A date with my brother in Robinson mall for a day

36 65
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It was a hectic day for me last week because I had tumultuous amount of school loads which is detrimental. I submitted 80% of my activities and the remaining 20% is still pending of my Google Classroom. I am working on them one by one. Usually, making an infographic took me two hours to make because of original design. My professor always reminded us to make our own template so that he would not return it to us without a grade.

Then, I was squishing my mind to write an article even though my current state isn't capable. However, I cannot miss to publish an article due to I have an ongoing goal which y'all know - to buy a laptop. The current bitcoin cash is the opportunity given to me to accumulate and hodl until it becomes bull run again. And so, here I am writing an article and letting these tired brain and fingers of mine to type whatever comes in my mind.

As I mentioned before, we brothers are having a get-together every Sunday. So, I want to look back what happened during those days. It was actually taken few months ago when we all are so free to school and work duties. However, this time it was two of us. The elder brother and this writer of yours. Dining with kuya Jan was so fun because he would always pay for all the bills we had eaten. How I wish, he could get a girlfriend already since he's turning 29 years old this year.

I arrived early in Robinson General Trias and waited for him in 15 minutes. He was resident of Dasmariñas, so traveling to Dasmarinas to General Trias took him an hour and half. I'm willing to wait for that is my specialty. Just kidding! When we met together in front of Starbucks, I thought we would drink there. No, we walked away from it since we were quite tight on our budget that day. As we strolled in the first floor, we saw an amazing art gallery collection display.

This was kuya Jan at the center of the gallery. He was so busy looking to every painting because he was also so fond of it. We were both fond of paintings. There was a sticker to every painting which contains name of an artwork, name of the artist, and the price of the artwork. Surprisingly, we cannot afford to buy one since the lowest price was about ₱25,000. Definitely, a no for the both of us. We continued examining and delighting to every piece to the point we asked ourselves to interpret and rate those pieces.

As we walked by through first floor to second floor. We continued to do window shopping until we met our mutual friends. He was kuya Jan's former classmate during high school. She was with her husband and daughter. They laughed together when she found out that kuya Jan is still single and have no wife yet. Well, I cannot blame him since he has this mindset that until he has a new house and lot. He would not court and marry a girl. It's similar mindset I had because I am following the seasons of life.

We already exhausted and found this infiniTea. I know you already tasted some of their products and we ordered two. Before that, we ordered Varda Burger. This burger is so good. The taste of beef was very evident and its juice is overflowing. I actually stain my shirt before I finished the burger. We had a causal talked together. Asking how's my school and how's his work. How we spend time in our family and what we realized for the whole week. Basically, it was a reflection.

Here's your writer drinking the milk tea we ordered. It was really good. I forgot the flavor I chose since it doesn't matter to me. I added a shade effect on the photo because this photo was actually a stolen shot. I didn't know kuya Jan took this since I thought he was browsing something. What I was looking outside is the crying baby. I think the baby wants to breastfeed, but the mother is still looking for the breastfeed room.

After our long talked and we decided to went home because the time is already 6:30pm. He has a long ride and he needs to rest for he has work tomorrow. As you can see, it was darker than usual. I didn't edit this photo. It was actually a bad weather that day. Only few vehicles are passing by which is great. Less traffic in our area. So I went home bringing another good memories together with kuya. I have so much to learn from him since he is my mentor both financially and spiritually. Who's the person you are looking up to and guiding you today?


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you all sponsors. So much happy having you all in that sponsors block. *giggle*

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

19
$ 5.09
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 15
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe, ang cute naman ninyong dalawa hehe. Dalawa yung kuya ko, tapos sinasama nila ako sa mga gala nila noong medyo bata-bata pa ako. Ngayon naman, kumakain-kain kami sa labas kasama girlfriend nila at boyfriend ko :) Masarap sa pakiramdam kapag magkakasundo magkakapatid eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po ate. Mahirap kasi yung magkakagalit kayo. Madalas sabihin samin ng mga magulang namin na kayo nalang magkakapatid dapat kayo mag tutulungan. Pero sana all po taken na. Hahaha. Single pa rin us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saan kaba dito sa gentri? Baka magkapitbahay lang tayo, hahahahha anyway that was a good mindset. Raising your own family is a big responsibility and so if you are not financially and emotionally prepared that was a big struggle and so you shouldn't hurry to enter marriage life. Sabi pa nga ng magulang ko, hindi yan kanin na kapag isinubo mo at napaso Ka pwede mo pang iluwa, lalo na pag may anak ng madadamay pag dumating sa punto na pagod na kayo pareho sa hirap ng buhay kasi kawawa ang bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po ako taga Gentri ate. Pero malapit lang. Dito lang po ako sa Tanza. Hehe. Wuy, minsan po mag meet po tayo para naman makilala ko din po kayo. Sobrang exciting! Hihi.

Totoo po yan ate. Wag talaga magmamadali sa pag aasawa kasi lifetime responsibility yan eh. Kawawa lang ang mga bata kung sa dulo, mag hihiwalay lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paburger naman jan...ayus talaga pagkasundo mo yong kapatid mung lalaki nakakapagbonding kau minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Nag bobonding din po ba kayo mag kakapatid? Ang halay kasi sa mga magkakapatid ang nag aaway eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bihira lang po kami magbonding kv my kanya2 trabaho sila tpus ako nmn home ikakananay na din,kapag nagsabay2 sila ng day off dun lng kmi nagkita kita..tpus kng diman kmi magkita2 group vediocall nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman mala oppa talaga ang datingan. Sana all may brother na pwede kasama kagala. 😁 kahit mapa kapatid or kaibigan talaga eh, wala ako makasama HAHAHAH walang kyona. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Hahaha. Misan samahan kita ate mag mall or mag visit ng museum. I think that would be fun and amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahingi ng milk tea Marc. Favorite ko pa naman yang milk tea Marc. Super favorite ko yan. Ang enjoy lang magpunta ng mall Marc. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Minsan treat mo ko ate haha. Charr. Magkakasundo po tayo sa pag inom ng milk tea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo naman Marc. Soon pag magkita tayo. 😁 Oo Marc adik din kasi ako sa milk tea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad that you and your brother have this kind of bond. This kind of hang-out can really release stress. How I wish I have a sweet brother like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can be my older sister ate. Haha. I don't have older sister rin po kasi. Ilan po kayong magkakapatid?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, it's my pleasure to be your older sister DennMarc :) 5 kami, pang-apat ako, yung bunso namin girl pero masyadong sweet. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos yan minsan need din ng break sa school at work kahit window shopping lng at least nakahinga ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Hirap din ng mastress lagi sa school. Haha. Baka maaga akong tumanda agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how it is, having an intimate relationship without any means of finance seems to be difficult. I think that's right before engaging such any relationship we are already ready.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true enough. It's truly difficult when you are planning to get married without stable job or finances. Are you in relationship?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, sad to say I'm not, could you refer😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a male workmate before who had the same.mindset. he won't court a girl unless he is financially ready😁. 29 is.still.young for a man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think 29 is good to have a girlfriend / boyfriend haha. Hirapa naman kung 30s ka na mag jowa tas nagbreak pa. Haha. Awit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha oo, nasa age na talaga iyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a good loving brother Denn how i wish i have a sweet brother like you🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can be my older sister ate Maria. I don't have a big sister in fact. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spending time with the big brother is one of the best things that can be done, in addition to the fun time you spend, but you also learn a lot from him and eat at his expense lol. My big brother and I share a lot of these outings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, you're right. Eating food at his expense is nothing more like a happy pill. You just have to enjoy and savor each foods served on the table.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy sana oll may kadate hehe. I also loved looking at paintings, pero yes looking at the price make you just smile and leave haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Yung pagkakita mo sa painting tapos ang ganda ganda. Nung nakita mo ang price, alis na agad. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit mo ba tinakpan mata mo beb? Hahahah di ko tuloy makita hahahah joke again

Natatawa ako sa isang comment dito, ano yung belgisa? Hahahah nonsense 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatitig kasi talaga ako sa labas. Haha. Medyo nandidilat yung mata ko. Nakakahiya eh. Di ko knows yung belgisa haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mahal pala yung painting na nakita namin last week sa robinson HAHA worth 100k plus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Ang mamahal ng painting bro Di afford haha. Pang mayayaman lang talaga eh. Picture lang ang pwede ma avail. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago