Down with malaria

9 42
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Within the span of 8 months since ASUU embarked on its strike, I have fallen sick up to four times. However none has been worse than what I am experiencing now. When I woke up yesterday in the morning, I was quite okay but as soon as it was around 10:00am, my body temperature became high, there was this internal cold I started feeling and I felt palpitations in my chest region. I was the only one left at home so I took some drugs and went back to sleep. Writing an article didn't even cross my mind.

It woke up to a splitting headache at 2:00pm. By that time my sisters had came back from the market as they too went to get some things for school. The headache was so intense that I had to lay on the bed with my back upright for moving it would move my head, which wouldn't produce a pleasant feeling. I spent most of yesterday sleeping, waking up, eating, taking drugs and back to sleeping again.

Before dozing off to bed for the night yesterday, I really hoped I'd wake up feeling much better as was the case with my last illness, but unfortunately I don't fell any better. Although today isn't really worse, but my head feels like it'd been stung by a whole colony of bees. I had planned to wash cloths im preparation for school but that won't at all be possible in my current situation. My sister told me to come sit with her as she washes our clothes, since staying out of bed might take my mind away from the sickness for a while, I agreed, but the sun was too much, so I had to go back inside. That's when I decided to write this while sitting on the room's chair. Just another way of doing what she says since I can't sit with her in the sun.

I shall, God willing visit your articles and comments on my last articles when I get slightly better. I just think I need to rest some more. I pray it doesn't result in something that I have to go to the hospital for as that would be really bad news since school is just a few days away. Anyway I have a feeling it wouldn't come to that. At least the fever is almost gone, it's just the headache and the general fatigue and the nausea that's left. I believe I would feel much more better by tomorrow or even this night. Put me in your prayers.

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️

10
$ 1.14
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Praying for your quick healing and recovery. Rest well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your swift recovery doc. Take care of yourself x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry eh, you will be fine soon. The malaria will be gone in no time and you will be as strong as a horse😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon dearie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. Also battling with a foreheaded headache right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon Layly. Rest is as important as work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry dear friend get well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well the soonest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get well soon doclayla! Resting is the key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago