What pimples taught me when I was young

35 55
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Beauty, Pimples

It has been years when I experienced extreme pimple emergence on my face. Specifically, in my cheeks, jaws and forehead. How poorly it was to think that when you have pimples, your confidence to socialize will lessen. I cannot imagine how much I changed when breakouts happened to me during my 2nd and 3rd year high school years. It was so bad that I would literally want to hide my face, or cover it with a mask so that others will not see it.

Most of us have experienced getting pimples and it depends on how much intensified it is. I think pimples are mostly emerging to youths because of hormonal changes. In this phase, you are actually building yourself, honing your confidence, and searching for the outlet of your self-love. Thus, in the phase of high school, you start to like someone, and it's a turn off when they see you with tons of pimples. It's a turning point for some youth to attempt using beauty products.

Why are beauty products the first solution youth can think of?

I, myself, was not a huge fan of cosmetic products because I love how my skin is being natural. As you all know, I grew up on a farm, taking care of plants, and bathing in the scorching heat of the king sun. I was able to get my skin burned, becoming a darker tone, and getting pimples because of dirt. I noticed in my youth days, most of us thought that having a clear skin, and white tone makes you beautiful.

When youth have a pimple, their first response was to search online on how to remove it all at once. It's reasonable to say that youth was too much exposed on the internet, and not all data posted and published are true. Most of the time, youth wants to achieve clear skin, post it online, and receive recognition to others. But, is that how pimple power works on us? How deep is the relationship of pimples and cosmetic products to our culture, and how do we see it as the solution?

What do I feel about my pimples?

I will not deny that having pimples is very not a good feeling. Like, every time you look at the mirror, you will see your face with so many dots, and you can't help yourself, but to look for something that will remove it. Having pimples feel like your confidence and socialization to people is being taken away from you. It's hard to control your pimples when they are growing, and increasing in number. I didn't have stress about it, but I can say that I lost so many opportunities because of it.

I feel so lonely whenever I have so many pimples. It's like, it's eating my inner peace and courage to face people directly. So much more are reasons for youths, and all of them are valid. I feel like when you have pimples, something within you is not confident, and all you need to do is keep yourself together. Pimples are a natural occurrence in our body, but it is not a good thing for people who have been one.

How confident are you expressing yourself with pimples?

I can say that over time, you will realize whatever you have in your body. One of the best things to do is to accept yourself, shape your confidence, and face it with so much dignity and grace. Personally, I am very expressive to what I am feeling and experiencing. I cannot live up without voicing out my opinions, and keeping it to myself alone. I think I am confident today on how I bring myself to wherever my feet bring me to.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

16
$ 1.81
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Beauty, Pimples

Comments

Having pimples is normal sometimes, pero ako kapag may pimples na stress ako minsan, naranasan ko na kasi mag breakout ng malala. nawala confidence ko that time, lalo na at humaharap ako sa maraming tao, lalo na sa mgs students ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having pimples was a sign of growing up when we were in our teens, hehe. I still have one or two these days especially when I lack sleep so it's a good reminder to take good care of oneself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. I still have pimples, but not so many cause it's not really emerging big. Yup. Taking care of ourselves is a good one to fight pimples.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I had pimples, I did not stress myself about it. I guess that is one of the factors that it didn't manifest that much. I just made sure to stay clean as possible. Lots of factors affect that like diet, lifestyle, etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, but unlike ours, it was quite plenty on my face. That's why it stressed me like really stressed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Esas espinillas y granos se ven feas en la cara, pero hay bastante tratamiento para eso, es más me recomendaron que tomar depurativos es muy bueno porque limpia la sangre.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias por comentar. De hecho, hay algunas maneras de cómo podemos prevenir la aparición de granos, y también depende de nuestro tipo de piel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mhirap tlga friend ang may pimples pero mabuti hindi ako ung taong mapimples. Ngkakaroon pero paisa isa lng. At madali ding mawala. Hindi ktulad ng iba. Problm nla pimples minsan sa miukha pa tinitira. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaking tulong talaga kapag hindi ka masyadong mapimples eh. All you can do is to make sure you can take care of yourself nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pimples talaga ang nagpapababa ng confidence ng karamihan kaya madami din ang nahuhumaling sa mga beauty products and cosmetics. Sa ganun kasing paraan naboboost yung confidence din eh. Parang ako lang, I am not really fond of using coametics or beauty products but I sometimes use specially kapag nagkakapimples ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming mga kabataan ang nahuhumaling sa rejuvenating sets kasi feeling nila yun na ang sagot sa lahat ng skin face problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, acne is really annoying and it's even more annoying why acne grows on teenagers who in general they are looking for identity. This causes the teenager to feel less confident in socializing with other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. It's very hard for teenagers to feel confident when they have full of pimples on their faces.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's normal for pimples to occur in every adolescent because it is due to the hormonal changes in our bodies.

I also don't like cosmetics products because most of them aren't good and may end up ruining our skins. I love my body and I prefer leaving any change to go back to its natural state than sending it away forcefully with products.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are already beautiful inside out. You have good skin, and it's shining. I don't like cosmetics too. I used them occasionally. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Accept ourselves Marc I agree with you Marc. Love ourselves kung anong meron tayo. Elementary ako nagka pimples Marc buti nung highschool na ako nawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung high school na po ako nag ka pimples eh, tas marami talaga sya. Nakakawalang gana pumasok ng mga panahong iyon. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako Marc elementary. Hehe buti nawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dami ko pimple scars since high school tinitiris ko. bwisit. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy, bakit naman tinitiris ate? Mas dadami at mag scar talaga yung pimples sa face eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan nga ang mali, sa skin care products agad ang tingin, hindi sa lifestyle. Usually effect un ng lifestyle natin pero of course, main factor din ang hormones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Konting pimples lang or something bad happen sa face, cosmetic products agad ang unang bibilhin kaysa sa mag pa checkup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakawala talaga ng confidence Yung may pimples ka. Pero ngayon since oily talaga ako at Wala yatang hiyang sakin e tinanggap ko na haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Awit sa mga pimples talaga. Konting dirt and oil lang, pimples agad kinabukasan. The more na nag toner ako, the more na dadami eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true. Lalo kapag papadating na Yung period. Dami konadin natry na products pero nganga haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nkaka stress ang pimples..pero buti ngayon sakn occasional nlng kung tumubo. Self care lng tlga at self discipline. Diet and enough sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap ng diet at enough sleep ngayon. Haha. Parang konti nalang nakaka achieve ng ganyan lalo na kung online jobs like blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too have a lot of pimples when I was in high school and college days but later on, it fade slowly. It affects my confidence and sometimes a cause of bullying from my classmates. I used rejuvenating and many more but there's no effective remedy for me so far.

As of now, I still have pimples but not too many, I jud t use cream like olay to moisturize my skin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, pimples will eventually subside and fade away. Just don't make yourself use so much cosmetics since our skin is different to each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it feels funny when I remember my furst times. Sometimes I used to put cream over it so that it gets away. Well, nowadays I don't face this like before, if it appers then I just avoid it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh applying cream is what I do before. I thought it will help, but it triggers to have more of it on my face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These pimples have haunted me a lot in my youth in fact now also I get sometimes. They are worst company for youths. My pimples are realted to my digestive system and sugar intake. If my stomach is upset or I take sugar continuously for 2-3 days, 100% possibility I will get a pimple. I don't give much thought to it now they come and go. But will be happy if they leave my handsome face alone, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, pimples are really hurting us sometimes. And they will never leave us because it's coming from within too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende sa hiyang din kung anong ilalagay mong remedy. Pero sabi nila iwas sa mamantikang pagkain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko to nagawa ate. Haha. Kasi naman araw araw din kaming may pritong ulam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago