Five things that make me happy.

33 46
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Happiness is a feeling or a state of mind we all want to be always immersed in, but life happens sometimes and the happiness is taken away from us, still we cherish the happy moments we have had in our lives because we have felt what it is to be unhappy, sad. Happiness can be created either by one's self, or by another person, while both forms of happiness are worth cherishing, the happiness created by one's self is more guaranteed and long lasting in my opinion. The happiness created by someone else could be short lived and totally independent of you, meaning you can't do anything to make it stay. For me, happiness is a decision and I have decided to always choose to be happy, and share that happiness with anyone I meet, as long as they are willing to receive.

Engaging in activities that make you happier, calmer and relaxed is paramount. I don't get what why I should feel sad all the time, even when facing a difficult life situation.

Below are things that make me happy.

1. Praying and reading the Quran:

I am a Muslim and find great pleasure in doing things that please the God I serve. There's this peace that grows within you when you know that God is pleased with you, and that type of peace an happiness can it be derived by doing one thing : pleading God. I recite or play an audio of the Quran recitation when I am down. It goes a long way in lifting up my spirits and I eventually feel better.

2. Taking nature walks:

Although I don't do that often any longer because I am home and my town is a bit over industrialized so we don't get to do that here, in school however, I merge my nature walk with my morning jogging exercises. You can call it a nature jog if you will lol. This activity greatly improves the spirit and keeps me grounded, mindful and happy for the rest of the day.

3.Hanging out with trusted friends :

As an introvert, I have got an incredibly small circle consisting of me and four other individuals. I am more than blessed to have them in my life and I feel I am not alone whenever I am with them. If I am sad, I feel happy when with them because I know that these are people I could trust.

4. Meditation:

The journey of spirituality is a never ending one because it starts in this world right into the next world, and we all know that the next world has no end. I am constantly trying to let go of things of the past. You know sometimes when you're sad for no reason, it could be due to a past hurt you never expressed. Bad energies are not to be bottled up in the body but expelled as could mess up the entire system. Meditation has helped me greatly. There's this meditation session we have every Sunday via a zoom meeting. God bless the man that bring the idea of that!

5. Helping others and seeing them do well :

Our nature as natural helpers and givers is always there, it might be expressive in some and buried in others. We are all connected beings and I beleive that a giver never loses anything in giving. He gets rewarded in this world and the next, apart from the reward, giving brings me joy. I love to see others do well in their lives. Life is too short to be spent hating on people and wishing for their downfall

6. Achieving my goals:

Who doesn't become happy when all the things the planned worked out just fine for them, or better still, worked out better than they planned? The dopamine rush that comes with unlocking an achievement is next to none, depending on the amount of hardwork you put in, th happiness ranges from satisfying to orgasmic🙂.

Thanks for reading guys.

What about you? What are the things that make you happy?

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️

17
$ 1.85
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 14
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Seeing those I have helped and are doing greatly can be overwhelming for me. It will look as if the butterfly is flying inside of me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You understand the feeling. Being the reason someone else is happy is a cause fro happiness too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Except for one and four, I dig the others too. My attention span is too short to excel at one and four

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I know that meditation helps prolong attention span for sure. Maybe you could try it sometime even if it's for 10 minutes, if you're consistent you will see changes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Might

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness comes from within and it's a choice. You can decide to be happy or not, it depends on you but being happy is the best thing that can happen to a man. Being happy is just like admiring peace in you. I have things that makes me happy too, like being alone, listening to music, doing what I love and staying with good people around you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all in the mind exactly! The whole universe I riggt inside of you and it I entirely up to you what you choose to Manifest. Thanks for commenting princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Credit alert makes me happy.

Seeing love.

My family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Credit alert is a common something na🤣. Who doesn't love that special sms notification sound that sounds the same as the rest yet so different. Family is all we got in the end, they deserve all the love they can get from us❤️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Positivity article! I love reading topics like this when I feel blue. Thanks for posting this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you like it! Thanks ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me: Where's the food? 🤣🤣🤣

But seriously, love your list, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dayum!! 🤣🤣🤣 Indeed "where is the food?". I feel like editing this article right now. Food is a major source of happiness for me, I hope it forgives me for not putting it up there.

Thanks momma! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you love to read Quran. It shows that you have faith in Allah. Also, I love money. Money can't buy happiness but at the same time, we need money. Man needs money in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I put all my trust in Him. I didn't money because I see it as a quite common cause for happiness for everyone, but of course who doesn't like money? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am healthy and my family, we eat 3times a day and many more to mentions is what makes me happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That alone is a main cause for happiness. Happiness comes from gratitude, the more we practice that the happier we become.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤩😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great that you started with prayer! Praying 5 times a day means having a good and clean conscience. I wish your prayers will be accepted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amin. May all our prayers be accepted. Thanks greatly for this dua.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Achieving my goals is surely one of the source of my happiness and helping others will make me happier as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. There's almost no happiness greater than that that comes from accomplishments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't know about happiness but nature always calms my mood and puts me in peace and so once a week I try to experience it as I too live in a city filled with buildings and people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. It does both for me. A calm mind finds it easier to create happiness because because of how it pays attention to the smallest of details.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are great source of happiness Doc! Nature walks make me happy too. Some other things are watching cute animals, talking to my family from overseas, and playing mobile games with my boyfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's cool. Family time is one of those times we chwrish the most, even if it's through a phone or computer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is very important to me as I am working overseas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Achieving my goals sure does make me happy. It gives me the boost to do more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It does. Dopamine rush are a motivation when it isn't too frequent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things listed above really sets a happy mood. It would make us feel satisfied, relaxed and happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love hanging out with my friends too. They boost my morale. It's just very nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is. Life is a lot better with loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago