How I deal with my selfish neighbours

46 85
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Late this afternoon I was surprised because it rained. The sun was up with its might so I did not expected to rain. What unusal is that the rain was not normal. It has strong wind and the raindrops are pretty big. I can hear how much loud the bang in our roof. Thankfully, it didn't last long but it's still raining a bit.

I always seen red and bloody market, but today was so low. As of the moment, BCH price hits 282$. From my first and foremost start of my journey in crypto, this is the lowest price I encountered. I have mix emotions now. I'm sad because my portfolio lose so much, and on the other hand it's an opportunity to grind and earn more satoshis to gain profit once the price goes up.

Our neighbours are great influencers in the community. They are our support and friends. We usually seek help from them when we are in need. We borrow things from them as well when we are in need. Truthfully, without neighbours the community is boring and dead.

I love a community who makes an effort to get close with each other. Those people are so considerate to your family and let your children comes in and out in their homes. They don't hesitate to give foods and feed your children. They let their kids play with your kids and make a good friendship.

How awesome to have a generous and selfless neighbours. Whenever you left home and need someone to take care of your children for a time being. Their presences and efforts to volunteer to look for your children is so assuring. You have peace of heart and mind that your children are in safe hands.

I always look up to my neighbours success. They didn't boast or prideful to what they achieved. Instead, they help us to form a starting line and to run a race too. They allow us to grow by teaching and advising what they learnt from their previous work. The environment of community and the relationships are healthy. How great is that.

On the contrary, this is all what I hope and look up to when we moved here in our current residence. I was disappointed how poor they treat us and downgraded us. You can feel how much they talked about you when you are back to them. We can sense it when someone or group of people are talking about us. Since we are in subdivision, the houses are in rows and front to front. So you can see when they are looking at your home and talk about you.

One time, I was so mad because they let their dogs poop in front of our yard. Since it's night already, they thought we couldn't see it. They are wrong. I saw their dogs poop, three dogs to be exact. What makes me angry more is that the dogs are with them. I don't know why these people did that. I am very disappointed and I wanted to shout to due to my anger. If you are in my position and you saw their dogs poop. What would you do?

There is a neighbour we have who doesn't share foods to the whole neighbourhood. Whenever they have party celebration or any celebration. They didn't give or share foods. Usually when there is a birthday party, we invited our neighbours to come and eat with us. But make them as an exception. They never did that at least once.

What makes me sad about this neighbour of mine is that they are the only one who didn't received any invitation from our neighbours. Thus, when we have party and we give foods to our neighbours. We didn't give food them as well. My father says that if your neighbour treat you like a trash, makes them feel a trash. I don't know what your opinion about it. But that is how we deal with our selfish neighbours.

So the question now, should our selfish and ungrateful neighbours be treated the same as well?

Thank you for reading!

Blog #27
2/22/22

19
$ 7.28
$ 6.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Despite what our neighbours doing to us..we still treat them with respect but if they did is below the belt, we deal it using legal means.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welp, good for them. Giving respect begets respect. They're rude, then they will reap rudeness, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing you must know, in a community there are good and the bad ones. They can't completely be good. It's so unfortunate that you had the bad as neighbors this time around. But they'll blend if your family keep treating them good. It'll only take time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin naman kung may parties like birthday, it is okay not to invite or give food to the neighbors. If they give naman, we appreciate it. I can say na walang pakeelaman samin and that what makes our neighborhood peaceful and happy. Pero once need nila ng tulong, andun kami parati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say na maganda ang ganyan pero dito samin okay lang naman yung walang pakielam. Wag lang masyadong maging makalat lalo na sa mga poop ng mga aso. Can you bare na pataihin sa harapan ng bahay nyo yung mga aso nila? Tapos hindi dadakutin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are those neighbors na selfish talaga. Ang iba, insecure pa. Instead of being happy too, they tend to become insecure when they see improvement from you. In fact, it is when you are down when they feel happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Ang hihilig pa itsismis ang mga nangyayari sayo. Hays. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its ok buddy minsan mas ok na hind masisalo sa ibang tao eh para sakin kasi mas prepared ko yung ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Donā€™t be sad brother. Take this as a new opportunity to grind more BCH. Hold your seat belts tightly and soon we will fly to the moon with BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is what I believed. I'm grinding more and yes use this as an opportunity to earn more BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find this rather funny... I think if I were in your position I'll probably just ignore them and make them inconsequential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is funny how they act so high and mighty in the neighbourhood. We totally ignored them now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had a neighbor once and they like to party and videoke almost every weekend and super late at night. We would always call the baranggay and sometimes I pay them back the next morning, I'll play a very loud rock song that can wake their spirits up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's revenge for you. I like how you make a loud song to wake them up. I bet they are pretty mad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the best neighbors before, not until demolition happened at ang mga natira ay you know, not gonna say the word. It's not healthy living in a place na di mo kasundo neighbors mo, daming siraan at inggitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang siraan ng puri pero yung nga poops ng mga aso nila talagang hinayaaan lang kahit nakikita na nila. Plus, ang taas makipagusap, laging dapat sila ang angat. Hehe. Kaya marami dito samin, di talaga sila kinakausap eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should love our neighbors as we love ourselves. That is the command of our Lord. Let's love one another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know and practiced this too. But there is an example where the Lord says like this, do not force yourself to be in them for they don't value your time and worth. Better leave them out. I forgot the exact verse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid those kind of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd say treat them well and maybe one day, they will realize their misgivings :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did treat them well. We humbled ourselves to talk and communicate as we are neighbours. But ate, that doesn't work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then just let them be hehe. They are playing high and mighty :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha a bit attitude out there, but that will also be done if I am that next door living lol. What they did shall be done too hehe. But of course, don't close the door if something happened thou, also they are your neighbors, somehow they are a bit selfish but might be there is the reason behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, if you only live near here in our residence you will know how hard to make a contact or communicate with them. They don't care about if they can hurt or destroy things near them. That's how subdivision family functioning here. High and mighty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ayaw ko ng ganyan na kapitbahay HAHA mas pipiliin ko nalang mas makisama ng maayos sa itrinatrato ka ng mabuti kesa sakanila. Jusme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero no choice nandito kasi yung lupa at bahay kaya di naman kami aalis para lang di sila makita haha. Pero yung ugali talaga nila di mo maintindihan. Hirap makitungo sa mga ganon ang mga asal ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I find neighbours letting their dogs poop in front of our compound, I think I'll yell at them to leave. For the other neighbours who don't celebrate stuff, maybe they can't afford the means to celebrate and share with others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They can afford and they boast a lot of how much they earn. It's just that they don't invite and share. But can you imagine if the whole community celebrating and invited except them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's bad. I think they're proud people. They should be more friendly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pre, gayahin mo si eunoia na nung binato ung bakuran nila ng patay na sisiw, hinintay nya magkatao tas binato nya bpabalik yung patay na sisiw mismo sa kapit bahay nila. Masaya eon, excitement masyado sa pa kasalanan nila so di kana maguguilty dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually while writing this I remember Eunoia's article too. Haha. I actually told them personally to clean up their dog's shit. It's their dog anyways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping that I have a neighbors that there is no toxicity Marc. At first I believe but as days passed they change a lot. I don't want like that because it's our neighbors. I want a peaceful living then happy life with my neighbors but it's not. I realized that don't mind them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish we had no toxic neighbour, but we have. I ignore and doesn't give time to talk or anything attach to them now. Nakakapagod din makisalamuha sakanila tapos babastusin ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes marc that's true. Now it's very rare to have a good influencer neighbors. It's better Marc talaga na wag na pansinin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to give or invite them once in a while, if nothing change then leave them alone, maybe thats the way they wanted to be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did, but unfortunately they still treated us the same. Yeah, maybe they want to live like that here. But sometimes they are too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then leave them alonešŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[..}" should our selfish and ungrateful neighbours be treated the same as well?"[..} No, because you would be lowering yourself to the same level as them. :0)

This kind of situation can very well evolve positively. Time will do that. Meetings and dialogues. Friendship. And then, you're new. There is always a time before you are accepted.

Remember that you live through your eyes, not the eyes of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your answer. However, we're not that new in the neighbourhood. Why they are treating us and their neighbours like that? Although we try to talk and havr conversation with them. It doesn't help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, get it! Just ignore them.. Indifference!

About why.. Great question! Jealousy, envy, may be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a hard question. I like to give people the benefit of the doubt, and if then they still are trouble I will just ignore them. I hope they change their ways though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I am hoping too. Like what's the benefits of being selfish and doing wrong deeds to your neighbour? It doesn't make sense at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, some people are idiots, they love being idiots for no reason. Those are those neighbours...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend, Neighbors are really important because once we need their help they are there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Lucky you, you have that kind of neighbourhood. Here was just total fake and no affection at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago