How I recover my lost money/missing transaction from bitcoin.wallet?

39 53
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Swap, Cryptocurrency

Bitcoin.com wallet is one of the most used and downloaded crypto wallet. Speaking of bitcoin.com wallet, it has a smooth, friendly user-interface which we can easily used at hand. Perhaps, you have hodl some tokens including BCH as of the moment. I believe most of us transfer our earnings in read.cash wallet to bitcoin.com wallet.

Last couple of days, I saw flexUSD in bitcoin.com wallet. Although it was there for quite a time, but I don't have an interest into it. However, these past few days I had an interest to swap some of my BCH to flexUSD since it has low fees too. My initial plan was to hodl some flexUSD because it has almost up to 20% APY. Not bad! But yesterday at noon, my first transaction was successful. I'm happy because it appeared immediately within 10 minutes I guess.

However, for my second transaction which happened around late at night. I swapped 30$ worth of BCH to flexUSD. It didn't appeared within ten minutes and I don't feel anything wrong. The notification that I received the 30$ swapped to flexUSD appeared and I clicked it immediately. But money didn't reflect on my wallet. As in zero dollar, no money reflected. I waited around 11pm to appear my I feel so sleep that's why I didn't wait any longer.

When I woke up in the morning, I opened my bitcoin.com wallet to see if its reflected to my wallet. I was sad seeing that there's no money. I remained calm, but at the same time I was worried too. 30$ is big enough money for me because I can buy some frozen goods for our refrigerator. I was about to tell to my telegram group what happened to my transaction, but I opened my bitcoin.com wallet to check if I can report it first.

Luckily, there is a help & support feature at the right-bottom of the application. When you click it, there will be an option to choose. Click speak with a support agent. The message box will appear and the online support agents from bitcoin.wallet. Fortunately, there is an agent named Regina who assisted me very carefully.

This is our first conversation which I send the screenshot of my 30$ transaction of BCH to flexUSD. I forgot to write my concern first that's why she said what's with the screenshot. Pardon me Regina! Then, I told her my concern which presented in our conversation.

This is the part where she told me to check the notification if status of my swapped is successful or not. I knew ahead that it was successful because I received the notification last night. I sent a screenshot which is a proof that the transaction is successful.

We have few conversations because I want to understand everything. I really don't have an idea how and what went wrong about my transaction which I knew I did it correctly and properly. This screenshot is the instruction she sent to me about if I already try to scan my missing transaction. I have no idea what it is. So I carefully followed her instructions which is presented in our conversation.

  • Go to your wallet. The specific wallet where you swap money will be receiving to.

  • Click the menu button in the upper-right corner specifically the three dots above.

  • Select Wallet information which is at the bottom part.

  • Scan for missing transactions. It will start scanning that last 60 seconds. But there is a note that it will last up to 20 minutes.

  • I don't restart my phone actually. I just checked my wallet and it appeared.

I told her that money already reflected to my wallet. You don't know how much deep sigh I released when I saw my money reflected. This is where our conversation ended. Regina is such a great help, and yes support agents are truly helpful in times of need like this.

This is the screenshot of my money before I contacted the support agent from bitcoin.wallet.

I'm very nervous because this is my first time I encountered having this kind of trouble. I bet you too. There will be a time when a missing or lost transaction will happen. That is the reason why I researched and seek knowledge to any resources before having a transaction. It is to make sure that what I will do is correct and will not regret.

This is the screenshot of my wallet after I contacted the support agent, Regina.

You may encountered the same missing transaction like what happened to mine. So this is the guide that might help you to recover your money. Whether small or big money it is, the fact the it's your hard-earned money. It's valuable!

I cannot say much about this or explain deeply what happened since I am a noob in crypto verse. Just be careful and do your own research. I hope this article may help you in times of need.

Thank your for reading!

Author's note!!!

Thank you so much to my sponsors who renewed their sponsorships. I didn't browse entirely my notification so I didn't see it last few days. I will continue sponsoring too. Sending virtual hugs to everyone.

Blog #37
3/3/22

19
$ 3.30
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Swap, Cryptocurrency

Comments

It will be very helpful for many. There are many more who have problems with their wallets. So hopefully many people will know a lot after reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did the swapping also last time and it was ok naman ..hihi. I just don't know how the interest system of the flexusd works but it's working fine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to hear. Its just happened that system had a missing transaction in my wallet. Oh, you can compute the interest, just search how.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how supports in Bitcoin.com wallet is so supportive. I once had problem in missing my BCH back then from converting it to stable coin and they resolve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. They are very committed in their job as support agent. Ugh! Bch is 285$ now. Bloody again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel sad. I started to love BCH at around $200 more than year ago and for me that price is an opportunity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganito rin ginawa ko, scan lang. Hahaha. Nung una kasi akala ko hindi nawala kasi may pumasok na BCH sakin pagkatapos ko mag swap. Napanalunan ko pala yun sa giveaway ni Bitcoin.com. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate. Scan lang pala talaga dapat. Lesson learned to sakin since this is my first encountered problem na ganito sa transaction ko. Sana all nanalo sa giveaway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko lang sa noise yun na mamimigay si Bitcoin.com ng $8 sa 888 katao randomly, mag submit lang ng wallet address. Oii, na pin ko pa yum sa profile ko, saka sinend ko din yum sa TG. Baka di niyo lang napansin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its good thing that you recovered your money , customer service is great help when it comes to this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thankfully the support agent was so kind and friendly to ask. Be careful to your future transactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Ang galing. In fairness, ang galing mo magsulat. Napa subscribe ako and will read more of your previous articles. Dami interesting articles eh sa 1 month mo sa Read CAsh. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! Thanks so much. Nakaka inspire naman magsulat kapag ganito ang comment na mababasa ko. Thanks for this awesome response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang dami mo nasulat in just one month. malaki ang earnings mo and you deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same that is what I am doing when I have some missing transactions haha 🤣 Scan scan lang talaga ginagawa ko pag di pumasok doon sa wallet ko yung sinend kong BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ate. Ang sarap sa feeling nung kaba kapag may nangyayaring ganito. Nasusubok ang pagiging resourceful charr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa info. Na puwed Pala ma recover Ang nawala Woop and congrats Kasi naibalik narin sa iyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I don't know this until I experienced this missing transaction. Ingat sa mga future transactions mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakaba naman ng ganito kuys, buti nalang na saved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kuys. Kabado ako mag damag kasi sayang 30$ haha. Daig ko pa nag burned ng money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great relief, in my case I lost my 20 bucks because I wasn't able to save the seed phrase. Shunga lang pano ba naman walang paramdam na masisira bigla yung phone ko ayun goodbye $20.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy, ang sakit non ate. Nakasave lahat ng seed phrase ko sa google drive para recoverable sya. Haha. Kahit mawala phone ko, kapag naopen ko ang gdrive, makukuha ko pa money ko. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawala talaga sa isip ko pati metamask wallet ko di ko na nabuksan. Awit! Lesson learned na din talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My god so it's possible to bring back money again. I thought it's impossible to recover decentralized money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i think so. I don't know if other crypto wallet has the feature of scan missing transactions. That's what i thought too. I felt so frustrated last night, but thankfully I got it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah admin was also too helpful. You were lucky after all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time to encounter this one Marc. Thank you now alam na namin. This is really helpful Marc. Thank you sa pag share mo about sa mga ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually first time ko rin maexperince ito ate. Parang naipit yung pera ko sa blockchair tas hindi nag reflect sa wallet ko. Wag nyo sana maexperience ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pa lang mga problemang ganyan? Paano na lang kung mangyayari yn sa akin. Hindi pa nag enjoy sa earnings, mawawala pa. Hwag na man sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hindi naman po sa lahat nangyayari yan. No worries as long as alam mo yung seed phrase at tama yung process ng transaction, okay na yon. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gotta save this for future reference hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. But I hope this doesn't happen to any of you. It's very ugh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this experience of yours Marc. If ever I will encounter such a situation, I already have an idea of what to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep ate. Its just a little bit nervous and frustrated because of this, but fortunately the support agent helped me. I guess I'm lucky one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that the agents are active and they are always ready to assist their costumer's concern. you're lucky indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko na sino guguluhin ko kapag ganyan din saken hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Oo. Grabe kabado ko non, 30$ yon oh haha. Mapapa awit ako kapag nawala talaga ng ganon ganon lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was actually a problem with bitcoin.com two days ago. That is why I am using Binance. I just get back using the wallet now and found out that it is now working again. One of the problems that I have encountered was it suddenly crashed when I am about to send some amount to another wallet. But I think that the bug was already fixed for I was able to do it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I didn't transfer money two days ago so I didn't encounter it. Yes, bitcoin.com wallet is now working fine and able to fix what should be fixed. It's great to hear you can transfer now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago