I was chosen as watcher for incoming election

47 56
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Today, I was riding a buss going to Kawit, Cavite to attend the summon of meeting because I am selected as watcher for the incoming election this May. I am quite scared and nervous because I have no experience in this kind of agenda. My uncle listed me because he knew that I will not reject it. In addition, I am in need of money to buy my new laptop for the old one is already broken.

I was quite sleepy because I had a poor and little sleep last night. I finished three of my midterm examinations yesterday. My brain is tired reviewing and answering them for the whole day. Although our exam has multiple choices, but identifications and essays are the dominant one. I cannot believe myself that I was able to answer three at once yesterday. Anyways, I am in hurry to finished them all because we have parties and little reunion this incoming days.

To be honest, I have no idea about what will be discussed in the meeting later. I think it will be focusing about how we will watch and oversee the crowd since we are expecting that many will come during that day. You know, many will ask questions about where are their precincts and rooms. We cannot avoid to ask especially when you don’t know the process. Speaking of process, I think there will be new process since we undergone pandemic. Many changes are expected to happen, right?

I am a first time voter

I feel suffocated in my face mask because its quite tight in my ear and nose. Addition to that, the air is quite dirty and polluted because buses are producing black smoke. Anyways, as I was saying I am a first time voter. I do not know what exactly is going inside during voting. I was brought by my parents every voting days, but I only stay outside.

I feel excited and nervous because it means I am finally voting. I can finally vote people who I think is deserving and right for their position. With the loud voices and screams of people inside social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Twitter. Many people are confused. Confused to who to vote. Every politicians have their own dirt and misdeeds. So you know, accept the fact that they are not perfect and we can understand each other.

Aside from it, I am excited to have an ink in my nail. I feel like weird about dreaming to be inked by that and posed it. For me it is a symbol that I am verified and official citizen of our country. Every tainted nail from ink holds a power. The power to transform our country and have a better change. Although it will take time but I believe, we believe we will have that change. And that change starts when you vote wisely. We will vote wisely!

My expectation this incoming election

Many of us seek changes and innovation for our beloved country. The bridge to happen that is through election. I have a great expectation this incoming election because as we all know the competition and proclamation rally is loud. We can hear, watch and read their proclamation rally every time they do it in a specific city.

As the group of politicians conducted their proclamation rally and posted it on Facebook. Supporters will make noise about it. React, comment and share it on their walls without knowing what’s really happening during that proclamation. I believe that it’s more important to listen than to view their photos online. You know to know them better every time they presented themselves in the stage. You might not know that their agenda are changing in every city they went to.

Thank you for reading!

 

21
$ 7.53
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I am a first time voter! omg, I cannot believe that the election is so near! Good luck to all the candidates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck din satin ate. Nawa'y naging mapayapa ang botohan ngayong eleksyon. Kabado ka rin ba kasi 1st time voter din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, you can do it my friend. I remember when I first voted in a national election, I was so excited back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I am as well. I'm hoping that i will not do any mistake when I vote. Hehe. It's just like an exam, shading then pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about your country but elections are tough in my country here. I was selected to coordinate election and it fun at some point and was tough and scary too 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel nervous and wary as well but you know it will not help me at all. I will just need to enjoy and do my best for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck bruh, I wish you will ace those exams of yours. May you also be guided on your task this coming elections 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah. 1 exam left and we will finish it. My prof hasn't sent it yet unfortunately. Hoping for peaceful and calm election bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yie Good luck that's not hard thou just that it gets bored from time to time haha whole day you must look at the people, if someone is giving them Código of names, and even look how the other watchers will fall. especially in counting, that's the time where you need to be vigilant and look if the name they say was correct according to what was listed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they discussed about it during the meeting. Everything we musy know including what do's and don'ts. Sana walamg dayaang mangyari at nakakapagod to for sure. Maghapon to sa school. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just do you best and be vigilant bro, I'm also the leader here in our village.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much bro. Well if you are the leader in your village then you are a very good in leadership.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find this election exciting as people are going crazy in supporting their candidates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I think ate ito na ata ang pinaka mainit at pinag uusapang eleksyon sa History ng Pinas. Grabe din kasi ang effect ng social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga. cautious nga ako sa color ng suot ko lagi lalo nasa Manila ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh it's a good experience for you are serving national and local election. I'm also one of the technician who will be serving this coming election too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey! This is my first time ate so I'm quite scared about it. Plus it's my first time voting too. Double factor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The elections is coming na talaga. I am a first time voter din this coming elections and sana lang maihalal ang karapatdapat na lider ng ating bansa. I haven't tried to be a watcher pero ang kuya ko gora lang AHHAAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hiling talaga ng bayan ay maihalal ang tama at karapatdapat na lider ng bansa. Let's us vote wisely kuys. For sure ang kuya mo may bayad na yan. Hahaha. Naka received din ako kanina eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but why they are hiring a watcher na wala palang kaalam alam about that kind of work? Knowing na ang Election is a important occasion sa bansa natin diba? Why not Teachers? Or other people na mas gamay yung ganyang trabaho kasi onced na may mali or may magkamali, baka kayo ang sisisihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May dalawang watcher na uri ate. Watcher sa labas at watcher sa loob. Sa labas lang ako meaning taga bantay baka merong mag vote buying mga ganong instance. Mga teachers and some lawyers ang nasa loob ng voting room ate as watcher. So safe tayo dyan. Diniscuss din naman kanina ang lahat ng gagawin ay responsibilities namin as watcher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless on that new experience. Sana maging mapayapa ang eleksyon sa ating bansa. Gusto ko din matry yan, kaso di ata ako makuha dito sa amin kasi bago lang ako.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much po ate. Bagong bago na experience ito for me kasi first time voter din ako. Haha. Buti nga po nailista ako sa watcher lists kaya nakasama ako. Sayang din ang bayad. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is something I haven't experienced yet. Looking forward to your post about it when it is over :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Most probably I will post about it on May 9 and May 10. I just hope we have a peaceful and righteous voting day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahaysuuu, ako diko pa na experience to ee. Pero College days may classmate akong naging watcher din and since then gusto ko na din sana etry ba kaso hahaha shy ako ee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Shy type. Emzz. Malay mo ate makabingwit ka pa ng poging boboto. Hehehe. Mag watcher ka na rin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sus nga snobber ang poging hombre di un mamamansin ng chakadoll 🤧🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sugudin ko yan ate. Sabihin ko pansinin mo na naman yung babaeng nagmamahal sayo. Nasa tabi tabi lang. Emezz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paki nga batang bibwit 🤧🤧 ipag tanggol mo ako dalii 🤧🤧🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bayaw ko naging watcher dati ,nakakapagod pala yan akala ko madali lang ,wala pa silang tulog pero worth it naman yung bayad sa kanila. Alam kong kayang kaya mo yan👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo matagal pa naman ate. May 1 month preparation pang gagawin. Oo nga po kasi maghapon to eh minsan aabutin pa hanggang gabi sa counting then resume po. Maging payapa sana ang botohan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga no at walang dayaan na mangyayari at syempre mag iingat ka talaga alam mo na ang init ng pulitika ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping talaga ate na walang dayaang mangyari kaya po may mga watcher sa loob at labas ng voting room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still now I am sleepy. Last 1 week sleeping problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. You must be tired and unwell. Try to sleep and recover some strength bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa na experience maging watcher Marc pero gusto ko masubukan. 😊 May mga watcher samin hanggang tingin lang ako. 😅 Sabi ko sa sarili ko sana ma experience ko yung maging watcher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy kinukuha kasi yan ate eh. Minsan pinapalista lang sa mga barangay kung sino gusto mag volunteer pero bayad yon. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Marc nuh pero hindi rin kasi ako makakauwin ng eleksyon ngayon kasi andito ako Manila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck talagang makakarinig kayo nga mga negative na bulungan sa mga ganyan don't mind them nalang talaga at focus sa pagiging watcher po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre po kasi naman pulitika ito. Baka sa kabilang partido, makipag away pa noh? Haha. Nakaka excite lang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experience ko na maging watcher pero sa local election lang hehe, nakakakaba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Kinakabahan nga po ako ate. First time ko tong gagawin. Wag sana ako maka encounter ng mga sigawan at maraming reklamo. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pare padaan HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait lang itatabi ko lang yung kotse ko para makadaan ang kotse mo pare. Pasensya na naka kotse kasi tayo eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamborghini to, baka mabunggo mo dahan-dahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sorry. Yung Tesla lang naman to par. Usod usod muna ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago