believe in me. I should also embark on achieving my ultimate goals already to have a sense of fulfillment.

Others believe that "22" is one of the most crucial years in our life because this is now the time where we would feel too much tension, worries, and doubts about our future. Questions will begin to arise as we ask ourselves if we will be able to achieve our dreams at the time when we set them. It's also the period when we begin being confused about what we actually want to do with our lives and the kind of path we want to take.

However, 22 is still too young to be worrying about the future, but it's also not too early to start preparing for it.

Others will probably expect us not to commit mistakes anymore because we're already old enough to know what is right and what is not. But anyone can always commit mistakes because nobody is perfect and we're only humans who are bound to become flawed. However, this should not become the reason for us to keep committing mistakes and we should learn and apply every lesson we learn whenever we commit one.

In my 22 years of existence, I admit I have already committed a lot of mistakes that have created a negative impact not just on my life but also on those people who were affected by my actions. I was young, immature, and kept making actions that should not have been done but I can't do anything about them anymore but learn from them.

For 22 years, I am confident to say that I have already achieved something worth being proud of but I am still as dedicated as before to keep going in life and to keep pursuing what my heart desires. I have a lot of goals and dreams that I want to attain and they serve as my motivation to keep moving forward in life.

If there is one thing I have learned in my 22 years of living, it is to not be swayed by my past mistakes but to learn from them, and make them my stepping stone to become a better, if not the best, version of myself. I should not dwell in the past but focus on the present to acquire the best future I want.

It is also being deaf about the negative things other people keep talking about me. I have been constantly reminding myself that if people speak ill about me, they're probably bored with their life that they have nothing productive to do but gossip about my mistakes, make fun of my dreams, and belittle my capabilities.

It's been 22 years since I was born and I've come a long way already but I know that the journey is just about to begin and the real world is still waiting for me to unleash my fullest potential and to contribute something to the world. I can't promise not to be hard on myself about achieving my goals but one thing is for sure. I will continue dreaming big and keep working hard for my goals.

So cheers to 22 years and counting!

19
$ 10.42
$ 9.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Many many returns of the day dear. "HaPpY BiRtHdAy" May God fulfill your all dreams and all wishes comes true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ₯°πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po ..medyo late but not that late wo wish you to have more celebrations to come in your life. Getting old really makes me anxious about everything else especiallu major achievement.. let's just take life in a easy way but very carefully. It may be slow but surely.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. True, just go with the flow of life. Ehe! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy growing old my best friend. May all your hopes and dreams come true. maybe a birthday gift can't be given. only prayers and hope. May God always bless you and your whole family in the future. peace in heart always

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ₯°πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday! I realized one thing after reading this hahaha what should be the best age to think about marriage or family.πŸ˜‚

I feel that 30 is already old for not having a girlfriend πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! Hahahaha! Naku. Aral muna bago kasal at pamilya. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you, or should I say happy birthday to us. Because today is my birthday too. December 22nd is for both of us. I wish you long life and prosperity πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸ’•

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow. Thank you and Happy Birthday to you too. πŸ₯³πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday πŸŽ‰ May God bless you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. God bless you too. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday! Don't get too serious yet, 22 is still really young and time for fun, not for seriousness!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree. Ehe! Thank you. πŸ₯°πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am not a girl, not yet a woman jajaja... No, mas maganda ung not young but not old either.. you have everything in control at alam mo qng san ka tutungo.... Happy2 22nd bday florie, may be blessed even more

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. I like that. Hahaha! Thank you so much po. πŸ₯°πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, Eirolfeam2!! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ take life seriously but not too much. We should just be wise with whatever our decisions would be as everything you do now will really have an impact on the future and lastly, don't forget to have fun. Anyway, enjoy your special day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. I agree. Thank you po. Hihi πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday sayo. Sabe nga nila 20's is the most crucial age in life hehe. Pero pwede ka na daw magjowa kase 22 ka na hahaha. More candles to blow

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. True iyan. Hahahah! Wala pa namang pwedeng jowain. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday Ate, Wish you all the best.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ₯°πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday! Cheers for more years to come!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, ate. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯°, pwd na daw ikaw mag juwa so when? Hahaha Ayieh. To more birthday to come πŸ₯³

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Hahaha! Kapag pumayag na si Lee Dong Wook o si Kim Seon Ho nalang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see the sense of responsibility which has grown with you, happiest birthday my dear.Wish you a delightful future ahead.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ate. Sana all may birthday haha joke. MBTC or more birthdays and bch to come ate hehe. Marami ka pa ate na kakaining bigas haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. More BCH to come to us! Hahaha! Mahal na bigas ngayon eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey cheers to your 22 years! Same age na pala tayo hehe. Enjoy your day! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Cheers to us! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your too young pa naman,happy birthday to you,more years to cheer with and more BCH on the wayπŸŽ‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ₯°πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest 22nd birthday sis:) May you have more fruitful years to come. Enjoy your day and have a blast!πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you po. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthdayπŸŽ‰ Declaring you more success. I agreed with you 22 yung more intense kasi 22 din ako at na experience ko na hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm claiming it na. Ehe! 😹 True pero laban lang. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always welcome❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Ate! Ate na pala kita? hahah Ate ako ng ate sayo noon pa mag kage lang lang pala tayo ngayon kalang nagka plus 1 πŸ₯Ί iniwan mo na ako sa pagkaka 21 HAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maka-ate kasi eh. Hahahaha! Thank you. Ikaw naman ang susunod na mag-22. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday madam.. Ako nung tumuntong ng 21, prang dun ko nafeel yung changes sa life. .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, madam. 😹 21 sakin eh parang trial palang. Wahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 22nd birthday! I wish you more success in life and good health always. Enjoy your day

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much! πŸ₯°πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy happy birthday Ading β£οΈπŸŽ‰

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you po. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday beh! Enjoy life, wag magpakastress. 22 ka pa lang hehehe..

Ako when I was 22 eh buntis na ako nyan hahahaha!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you po. True, enjoy life lang. Hahaha! Ako na wala pang najojowa kahit 22 na me. 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago