To all the PETS I loved before

31 42
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Reflections, Pets

Late this afternoon I asked my siblings to go to farm to get some hay for my rabbits. We usually got a sack of fresh hay from farm since it's my way of decreasing expenses for my rabbits. In the morning, I get some malunggay to feed them, not too many but just enough for their breakfast. What I loved about my rabbits are they are friendly and loving. I think they are smart too or is it because I'm the one who feeds them that's why they are kind to me?

While I was lying in our hammock at the back of our house. I was suddenly felt lonely and missed my old pets. I had a deep thought while my mother is picking up some Indian mangoes. Yes, it's mango season. I know some of your mango trees are now becoming fruitful and ready to harvest. Thankfully, my father cooked some bagoong with a little bit spiciness yesterday. I loved spicy food. We have a lot of varieties of chili plants too.

Polaris: the oldest and first dog I had

When I was aged six, my father brought a dog at home. It is a male dog with brown and white fur skin. It has a Labrador and Bulldog mix breed blood so I know you can imagine it's size and physical appearance. I personally named it Polaris because my love for astronomy is incomparable before. Some of you had an unforgettable pet most especially if it was your first.

The best feeling of having a pet is that it's your buddy and someone you can talk to whenever you are down. Our first pet is exceptionally special in our hearts. They are irreplaceable even we have better and pricey pet to come in the future. I was thinking if only I had a phone and camera before I can definitely took a photo with Polaris. Unfortunately, I do not have a phone in that age and my parents' phones are just keypad without camera. If it has camera, memory card will be a problem.

If you are asking me if how long Polaris lived and I will answer you now. To all his greatness and loved for our family, he lived for about 9 years. I do not remember the cause of his death, but I'm sure its because of his old age. He's rarely sick and I always brought him whenever I jogged. His facial smiles and wagging tails is what I remember now. It is as if he just died yesterday.

Muchikins: the fluffiest and friendly dog

I still can't believe that Muchikins had passer away last October 2021. She was a bulldog and shih tzu cross breed. I do not know if it's common to have a mate these two breed, but ours is so cute. Unfortunately, I cannot upload her photos because I don't have one in this phone. All her photos was saved to my laptop which is broken. Poor me!

Bulldog was known for its friendly and calm personality. Fortunately, Muchikins had it to her father. One thing I loved about her is she's so friendly to everybody. She's rarely growl or bark to strangers unless she felt wrong and danger. My little sister was the oned named her and everybody's loved it. How cute to her call sometimes, Muchi or Muchy. "Muchi, come here. Come!". She lived for abour 6 years and died due to unknown food. We don't know what kind of food she ate outside or what she ate inside our house to cause her dead. That's why we're very careful now.

Athena and Apollo: My dearest and newest rabbits

I had already made an article about these two. They are my new pets. It's actually my first time caring and raising rabbits so I'm so careful handling them. With the guide of my friends, I was able to raise them properly without problems. As of the moment, they haven't had any sickness and that's I'm very thankful for. If you are curious about why I choose rabbits, then just click that highlighted text with link.

I named them Athena and Apollo because of my interest for Greek gods and goddesses. Athena was the goddess of war and wisdom. She was known for her good war strategy and able to create useful crafts. While Apollo was the god of sun and archery. He was known for his wits in making poetry, music and prophecy. I just felt like naming these two rabbits in Greek gods and goddess. Making them more special. *Laughing*

I want to remind everyone if you wanted to have pets then it's better to find pet that suits your personality. It's great if you can pick the same personality as yours to have a great bond as well. If you have pets right now, then love them with your purest heart. More than anything else, they help us ease our stress and stabilize our health. They are not only a pet, but a family too.

Thank you for reading!

Blog #35
3/2/22

11
$ 4.77
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Reflections, Pets

Comments

wah missing my father dog chuckie i was the one who name him ,he was an aspin brown and small and he was like a hotdog taba nya kasi eh hahaha, and the good thing for him is only us can pet him he was kinda a born as guard dog if he hate that specific person he will growl he was my first playmate ,cause of his death is someone kill him when my father bring chuckie to stud in my nanay house there so many female dog with a half breed in there but someone was trying to steal something in there and he just save my nanay and our relatives there ,he was a hero .miss him so much that why i love aspin more than anything else .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will never be forgotten ❤ laking tulong nila satin as stress reliever and knowing na sila lang ang never mag bebetray ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have those pets na nagng parte ng buhay natin for a short time in our lives. I feel you bro, ang dami kong pets na dumaan sakin. I just hope that I succeed in giving thrm the life that they deserve before they left this world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing up, we always have dogs as pets and we have named the oldest male dogs the same name that we have had the previous ones until our niblings arrived and the naming tradition was left to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very interesting naming tradition. I would like to hear more about it from you. It seems your family loved dogs, isn't it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like pets but since I'm on the city now for 10 years, I can't afford to have one because no one will watch them everytime I go to work. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so you're working while grinding here? That's awesome! Yeah, your pet might get hungry and no one will feed so better not to have one. Where's city?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been staying and working here in cebu for 10 years now but my hometown is in bohol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty long. Have you been visited your hometown since then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always, maybe more than 5 times a year, but the longest I wasn't able to go home was during the lockdowns and restrictions, it was a total of 1 year and half

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's sad. But since we're now alert level 1, you can visit your hometown anytime. You're bro, right? Hahaha. Just bit confused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes buddy, hehe i can finally go home anytime I want now because I'm fully vaccinated now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats great to hear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about you buddy? From what part of PH you are living?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung aso ko namatay lang din dahil sa katandaan. Mahal na mahal ko pa yun. Hihi. Naka 10+ years din naman siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang haba ng buhay ng previous aso nyo ate. Ang ganda nga ng aso ngo ngayon ih. Sayo ba yun te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi sakin yun. Sa boss namin yun, Chow chow yun eh, ang mahal ng presyo at maintenance niyan. Di ko afford. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really feel bad to remember that befor dog are not anymore. Dont worry my friend they are now on GOD place. Surely they are fine there. About rabbits, I really like the name my friend and your explained about name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you might consider raising rabbits as well. They are not hard to raise though. Just feed them and let them have a run for a minute, then they will be happy and live well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never had a pet wile growing up till now. So people still keep rabit as pet? I guess it's the cool headed ones and not the type of rabbit we have in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, what kind of rabbits your country has? It's becoming a trend here to raise rabbit and its fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had a lot of pets that lived within me, dogs, pigeons and dove, hamsters, rats, and even fancy-type chickens before. But due to traveling and more stays at the dorm when I was in college they were neglected and I chose to give them away, my raising pigeons and white doves. Soon I will have a place where I will redo the pet story I had haha. Well, I'm on breeding rabbits next week haha, the mother doe having three kits are now weened and next week ready for breeding experiment for I already purchased a ready to breed buck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It looks like you really are into raising animals and unfortunately you have to let them go due to your studies. Well, since you are now wild and free, you can raise many animals you can. Oh, my doe is not yet ready for breeding since it was 4 months old only. Maybe when she get older a bit like 6 months. They are both 4 months old too. Ehem, can I get a free rabbit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko sa mangga namin doon sa bukid if namunga naba haha pero sana namunga na nga yung yellow mango gusto ko ulit matikman ngayon hays

Tsaka kaya din ako nag alaga ng pusa kasi sila nakakahiga sakin e 🤣 kapag aso kasi, minsan nalabas. So diko sila makakatabi. Stress reliever ko din ang mga pusa ko.

Btw. Ang cucute ng mga pangalan ng mga alaga mo and nagulat ako sa 9 years?! Di ako makapaniwala antagal din ni Polaris sainyo. Yung aso nila lola ko dati yung si Tocino matagal tagal din siya sskanila need ngalang na talaga na patay-n kahit nakakalungkot kasi matanda na siya and bumabaho na siya noon. 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako ate, need mo nang i-check ang inyong mga manggahan. Tag mangga na ngayon at for sure craving ka don lalo na pag may bagoong.

Ayaw ng tatay ko mag alaga kami ng pusa. Pinaka ayaw nya yon kaya kahit isang pusa wala talaga akong naalagaan. Malimit laging aso, manok, bibe, ibon.

Yes ate, tumagal ang buhay nya ng 9 years. Siguro dahil na rin laging naaalagaan at napapaliguan kaya humaba ng ganon. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako andami dn naming pets noon. Kulang na lamg maging zoo ang bahay namin. Nagkarabbits dn kami kaso laging buntis pero di nabubuhay. Huhubels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry pero natawa ako ng konti na medyo zoo na ang bahay nyo. Haha. Oo nga eh, kami rin. Ang daming manok na pagala-gala samin. Baka namamatay ang mga anak kasi baka kulang pa sa araw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seryoso yun. May mga aso, manok, kalapti, hamster, pagong, ibang klase ng ibon, tarantula, scorpion, tuko, rabbit. Yung kalapati at manok binenta kasi nagkasakit mga aso namin. Yung rabbit baka nga kulang sa paaraw kahit nasa labas sila, hindi ba dahil sa kangkong? May naapnuod kasi ako na di daw dapat kangkong pinapakain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marc pahingi naman ng Indian mango. Ang sarap niyan pag may bagoong. 🥺 Gustong gusto ko pa naman yung mangga Marc simula ng bata ako. 🥺 Marc napaiyak mo ko. 😭 Naalala ko mga pets ko. 😭 Iniwan na nila din ako. Sobrang sakit talaga. Sobrang saya ko pag andyan sila pero pag mawala sila doble ang sakit. 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marami pa naman kaming mangga ate. Kung kapitbahay lang kita, binigyan na po kita ng isang balot. Medyo nangangsim nga po ako tuwing hapon kapag nakikita ko yung mga mangga namin sa likurang bahay.

Oo nga po ate. Nakakalungkot man na iwan tayo ng mga minahal at inalagaang mga pets pero ganon talaga. Hindi naman mahaba buhay nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko kapitbahay kita Marc. Huhu sa province namin wala talagang ka mangga² Marc. Meron man bibilhin pa tas ang mahal. 🥺

Oo Marc tanggapin nalang natin. I know they are in good hands now Marc. Masakit lang pag maalala mo ulit. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago