My sister was awarded and came up as top two in her class yesterday

28 72
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It is a parent's joy to see their children progressing and excelling in their academics. Whose parents did not allow their children to be recognized in class, right? When we were young, there was a hidden excitement within whenever we got a star stamp on our hands or paper activities. We will come home full of joy because we know our parents will be happy. 

As we all grow, the lessons and discussions we encounter are becoming more difficult to comprehend and understand. Well, that is totally natural since the knowledge we should know must be aligned to our age and level. I saw development from my sisters, the strat they were born. I am the firstborn child in the family so some responsibilities of my parents were passed down to me and that includes taking care of my siblings. Their assignments, activities, and such. 

My sister who followed me in age had a recognition yesterday. It was held in Robinson General Trias cinema. I didn't know why it was held there because as far as I know, her current school has its own covered court. But, I guess some parents on PTA requested it to be held in that place since the school is private. Oh yes, the school my sister enrolled in this senior high school is a private school. 

We are not rich. It was just the voucher given by the government that catered the tuition and such. So, it was a good opportunity for her to study in private school, and at least experience it. What I am glad about is that she really didn't waste it. Like, the opportunity is already given and you should just work on it. I saw her struggles because everything is new for me. The activities, competitions, projects and even assignments are totally different from public schools. 

Unlike me, she struggles to write. I can say that she is quite weak in writing, but her speaking skills are superb. Although I mentioned before that I joined the Broadcasting team in journalism back then. But, her pronunciation and clarity is way better than mine. Despite all these lackings, she was invited to join journalism too. I think she competed in copyreading, Filipino Category. Her first try was good because she placed 9th. Not totally bad for a newbie like her. 

This is a photo of her and our mother. They are both smiling for the achievements my younger sister had. Well, I am truly proud of her even if there's no medals like this. I felt like I'm their second father for I am the one who has taken care of them since young. She received four medals here. I don't know particularly what they represent. I didn't ask her too much about it. 

Oh, as you can see this is the photo of her friends in school, basically her classmates. There are 19 in class and only 8 were awarded. The remaining 11 are not invited since they are not in the top or didn't join any competition and win. I'm sad about that part though. Only 1 boy is standing there, kudos to you brother! At the very least there is one boy in her class who did the best and attained what he had. 

Oh, three certificates and four medals in this photo. What amazing achievements you have there, sister. This brother of yours is proud of you and I know your hardships along the way. Although sometimes, I am very annoyed by your endless questions about anything. Well, at least it has paid off. I'm sure our parents are so proud of you. Look at our mother's post on her Facebook wall. Their proudness is very evident and our relatives as well. 

We just bought boxes of pizzas and cooked fries as part of the celebration. Well, I ate slices of it. I'm so hungry at that time. I haven't taken any photos since my phone is charging. I don't dare to unplug and plug in back. All her achievements in her academics were the reflection of her actions and discipline. I know some say that grades are just a number, but for an achiever, it was more than that. Something sentimental and sacred. 

Actually, when I saw her on the stage. All the memories I had when I was receiving my certificates and medals flashed back in my mind. It feels good that your sister is also doing the same thing, no, not the same thing but similar. Who wouldn't love to see his sibling being recognized in front? We all desire that for our children and our siblings. What I noticed about my sister is her ability to adapt to her new environment fast. Also, her drawing skill and vocal skill are both sharpening which is totally good. 

I just wanted to say that if you and your siblings are always quarreling over nonsensical things over and over again. I think you both should talk about it. Thus, what good we can get from those quarrels right? Nothing at all. If you are the firstborn in the family, you know the struggle and responsibilities we have. Sometimes, it's good to embrace the lackings and faults of each other rather than blaming and conspiring. Be a good brother or sister because at the very end, you are family always and forever. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for staying in my sponsors block friends. Also, special mention to ate @Bloghound for her sponsorship renewals. I really appreciated.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

16
$ 7.35
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations to your sister and to you and your family. You are there to guide her. Good luck to her further endeavors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope she continue to strive and learn more. She will benefit more if she does it. Thank you so mich bro!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have a little sister so I know the feelings ... congratulations to her from my heart 💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh! You do? That's great. I'm sure you know exactly what I am feeling. The joy and proud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to her!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, thanks so much po ate. Hooray! I know your daughter is also excelling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

always welcome, Denn :) Thank you din :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please extend my congratulations to her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, I feel the joy in your heart as you saw your sister walking to the stage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. She's sparkling on the stage. I know she's very happy as well. Such important event in her life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your sister. More success to her. Nothing gives a parent joy as seeing their child excel in all aspect of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true. And a reason why we should appreciate and love the child more. Support is all she needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sene el naman..congrats sa sister mo So kelan ang blowout? 😁 HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos na. Haha same day din kami nag blowout bro. Tight budget so simple celebration lang kami. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sa sister mo Denn. Sa pagkabasa ko ng article mo, na feel ko na sobrang proud mo sa naging achievement ng kapatid mo. Proud number 1 supporter ka talaga sa kapatid mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po ate. Swerte din ako na ganon sila sa pag aaral nila ate. May iba kasi na talagang take for granted lang ang pag aaral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po for your younger sibling hehe. Nung nasa private school rin ako, dami kong medals haha sinasabi sa akin nung nanay ko. Pero nung lumipat ako public, nawala na pero mas better kasi mas comfortable at mas gusto ko ron haha. Yung younger sister ko kinder pa lang eh ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kiddo! Ayun kapag private napupush through talaga yung mga bata eh. Kumbaga natutukukan talaga maigi sa pag aaral nila. Well laking public din ako haaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your sister, it's indeed worth celebrating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. We just had a simple celebration for her achievements. I'm so happy she finally did it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your little sis! You really sound like her parent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Kapag po kasi panganay ate, parag ikaw na rin yung second parent ng mga kapatid mo. Saka malaki din po age gap naming tatlo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your sister. If I was her sister too, I would also be proud of what she had from her school, as it was the proof of her perseverance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Whose sibling will not be proud right ate? Also, if you have a child and have a recognition. The joy is overwhelming and overflowing within us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you and your parents must be so proud of your sister. Nakakaproud naman talaga pag ganyan. Natural lang din naman sa magkakapatid na mag-aaway. Pero ang importante ay magkabati pa rin. Congratulations pala sa sister mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy sobrang proud po ate. Hindi naman kasi lahat ng mga estudyante talagang na eexcel sa klase at yung determinasyon din ng kapatid ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Karamihan na kasi sa mga estudyante ngayon eh di siniseryoso ang pag-aaral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago