A father and more..

13 61
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Hello my dear friends. How are you all doing? I hope you're fine. It's been a while since alI peeped in but here we are again, thank God for life. You know, it hasn't been easy for anyone lately and these breaks we overlook, are often times necessary, doesn't matter how long it takes as long as it enables you to get back better and stronger.

Ok guys before I get sidetracked, I want to wish all of you a Happy Father's day. Today is a very special day because it celebrate a parent a lot of us tend to overlook as children, and some of us even as adults. We all go about talking and making eulogies about mothers (not that they don't deserve it) but take father's love and sacrifices for granted. Fathers are heroes that come to the aid of those in need, Lions willing to defend their lionesses with her cubs even if that means his own life is at stake, superheroes without cloaks or hoods, God's own representative on earth because God works through them a lot.

As someone who's lost her dad at a very young age, today is both a happy and sad day for me. I am happy for the reason that I get to remember him more and appreciate his life on earth and the legacy he left behind. I am happy that all the efforts he put into training us, making sure we grow into responsible people in the society aren't in vain. Although he died when I was young, I never forgot the values I learnt from him and will never forget as I live by them daily. He's the one who made me understand the virtue of sacrifice and love and I think that alone is enough.

I am sad of course because he's no more, but I seek solace in knowing that by God's grace, he is in a better place. A place that's incomparable to this world in terms of anything good, and I hope to meet him there when my time comes.

Okay now, enough with the story 😂. What are y'all up to on this day regarding the event it is set for? Well typing this just made me remember when my dad would want to go to work in morning but we wouldn't let him until we gave us 20 naira which had value back then. He used to work as an editor for a newspaper company so he usually left early. Dad would walk with us trotting behind and with a frown on his face, he'd give me and my sister 20 naira each. I remembered the story because of the frown. It looked like a smile, a frown, and a sneer all rolled into one haha. I remember a lot of things about that but the story would be so exhaustive for you to read, but this article isn't meant to tell a story but to wish everyone a happy father's day and tell how the day is for me.

To all those who have lost their dads like me, I pray they are in a better place void of all suffering. They will always occupy a large place in our hearts for the rest of our lives.

To those whose dads are still alive, know that everyday is father's day and they should be cherished for as long as they live. Consider yourselves very lucky and blessed people and appreciate the blessing for it is indeed a big one!

To those not in good terms with their fathers, know that they still deserve your thanks, if not for anything but for giving birth to the beautiful, kind hearted, strong, passionate, hard working, and blessed person that you are!

Happy father's day!

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly.

💖💖💖

17
$ 2.07
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

I am sad of course because he's no more, but I seek solace in knowing that by God's grace, he is in a better place.

He is alive in your memory and in your heart :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey doc been a long while, I don't know if you remember me but I sure remember you, sorry for your loss, may his soul rest in peace for all eternity.... Happy fathers day to him and every wonderful dad out there in the world beyond or in this plane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your father keep resting in perfect peace of Christ. To all Fathers, we will continue to appreciate them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your father's soul continuously rest in peace, happy father's day to all fathers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too lost my father just last year, and this year is the first time that we can't great him a happy fathers day. Though we are jot used to this event.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am sure that your father is an amazing guy as a father and husband to your mother. it's sad he is not here anymore, but his memories will still remain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May the gentle soul of our beloved father continue to rest in the blossom of the lord. Ameen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I may be a little different from you my friend because I lost my mother since I was little but you lost your father, I can feel how sad you are when you lose a father who is now like coming back because the big day for all fathers has returned. what he has left for you is his dedication since he was alive when he worked and tried to provide everything for your life and your future, even though he is not by your side right now but pray for him that he may be with God and that is a thank you the most precious to your father when we celebrate world father's day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Layla, I was very sad to read you lose your father when you were still at a very young age. May the soul of your kind and dear father be at peace. And Happy Father's Day to all fathers, even those who have passed away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry to know your dad has gone but at the same time, I am happy you could remember him for good. So many out there still have fathers but can't say anything good about them at all but yours is different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Father's are really the real hero in each family. They are even our strength and teacher . I also lose my father back 2015 and so I am sad and yet happy for this day's but I know his already in the good hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sorry about your dad. No doubt, he is in a better place. I lost mine too in 2006. The solace we have is that they have done their part and now they are resting. Happy Father's Day to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father is died at 2013 and still now I like yo wish this special day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago