Am I Ready To Love or Am I Just Bored?

56 87
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Stories, Fiction

Do you believe in destiny? Do you believe that there is someone out there destined to be the love of your life? Do you believe that you have a soulmate?

They say you will meet the right person at the right time and at the right place. You don't have to push things to happen because everything will just flow naturally. You don't have to look for the one, especially if you are the girl, because the right person will come to find you. So while he is not yet around, while he is still on his way to find you, all you need to do is to patiently wait for him and just be ready to be the right person for him.

These past couple of weeks, I have been very confused about what I believe in. My emotions have been getting the best of me. Sometimes, I would think of just finding the one already. Maybe he is just one of the guys who sent me a Friend Request on a social media app. Or maybe he is also just swiping left and right on a dating site. Sometimes, I would think I am now ready to be in a relationship and commit myself to a person.

Every time I scroll up and down on my Facebook and Instagram feed, all I see are posts and photos of couples flaunting their girlfriends and boyfriends. Sometimes, I would even see my real-life friends and batch-mates posting their happy families because they got to meet the love of their lives when they were still in High School. I would then whisper to myself, "Sana all!", "When kaya?" and I even complain to God, "Lord, anak mo din po ako."

It's not like being in a relationship and finding the one is my top priority right now. No. It's actually the last thing that would come to my mind because I am so focused on achieving my goals and fulfilling my dreams in life. I have a lot of things on my plate and I don't have the luxury of time for things like dating.

But I have to be honest. Sometimes, I get pressured by the posts I see on social media. It's not like I'm already late to be in a relationship. I'm only 21. Still too young for things like that. But people also say age has nothing to do with love. It doesn't matter if you are young or old, what matters is you are in love.

I get pressured because some of the people my age are already in a relationship, some already experienced a lot of heartbreaks already, some are being engaged, getting married, and slowly building their families. Some of the guys whom I used to "talk" to are also already in a relationship. While here I am. I still have no idea what a relationship is like and how to be in one because I have been single all my life.

Of course, I have already learned some things about it through movies, series, and dramas you can watch on Television. I also have learned through the second-hand experience of my friends' past relationships, and also to my "almost" and "no-label" relationships.

I want my first relationship to end up with marriage. This is the ideal thing I want to happen when there is someone who would want to come into my life.

But I also wonder, what if I already found the one but I was just too childish and immature that I lost him because I didn't know how to express my feelings for him? What if I already found the one but I was not yet the one for him?

And now, this thought is haunting me.

At some point, I feel like I already found the one before. He was such a gentleman. He is loving and caring. He is generous. He is so understanding. He was there when I needed him the most. He knows how to make me smile and make me laugh. He would always chat me with Good morning greetings and Good night messages. He was supportive of my dreams. He was willing to go the extra mile for me just to prove his intentions. He has goals and dreams too. He was a simple person with a big heart.

I know, at some point, he was already the one I want, but I lost him because of me. I didn't know how to keep him and make him stay that's why he left. Maybe, I was still too immature for him.

Now, I'm at the stage where I want him back in my life again to the point where I'm thinking of contacting him. It's not like I'm going to beg him to come back. I just want to know how he is doing, and see if there is a part 2 in our "almost kind of relationship". Don't judge me. It's not like I'm going to actually send a random message to him. I don't have the courage to do that, and I might only be ignored in the end. Or maybe, he also found a girlfriend already, then it would be a shame on my part.

Perhaps, these things are just running in my mind again because I am a little pressured. Or maybe I am just bored in life again that getting to talk to a guy would excite my whole being.

Don't worry. I'm just bored and not yet ready to be in love. My education and my goals are my top priority now.

And I believe that when the time is right, the Lord will make it happen.


I drafted this article about a week ago and the person I'm referring to in this article just sent me a message asking how am I. Within a few seconds, I immediately replied. Then I got ignored after my reply so I sent a reply the next day. Now, I'm ignored again. Hahaha! Bahala ka na jan. 🤧🤣🤣

20
$ 11.25
$ 10.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Stories, Fiction

Comments

"I want my first relationship to end up with marriage."

We have same perspective. Great minds think alike. Charot HAHAHA NBSB din ako. Sometimes nakaka-pressure din talaga pero feeling ko pinaka-ready ako mag-commit na sa relationship pag-graduate na. For now, studies muna and work on goals. Tsaka pandemic pa naman. Hirap makahanap ng jowa. Hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yieh. Hahaha! Ganun din ako. Pero sana lang hindi mabusy sa career once graduate na sa college at working na. Hahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro lahat Naman nagwiwish na Sana yung first jowa nila e Yun nadin magiging asawa nila kaso nganga haha. Iba iba Tayo ng kapalaran.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Kaya huwag nalang magjowa. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here. If ever na ready na akong pumasok sa relationship thingy, I want my first to be my last, I can't imagine myself in a relationship with different guys. Charot HAHAH. I God's perfect time, no more sanaol at when kaya HAHAH

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Diba? Hirap kaya nung ilang beses kang mabroken. 🤣 True din. Dadating din yan sa tamang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. In God's time Florie. Love will find you at the right place and at the right time. Hayaan niyo muna mag grow kayo individually to complete yourselves first and then you'll know if ready naba. ❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Yes po. Hihi 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are young pa, remember that. It's not that I am bitter and I don't want you to be happy but follow your guts. If something is not right then don't go for it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Opo. Minsan gusto ko lang maranasan ang masaktan. Wahaha! Charot. 🤣 Pero ayoko pa talaga. Bored lang ako. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku pag nasaktan ka feeling mo namatay ka physically, been there bunso :) Lagot yang Laude dream mo pagnagkataon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers po I've been single for all my life din po. I really never have a relationship pa po pero nakaranas na din po ng almost a kind of relationship. Hahahha minsan din po ay nakakapressure nga talaga ang mga nakapaligid sa atin, lalo na po yung mga mag jowang wagas kung magflex hahahha char lang po. Naiisip ko din po ito kapag bored ako eh pero kapag nasa matinong pag iisip naman po ako ay wala naman po ang paghahanap ng jowa sa isip ko hahahha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Diba? Kung makaflex naman kasi akala mo hindi na magbebreak. Wahaha! Sabi na bored lang talaga tayo kaya pagjojowa ang naiisip minsan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hahhaha tapos bukas makalawa po makikita mo break na tapos nagpaparinigan sa mga shared post hahahha. Kaya nga po iba talaga ang nagagawa ng pagiging bored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of those who believe that you don't have to push yourself to look because love will find you. Because that's what happened with us hehe. High school di ako nag iisip nang mga genyen pero ayan siya dumating tapos magasawa na kami ngayon. But i also know people who found their love on dating apps so it depends naman parati. If you're going for the dating app path, I've heard na matino ang Bumble. Bata ka pa sis kaya there's still time. Especially for a bosslady like you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Sanaol talaga may dumating na true love nung High School. Hihi Masearch ko nga yang app na yan. Charot. 🤣 Opo naman. Hindi naman ako nagmamadali. Slight lang. Wahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matitino daw kausap dun sa Bumble Haha. Focus ka lang muna on yourself gorl. Dadating din yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Try ko nga yan pag bored ulit ako. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in destiny sis. And I believe in soulmate. Cause I am the living proof of that:)..Yung asawa ko ngayon, way back nung high school kami, first time ko palang narinig yung name nya (di ko pa sya nakikita), may impact na kaagad sa akin for some reason :)...kaya naniniwala ako sa soulmate talaga :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww wow. Hihi! Ang kyut naman po ng story niyo. Hindi ko man lang naranasan yan noon. Wahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis...Kami na since 4th year high school. LDR for more than 5 years nung nagcollege kami. Tapos kinasal kami nung almost 8 yrs na kaming BF/GF :)..nifeature ko din previously yung love story namin :)..para magshare ng kilig sa readers (charot!) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieh. Sanaol. Hahaha! Kinilig naman ako. Ang tagal niyo po din pala bago nagpakasal. Hihi Sanaol talaga. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po. pag nafeel mo yung ganun sis, yung wala pa syang ginagawa or ni hindi mo pa sya nakikita, tapos may impact na agad sayo, naku, baka dahil sya na ang soulmate at destiny mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe that there was a saying: "You only realize the importance of someone when they are gone." Not the exact words but has the same thought. I mean its kinda true. The person you though was the one might really be the one but there's no other way to figure it out again is there? But, I also believe that if he is the one, he would be on your side sooner or later. Its just a waiting game to be real honest.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. I agree with that too. Yeah, it's just a matter of waiting for the right time. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Florieeeee ngaaa, 21 ka palang bat ka nagmamadali. Kamusta naman kaming malapit ng mawala sa kalendaryo ang edad huehue chorrr hahaha. Try mo mag juwa sa internet. Hanap ka. Try lang lara mafeel mo kung anong feeling ng may juwa. Lucky pag nag work, pero oag hindi pano oag ikaw naman ang nagsawa hahaha. Ay ambot, basta ako'y pass muna sa ganyan huehue

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Nabobored lang siguro ako kapag walang kausap pero kapag meron naman na, aayaw din ako. Lols! 🤣 Ayoko ng internet love, marupok ko. Hahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayaw mo nag risk ee what if nasa other side pala ang kapareha mo haha. Like sa Mars napunta halakaaaa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag naman alien. Wahahaha! Baka nga Afam hano. Ung may blue eyes talaga. 😻🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been single for almost 5 years now. Sometimes I miss the feeling of being in love. Wherein there came a time there's this guy who randomly sent a friend request which I gladly responded also because his profile picture looks good. We chatted for a few months then he wanted to meet me, but I declined. From the very beginning, it's all clear to me that all I wanted is friendship and just someone to talk to. Well, I believe we have an instinct to tell whether the person has developed feelings towards you. I don't want to get into a relationship when I know in myself I'm not ready yet. I told him that I'm not ready, so the next day, I didn't hear anything from him. Was I ghosted? I think I deserved it too haha.. But, I was thinking, if he pursued me, maybe, I could change my mind. But I really don't know, I'm not an expert on this hahaha.. I'm just kinda happy with myself and with what I have now, maybe this could be the factor why I think I don't need to be in a relationship anymore hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. When you're happy being single, being in a relationship is not necessary anymore. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's why I thought so too. If it comes and if I'm ready, then I'll gladly accept it 😊 I believe there's always a right time for everything, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. There's a perfect time for everything. Just be patient. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right love will come at the right time sis. Baka busy pa si Lord kakasulat ng love life mo.hihi Maghintay ka lang at darating din ang tamang tao na nilaan ni God sayo.😊

Anong meron today? Most the article that I have read is all about love. Kahit ako, about sa partner ko din pinablish ko ngayon.😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. True din po. Sanay na din naman akong maghintay. Hahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako nga po hinihingi kopa ang script ng dasal nila baka sakali maka bingwit rin🤣baka maging favorite rin ako ni Lord pag dating sa pag ibig😂(char!) Baka boring lang po talaga Tayo😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahaha! Oo nga po. Hindi tayo favorite ni Lord. Charot. Pero baka di pa time talaga. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Habang hindi pa time mag prapractice Napo ako maging house wife total lagi Naman akong nasa bahay😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha! Galingan mo na magluto at maglinis. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakaloka ateng minessage ka na nga nya tapos agad agad muna sya ni rplyan inignored ka pa niya HAHAHA kainis makakabahala ka na jan katalaga kapag ganyan HAHAHA😂... ako nga ateng my thoughts din akong ganyan na what if di ako para sa kanya what if may soulmate talaga ako at nag papakatanga lang dito sa first boyfriend ko na sinasaktan naman ang puso ko paminsan minsan (pero tudo talaga yung sakit) napakaraming what if atengg pero still and hoping na mag bago tong bf ko at para mawala na ang what if ko.hihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Busy siya magpayaman eh. 🤣 Aww. Fight lang kung kaya pa ung sakit, pero kung sobra na, isipin mo din ang sarili mo. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka boring ka lang talaga that time haahha Kase inignore mo na naman siya ahha. Natawa ako dun sa " Lord ,anak mo rin Naman ako Diba? Hahahaha. Pero same tayo na gusto na Yung first bf ko is also Yung lalaking dadalhin ko sa altar hehe. Pero aral muna ako haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ganun na nga siguro. Hahahaha! True. Aral muna bago landi talaga. Wahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The right one will come in time, in Gods perfect time. ❣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to stress yourself when the right time comes the right person will come looking for you and believe me no matter what! the person will always be there for you.🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, I believe in that too. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Title no ruffa bout love dn.. Naku dai, pigilan mo lng muna yan.. Mas mganda yung first bf mo maging last 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa pigilan. Hahaha! Opo. Bored lang talaga ako nito. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku bebe girl, bored ka nga lang😂. Natawa ako dun sa Lord anak mo din po ako.

Naniniwala ako sa destiny and for sure someone is destined to be with you forever..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sabi ko na eh, bored lang po talaga ako. Hahahaha! Yay. Sana meron. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course meron yan, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i believe destiny.We all need a soulmate in our lives.Everyone needs love. Life cannot be enjoyed without love. Why are you upset?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm not upset. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago