Heads you live! Tails you die! 2

Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

He came again in the dram wearing a white robe this time. I don't know if he dressed in white just to make me feel better about seeing him or maybe he wanted me to think he was an angel, He appeared at that same spot where he tossed the coin only that he wasn't carrying coin this time around. I watched him closely and surprisingly unafraid. He looked deep into my eyes and said "what happened to you has never happened and I asked God about what your fate should be, since you neither lived nor died..." He cleared his throat and said "... The work of transmitting souls to the greater betting isn't such an easy task, and I am happy with my job the way it is so I don't need an assistant..." he paused again.." the rate at which people are dying is increasing and sadly, more than half of these people go to hell, only a quarter go to heaven.. ". Just when I was starting to wonder how this has anything to do with me, he added,"... You might think you are still alive when you wake up, but you're neither laocr nor dead at the moment, and you will start to feel some changes in yourself after sometimes. The Lord has given you a gift..." he presented a dark box from his robe and handed it to me..." open it", he said. This box wasn't dark after all but was wrapped in a dark cloth. It was a, shiny silver box when I unwrapped it and it was lockless. Just I was about to open it, I woke up!

Startled, I raised myself to a siyging position on my bed sweating all over my face. I must have screamed when I work up but I can't really remember, I saw my mom standing in front of my room, looking at me intently. She came in without knocking and sat on my bed.

"My son, you have been behaving very strangely recently, I have waited for you to tell me that's why I ignored initially. But it keeps getting worse and worse and I can't just take it any more, or don't you see that you're gradually losing weight?. What is the matter son?".

Well if there's anything I want to do at that moment was to hug my mom really tight and that's exactly what I did. I was feeling cold and shivering as we stayed there for a while. She held me tight and when I began to speak, she hushed me up and said, I can tell her when I am ready. I went drifted back to sleep and woke up late in the morning feeling slightly better.

The events that occur in the dreams now has room to flood my mind now that I was more settled. What was themeanjnf of this dream? How does it affect me? What was in that box? I fell into the depressive state I found myself in when I dreamt the first dream sooner that I expected. This is the right time to tell my mother about it at least I would have someone to talk to about what I have been going through. If this is the hell a pedoan goes through when he is regarded as a "living dead" then I think I'd be better of dead. The Angel of Death had said that it was a gift then it wouldn't be all that bad or so I thought...

Mom was sitting outside the house when I went to meet her and yeah, I narrated everytbinf that happened since from the first dream up to the dream I had very recently. She has a very expressionless look in her face and I was scared for a, second that he did not believe me. She finally spoke, " I am no dream interpreter, but I think you're living beyond your time. You're a very special person and I believe God will not disappoint you". Whatever she meant by "living beyond my time I don't know and I don't care. I don't just seem to care about anything at that time. I already had a lot in my mind. Anyways I thanked her and stood up to leave. I could feel her stares on my back as I walked away. This was a woman who knows me more than anyone else and for the first time in my life, I felt like that was the first time no one understood me, my mother included. Her words were calming though,

I too believe that God is in control. He is in control....

To be continued...

Thank you all for reading. I am sorry for not visiting your articles lately. I have been very busy with school work and it took me a lot to even post the second part of this story.. I felt I needed to write something on it just to keep it flowing. By God's grace I will get back to your articles and comments when I get more settled. Thanks for being with me despite my inconsistency these days and for being with me all through my journey here. I would also like to thank @Scotty17 and @Khing14 for the sponsorship renewal. I am very grateful. I know there are other people who must have renewed their sponsorship and I haven't mentioned. That's because I haven't been having much time to view go through each and every notification. In fact they even overwhelm me at times. All the same I say a big thank you to you all. You all are the best.

Medschool isn't easy at all. 😭😭

Yours Layly,

😍😍

14
$ 5.31
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 12
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Don't worry about it Layla, even me that isn't studying medicine is having a hard time combining school and readcash, just take your time with your academics and you can be active again when things are less crazy πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your understanding kushyzee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really caught my interest. Waiting for the next part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad you loved it. Coming right up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A balanced and well articulated story so far, I anticipate the next part.

Medical school has always been like that πŸ˜€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwn so glad you enjoyed it. I am still managing to cope despite the stress. You guys are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome :)...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t even know how you are still able to create time to write while studying medicine. You are doing well. I know Medschool isn’t easy at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It isn't easy at all. Imagine me replying to comments from three days ago. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the second part it was really interesting. Just hang in there and keep going, you will pull through.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your encouraging words mofif. I am doing my best really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago