What do you want to be remembered for when you die?

28 58
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

It is something I think about often. We always leave impressions whether good or bad whenever we have interactions with people. You might come off as a sassy person with lots of humor to Mr A and a boring, overtly serious person to Mr B. If you're to die tomorrow, Mr A will remember you mostly for your liveliness, humor and laughter and Mr B will remember you for your discipline, perfectionism or seriousness. We present different personalities to different people depending on the kind of relationship we have with them. It's not being fake, it's just the way it is. The face we choose to show people is what they remember us for, for no one knows what your "intentions" as we're not mind readers, what you show is what we believe.

Whatever face I choose to show, I never forget the main thing that matters: not to hurt anyone with my seriousness or sassiness or any other character I choose to display, my core beliefs are always with me and never get compromised, for that's what I want to be remembered for.

Kindness and love:

I love being kind because I belief a life without kindness isn't worth living. I might not be the kindest person on earth but whenever and wherever I can, I always choose kindness. We all are going through one form of problem or the other and it's only fair to be kind instead of being a burden that another person has to bear. I want to be remembered as a person who's kindness is confined to not only those around her, but extends far beyond. I keep striving to make sure people remember me for this and that's one of the reasons I want to make a lot of money, so that I can help people financially, although that's not a prerequisite for kindness but that seems to be the language people understand better these days. I want to be remembered as a person who exudes love like a fountain without caring about whom it falls in. I want to be a vessel of love, an instrument for God's work and be remembered for that.

Fearless and firm:

I want to be remembered as a person who always stand for that she believes in without the fear of being judged or mocked. I want to be remembered as a person who takes pride in her beliefs but also open minded enough to welcome new ideas, a proud woman who fights for her loved ones, attacking like a lioness and ready to devour. A lover of love, a custodian of peace and a pillar on which others can rely on.

A helper to those in need:

One of the reasons I chose the medical line is to help as many people as I can before I die. I have always gotten fascinated and emotional when I visit our teaching hospital to see patients who once lost hope of ever living a normal life again stand on their feet with beautiful warming smiles on their faces... and to think that happened because of your help must give a feeling that's next to none. I love seeing malnourished people get robust again, frail people become fresh again, and sick people become well again. It's like you've become a life giver by the will of the Almighty. I want to be remembered as a good doctor who prioritises the welfare and well being of her patients above all other things. I want to be the reason an otherwise orphaned child gets to grow up with his mother's support, I want to be the reason an otherwise barren woman sees and holds the fruit of her womb in the warmth of her arms, I want to be the reason a cripple, blind or deaf person is able to walk, see or hear again. Money can make you become well again, but the happiness and joy comes from the fact that you can hear again, which you owe to they doctor and to God. Even with the money things go completely wrong and one might end up not getting what they want.

I want don't want to be the reason faces smile, I want to be the reason hearts smile and I want to be remembered for that long after I am gone. I don't claim I can change the world but my little contributions can help change lives, and I want to be remembered for that.

Life is too short to give not help people and make them happy when they need it the most. Life is too short to not be happy yourself. Exude the happiness and love that you've never felt before and keep the mirror reflecting at all times, by all means. That's what it means to be human, that's what it means to love and that's what it means to be Love.

I promise, people will remember you for that.


Thanks for reading friends.

Special thanks to my viewers, subscribers, upvoters, sponsors and likes.

Yours Layly,

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

20
$ 3.83
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Trifecta
+ 15
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Happy to read this article. Indeed, showing kindness marks to anyone that you have shown upon. No matter have small or little kindness you have shown it will surely give a happy heart to anyone. Thank God you are one of the many on earth to have a good heart. Stay safe and healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so beautiful! Personally, I'm happy to make your acquaintance online. The traits you choose to strengthen are very powerful traits and certainly important ones for your profession as a doctor. And while I may not know you in person, I'd say that these traits definitely shine through your work here. For myself, I want to inspire and be a motivation to others. I might have had a rocky start, but I believe that with life there is always the chance to carve the path you want to follow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a pleasure making your online acquaintance too dearπŸ’–πŸ˜ƒ. I have always had them in me since childhood. I intend to use any avenue I have to make them a reality. Our past doesn't in any way determine our future, we can always choose to be better people and break the cycle. Thanks alot Trifecta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to be the reason hearts smile, this is so nicely said. You are a very kind person and I am sure you will leave traces behind, which many will continue to follow. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I pray and hope so Jelena. May our good wishes be granted πŸ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being remember for being the reason life was better for someone is a thing of joy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you Wrinkle. I want to be remembered for that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When people die, they leave love and faith in the world,,, I want to remember Allah at the time of death under whose care I have to go through the next life..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

INSHA ALLAH. May we leave this world with Shahada on our tongues, that's indeed the greatest success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hearing the word Inshallah in your mouth increased my respect for you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn thanks Apex_ThomasπŸ’–πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we all don't want to be remembered for our bad deeds.. So definitely for good ones..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there is a legacy that I want to leave when I die, it would be being a person with fill of posibility and full of hopes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a great thing to be remembered by, I guess when people remember you for that the hope in them will be rekindled.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

to be honest, I think about this a lot too. It has to be for positives. A positive change. I hope I am remembered for that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish you good luck Aimure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like to remind it. I wish my life is my choice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's always a bit scary to think that three generations from now probably not one person will remember you... But at the same time I guess that is just life...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's life Om a closer look it doesn't really mean anything Life is soo fleeting and fickle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to remember anything or even them to remember me, I just hope that when we died our memories will not be existing again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow that was unexpected haha. But why?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good name is better than riches. I want everyone to remember me for my kindness and dedication to the things and people I love...above all, a good name!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what life is about. Being remembered and loved for the good you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to be remembered as someone who's brave and a shade.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amazing...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to be remembered for how smart I was.. this might sound greedy but I lived all my life without getting any sort of proper recognition I deserved even though I had proved to be good at many things.. Just once??? once they recognize me, that will be enough

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm very interesting Blackdoll. I hope you get the recognition you deserve. Those who deserve things should be given.

$ 0.00
1 year ago