I cannot afford to buy an Angel's burger today

23 57
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Burger, Doughnut, Foodies

It may sound absurd to others that I cannot afford to buy an Angel's burger today, but it's quite true given my situation that I am budgeting my finances well nowadays. Angel's burger is one of the popular local burgers in many towns in the provinces of the Philippines. It may be funny to think that some people tagged the shop with the line “unang kagat, tinapay lahat.” (first bite, eat some of the bread) I don't know if I translated it right. It's the popularity that makes the Angel's burger more famous than Minute's Burger.

I was walking at the crossing of our barangay when I accidentally smelled the aromatic scent of Angel's patty. I cannot deny the fact that it was very delicious, though the patties are too small for the bread, right? I would love to eat it if they don't add ketchup, instead ketchup with mayonnaise. This kind of combination makes the food more appealing for me, just like a sauce for cheese sticks. I missed eating cheese sticks because you rarely can buy it in the streets. Well, I continued to walk in the crossing with plenty of people. Since this is the opening where you could enter our Amaya barangays', there lived a lot of people. Quite a population, actually.

My grandmother asked me to buy a cake in goldilocks because she will give it to our second-degree cousin. That cousin of mine is 2 years younger than me, but I called him kuya because he has a higher blood than mine. I don't know if your family values the hierarchy of blood or something. My grandma and my second-degree cousin's grandma are older than my grandma. So, even if I am older than him, I called him kuya because of that. My family values blood hierarchy and I don't know why we have something like that. Do your family values or put recognition in that kind of sense?

Goldilocks store where I bought the cake

So after I bought a cake, I didn't actually head home because I was waiting for my older cousin to come. She was about to get off from the bus and I was told by her to wait for a couple of minutes. Particularly, this cousin of mine is my closest amongst my cousins because our ages are near to each other, thus, our point of view in life isn't far. This means that we get each other's vibe and we transparently share with each other the goals, successes, and hardships. It's quite cute if you have a cousin or cousins that have your back. Supporting and cheering upon you whenever you need it the most.

It's quite cold inside the 7/11 which I liked the most. Sometimes, I would rather spend time there waiting than standing in front of the waiting shed. Lol! When I saw my cousin arrive, she was holding three boxes of Dunkin Doughnuts. We loved Doughnuts, in fact. That's something I cannot trade with any food so if you want to treat me personally. Just tour me in doughnut stores and buy me some Doughnuts, then we're good. I was carried away with the music playing inside. The song is “Gusto ko nang bumitaw”, cover by Morissette Amon. Gosh! A damn voice.

The 7/11 where I waited for my cousin.

We both left the crossing and got on the tricycle. We paid 12 pesos each, that's actually a lot because back then, it was only 8 pesos. Anyway, we got home safely. The cake and doughnuts are in good condition. We both rested a bit and had a wonderful conversation. Just random topics until we decided to take some snacks.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

11
$ 5.01
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Burger, Doughnut, Foodies

Comments

Can't also afford some because I have a lot of priorities. Whenever I feel like eating some or come across such, I usually try to stop myself because if I won't, I'll end up suffering from what I loss. But it's still nice to treat ourselves sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. It's getting harder for us to spend money since we have priorities and our finances are budgeted at its best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do feel you brother, I am also fighting with my budget and yeah added some expenses that I cannot really had to disowned haha. Ow you are a doughnut guy pala huh, one day I will treat with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's hard to cope with a tight budget but we have to prioritize what to buy. Hays. Hahahaha. Basta kayod lang. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will you believe me if I told you that my money left iny purse is only HK$100? And my next salary is on 21st.. So think about how to budget that amount for 2 weeks 🤣.. I am poorer here 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, grabiii. Hala, pano mo yon mapag kakasya ate? Hindi ko maisip pano mo mabubudget yon for two weeks. Shems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako close sa second degree cousins ko pero yung pinsan ko talaga literal sa both sides ng parents ko, kaclose ko. Para kasing family oriented kaming tao ganon pero ayaw ko ng socialization haha. Medyo mas tipid kuya doon sa Frank's burger, 32 pesos 2 pieces na. Yun minsan binibili ko malapit sa university namin instead na McDo kamahal. 12 pesos lang siya sa canteen namin two years ago. Naalala ko tuloy kung gaano ako katakaw sa burgers noon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy that's good to know kiddo na family-oriented kayo pero natawa naman ako na ayaw mo ng socialization hahaha.

Wala kasing Frank's dito. Pero alam ko nga mura lang daw don. Kamahal ba naman ng mga presyo ngayon hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko bet angel's burger hehe! Pero gusto ko itry yung pizza nila na spinach eme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, student's meal din kasi yon Ji. Hahaha. Tipid ibaon ng mga bagets. Hmm. Di ko alam yung pizza eme nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na walang pake sa hierarchy ng family namin 😂😂. Di naman kasi sila namamansin madalas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, sad naman nyan. Hindi talaga maganda tignan kapag hindi namamansin. Hwahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ang awkward nyan mark tawagin mong kuya kahit mas matanda ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman po ate. Nakasanayan na rin po kasi namin. Kahit nga po mas matanda yung tita ko sa nanay ko since magkapatid sila ni tatay.. Ate ang tawag sa nanay ko. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman I dont like Angels Burger, mas bet ko talaga Footlong nila. Alam mo naman ako diba mahilig sa mahaba HAHAHA. But seriously, mas prefer ko footlong talaga. Nga pala may donut paba beke nemen padulot nf isa laang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, ang sherep kasi ng mahaba eh. Whaahha. Eme, dun tayo sa mahaba at makatas. Ayy, wala ng doughnuts. Gabi palang, ubos na agad. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ANO TO HHAHA! Gusto ko rin makatas pero yung pipigilin muna para makailang rounds cheret!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Panget ka bonding kapag unang hawak palang, skrt skrt na agad. Eme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same... Mas bet ko na footlongs nila. Parang iba na lasa ng patty eh may halong sama ng loob na char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahahaaha. Grabiii.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love angels burger! B1 take 1 🤣 Wala na kasi non Burger Machine yun talaga ang dabest!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy so trueee, dun tayo sa buy 1 take 1 talaga. Dami ng burger stalls dito sa Pinas ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago