Some tips on maximizing productivity.

4 34
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Yesterday I was reading scrolling through my Twitter feed when I stumbled a post on tips on how to stay productive. At first glance I knew it would be helpful but as I was looking for a particular post at that time, I decided to save the photos for a later read after scanning through them. Sadly upon checking my phone gallery this morning I couldn't find it. It turned out that when I tried to save it, I was hasty with it so perhaps it didn't save. Unfortunately also I couldn't remember the Twitter page on which it was initially posted, it wasn't a page that I was following. Nonetheless, I could still remember some things, one thing actually and I am going to share it with you all because I think it to b a really good idea, especially now that I am going to be having alot on my plate due to resumption.

1. Planning your next day on the night before:

I have most of the time never cared about plans as I prefer living in the present by far. I used to think that no matter how well you plan your day, it doesn't always go as planned. I used to believe that there's alway something that gets in your way to disrupt your plan, and end up destroying most of it if one plan is dependent on the other. It's like shaking up the whole foundation while the other parts follow suit.

Planning one's day the night before makes you wake up with the next day with a strong sense of purpose, as you know exactly what it is you're going to do. You even tend to wake up with more energy ready for the day.

2. Prioritize more important and difficult tasks:

When a person is strongly motivated, th most difficult tasks can seem like the easiest ones. When you wake up with that strong sense of purpose to get things done, it is best to take on the tougher tasks of the day before you lose the motivstion. But then of course we don't always wake up motivated and that's why it is very important we get a morning routine for ourselves. A morning routine consists of series of activities you do in the morning before doing anything else. A morning routine can help boost motivation in a person, especially if it includes morning walks or workout sessions.

When you take on the most difficult tasks first, you find that the rest become easy. Normally most hindrances to our plans come during the day so when we do the most important stuffs in the morning, we can take care of other things that comes up unexpectedly without bothering much for the other not so important tasks. It has also been found that taking up the most important tasks first greatly enhances productivity. I think it has something to do with the 80/20 rule, 80% of productivity comes from 20% of the work you do, which in this case are the most important ones.

Thanks guys for reading.

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️

12
$ 1.43
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

I am doing the first step more frequently these days and it is pretty helpful to have a plan ahead. The mental preparation does help you tackle the day with more enthusiasm and sense of purpose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice tips. i should apply them hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is just like you saw what I was thinking of. I already began to think of how I will planning my day every night so that I won't have a hectic day. I have seen people who plan their day a night before and it works for them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you plan your day the night before, you feel at ease the next day, ready to go with full energy for the day because you already planned all you have to do.

Just like someone handling more than a platform. Once you have prepared and planned your posts ready to be published the next day, you will only focus on other things on your plate and by the end of the day, you feel you have been productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago