My blogging momento

31 59
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It has been exactly 26 days since I created my account in Hive, and 6 months, 6 days since I created my read cash account. Looking back to the day I decided to join, it was an exquisite day. I felt nervous, joyous, and excited about what my journey in blogging would be like. It was the day I realized that my dream as a young kid would finally be coming true. The dream of writing and transforming my passion into reality. That would be the greatest momentum for my dream.

As everyone knows, I have been writing for quite some time now while studying at university. I do know how I was able to manage my time and give extra to engage in the community. During this time, I gained a good reputation among some of you, which is my proudest moment. Who wouldn't be proud of himself when he receives positive feedback on his humble works of art? Whenever I saw good feedback, I giggled and smiled.

What I told myself?

I told myself to write better, connect my feelings and emotions through writing, and specialize my output to the maximum. Many times, I felt exhausted and unsure whether I would be able to publish on consecutive days because we all know how difficult it is to do so for an entire month. Creepy as it says, but publishing a daily blog is such a headache, and it’s true. I can vouch for that, and I know others can do the same thing as well.

We were holding on to our work, to the community, and our fellow writers because we loved the relationships built over time. Relationships that had been progressing and forging to be as hard as steel. Boundaries, criticism, and feedback are what it takes to stay longer in this community. You will get a lot of praise, good comments, and sympathy whenever you are down in life. No one will tell you to stop ranting, stop posting about how bad your family treats you, and stop giving nonsensical feedback on their posts.

Everyone’s accepted in this whole, worldwide community. The diverse cultures were interconnected and intercepted each other in a good way. We learn about Nigerian culture, Filipino culture, American culture, Latin culture, Arabic culture, and many more. I was amazed at how proud we were when we published something related to our culture and genealogy. It was by the power of declaration that we were born in this way, and our life was happy enough to be called.

How I look blogging?

Reading and writing have become essential in our daily lives. We cannot see ourselves stopping doing these two things because we know how valuable they are today. The fantastic news about reading is that you get a chance to develop, learn, and improve yourself, whether it is your vocabulary, general knowledge, or writing. Everyone has an opportunity to become something they would love to be. The writing was our ultimate weapon to connect, build, and transform our passion into a reality that others would appreciate.

The moment you start your journey in this community, you will realize later on that it was hard to leave since some part of your heart would be attached. I was lucky enough to make friends, build relationships with some, and socialize with some of you. It's becoming harder to earn right now, but it’s not important right now. I think what matters most today is the chance to satisfy ourselves in writing and create a positive outcome in the eyes of others.

Finally, the ability to inspire, motivate, and bring positivity to some is such a great feeling. You are someone that people are looking up to, whether it may be your content or your writing style itself. A beautiful moment in blogging is when you are being appreciated by your readers. I think blogging without readers is not blogging at all. They are somehow the outlet to continue writing, and they have the eagerness to write better each day.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my sponsors!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

17
$ 2.69
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Awit, na aattach pala ang Denden namin :) Yeah, it has become a routine na to write and read. Also, it is nice outlet to rant about everything wahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've been writing great articles which is everyday and that's admirable. Galing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Salamat salamat. Ikaw din naman ih.. Gusto mo mag join sa Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually nakagawa ako ng account last June nanibago kaya di ko na napagpatuloy hahaha. Pero tatry ko sumali sa webinar this 13 kasi pede lang pala mag reblogg.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you. Keep on writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po ate. Ikaw din. Labarn lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilib din ako sayo beb nakakapag-publish ka ng article araw araw tas kasali na diyan yung hive. Di ba nababaliktad yung mga words sa isip mo? Hahahah 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahah. Hindi naman ako daily ngayon. Hindi na kaya ng utak ko saka may schedule pa ko ss University eh. Haha. So far, hindi pa naman sila nagbabaligtad. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo I hope that I can motivate myself even better. Few days ako eh andun na naman ako sa procastinating part eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahah. Nako po! Walang mangyayari kapag nag procrastinate ate. Laban lang sa sulat or isched mo sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trying to make a sched kasso ung mind ko di nakikipag cooperate ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why I prefer in doing blogging cause it can improve your writing and thinking skills

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. But sometimes there are now learnings coming in. Haha. Just pure blank

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aside the recent low Earnings, this community had become home to many of us and leaving is no option. I can't see myself ending a full day without reading here..naah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, right. Whatever happens today, this blogging site will always be a home for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading and writing articles does get easier the more you do it and right now I have completely gotten used to it that my day isn't complete without reading and writing 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're similar. I felt incomplete without reading and writing, but sometimes we need to rest as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoong-totoo yung part na sakit sa ulo ang magpublish ng article kada isang araw AHAHHAHA. Lalo na kapag matagal ka na talaga sa pagsusulat, parang ang hirap mag-isip ng topics to write about, kahit anong piga sa utak eh wala 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo haha. Nakakapiga talaga ng brain ang pag publish araw araw. Mapapansin mo yung development mo rin kapag napipiga kana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teka lang malapit nako sumabak sa hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prepare yourself. Haha. Maraming challenge don, nakaka enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang love mo yung blogging marc and I'm really happy to your blogging journey. Malayo na narating mo Marc and I'm really proud of you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much ate. Ang dami ng mga naganap nitong mga nakaraang buwan pero sulat lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc. Ganyan ka kasipag Marc. Bilib na talaga ako sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

but publishing a daily blog is such a headache

The reason why I don't force myself haha. When I write everyday although I don't feel to do it, I feel that I am blogging just for money and I don't want to feel it haha. I want writing to be natural for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, money is already given why we blog, but aside from that. Our willingness and commitment to do that is another topic to be discussed. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

'I think blogging without readers is not blogging at all.'

This line is really true! Kaya ako tumigil dati HAHA yung tipong si ate ruffa lang nagbabasa ng pinapublish ko 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaah. Oh diba? Nakakahiya rin kasi na wala kang readers talaga. So basically we need readers din to continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago