Bookstore section I browse the most

31 45
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

It has been a good day when I wake up because it is still cold because of the hard rain last night. I think early this morning, the rain poured out again and sadly, most of the fishermen didn't go out to the sea because of bad weather. When there is a thunderstorm, hard rain, and strong winds, most of the fishermen stayed at home. The bad side of bad weather is they cannot feed their families.

My brother's doves are so many that sometimes I want to sell some of them. There are three mother doves who is laying their eggs in the nest today. I think the first one has 3 eggs and the two has one. What I love about doves, they are friendly and they are going home unlike other birds. If you are wondering how many doves we have, I can estimate it around 20-30 doves. It is not hard to feed them because they hunt themselves sometimes.

I was pecked twice when I tried to touch the dove while it was in the nest. I thought it will not move because it was in the left side, but it suddenly jumped and pecked my right hand. It's not hurtful, but you can still know that it is hard enough to feel some pain. The reason why it jumped and pecked my hand is not because I will touch it. It is because there is one egg hatched already. It just want to protect the chick in the predator coming including my hand.

I searched some questions online about books because I want to express my honest thoughts about it. There are few questions I found and they are very interesting for me. I found these questions to different sites and combine them as one set of questionnaires.

Books you've reread the most times?

We have this favorite book whether it was written locally or internationally. The book I reread the most is The Fault in our Stars. The first time I borrowed a book was when I was in 3rd year high school. I like this book because it is very inspirational. If you do not know, it is based on a true story of Esther Earl. She was battling a cancer and it was blogged by her husband online. You would love to read and watch the movie.

What is my favorite genre?

Although I like reading and watching action, thriller and adventure movies. But when it terms to reading book, I cannot imagine what the author is describing. It was very complex and my mind cannot visualize the descriptions. I think most of you can relate because it is really hard to imagine. There are words that we do not know, and you will skip that part.

Where do I buy books?

I don't buy books, but I download epub file online. It was suggested by my friend when I asked him the same question where he buy books. Epub file books are very friendly and easily to use because you can change the font size, font, grid lines and how you want to view it. I suggested if you want to read epub files, download the Lithium or Moon+Reader on Google Play Store.

When do you intend to read most?

The best time for me to read is when I am free of doing household chores because my mother will bother me any moment and my focus will not be in reading. I think if we want to read, adjust your time as much as possible and finish what should be finished so that there will be no distraction afterwards. It's hard to focus when your mind is flying away.

What sections of a bookstore do you browse?

When I visit to National Bookstore and Booksale, most of the time I go to young adult fiction shelf because of my interests are in there. There are many genres you can found but young adult is the best genre for me. I also visit the religious shelf, but frequently because I don't buy there. I read few chapters and left already. It's fun to read when you can understand what is saying and describing in the book.

I think if youths like me would read books, many will not be lack confidence in writing in English. I heard from my classmates before that they cannot write an essay in the exam because their English is limited. I don't like books too, but I was influenced my by few friends in high school.

Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty

You are so welcome to become my sponsor. I would love to see you there in that block. Thank you po! 

I am grateful you read this!

16
$ 4.70
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @DennMarc
$ 0.04 from @kingofreview
+ 14
Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Comments

I also download epub and upload it on Play Books. It's really convenient since I only need to long-press the new word to know its meaning. While in a physical book, I need to have a dictionary, though nowadays, I can just search it online. If I'm doing chores, I listen to audiobooks and get back to the book or the ebook once I'm done with the chores. I agree with what you have said in the last part. That's why I always encourage my sisters to keep on reading to practice English and to have better comprehension.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also download from epub and my reader is called Readers. I read at night before I go to sleep. 3 chapters are enough for me to finish each night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what books are you reading? are you fan of young adult fiction too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I am. I just finished All the Bright Places. I've been eyeing that book for a very long time, and I just read it this year hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si mommy ang dami dating alagang kalapatid. Mahigit 100 na, nakakailang sako mandin ng feeds kada linggo. Kaso nong binagyo kugar namin ayun, nag alisan na di na din nya tinuloy ang pag aalaga kasi magastos aigoii.

Ako naman di oa nakapasok ng book store wala damin nyan ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang bilis din po kasi nila dumami kaya po magastos po talaga sa mga pakain. pero kung nakawala po sila at nakakain naman po sa labas,nakaka tipid po ng kaunti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't even remember the last time I visited a bookstore, that is if I had visited any before though cause my days Ade getting busier than before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bookstore are becoming unpopular these days because of the trend online. social media consumes our time the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very good . bookworm dennis I also like books. they leave traces on me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am happy you get something from books. they are the good source of ideas and new knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Booksale, National Book Store, and Fully Booked, these are my safe haven! 💯❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko po alam ang fully booked. wala po ata nyan dito sa cavite ate. nasearch ko po, sa Manila lang po sya meron pero mga closed na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are few books which I can remember that I know, and one of it is written by Oswald chambers, my books are more on about scriptures and related in my faith,other than that I have not read anything,aside from basic subjects in school😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it means po ate you are eager and hunger for Word of God, and that is so okay. i have few spiritual books gifted by my church mates din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, kasi nasa ministry kami ng asawa ko, Kaya Yan ang madalas naming binabasa,meron din pala akong health and home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ibig sabihin po born again christian po kayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ganun, heheh, Southern Baptist ang name ng denomination namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako friend dati like ko bumili ng mga books. Now nabawasan na ng nauso ang gadgets. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga po ate. halos kakaonti nalang ang sales ng mga libro dahil babad na po sa mga gadgets ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to read a lot of books in the past but I hardly do so these days because I am always on my phone doing something very important and making money 😆 the genres I generally prefer when it comes to books are sci-fi and action

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, we are always on the phone now because we are earning online. i like sci-fi and action, but i lack imagine when i read them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati nkahiligan ko rin pumunta ng Powerbooks dun sa Megamall, malapit lang kc tinitirhan ko dun at ang init ng boarding house sa tanghali hahah! kaya nagbabasa ako sa powerbooks hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sinearch ko po ate ang powerbooks, sa manila lang po sya meron. hehe. wala po dito sa cavite. naka aircon pa po sa mall kaya masarap magbasa compare sa bahay. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dati eh mahilig akong pumunta ng National bookstore magbasa ng Novels,di pa uso ang wattpad dati eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko po alam kung kailan po nauso ang wattpad at ebook dati pero masaya magbasa ate sa national bookstore. sa mga bukas na libro lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes masaya kasi nasasabihan ako ng guard na bawal mgtambay dun kaya pag andun ang guard eh palakad2x muna ako ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love doves especially when they make their sound. They are lovely pets. Also, the book I've reread countless times is Romeo and Juliet. I can't remember the author. I'm sure you must have heard about the story. It is a very interesting one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, me too. i like their sounds every morning or whenever they call some of their folks. romeo and juliet is written by william shakespeare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ayoko talaga mag alaga ng ibon ngayon. Haha. Super busy na ko so wala ng masyadong time sa mga pets. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alam ko naman po kuya na busy ka ngayon dahil marami kang ginagawa sa mga online income mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago