Celebrating my 21st birthday with a cause

45 67
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

I just wanna thank the Lord for allowing me to live another year. It has been a roller coaster experiences and emotions last year until now. I am feeling emotional right now as I am writing thia blog. Actually, we don't have much foods to prepare today. I asked my parents not cook plenty of dishes because I do not invite any persons including my friends, relatives and neighbour friends. I felt like I need to focus on what's really I need.

If you noticed, I sometimes wrote about my laptop story. My laptop broke last February if I remember it correctly. It accidentally fell from my drawer because my sister is getting something from above. The power button and right side of the laptop received the most of the damage. I tried to open it and it opened. However, the screen was quite blurry and some parts have glitches as well. In addition, I am very afraid that it would spark when I am using it because the power button was damaged.

I would like to raise a fund for my laptop since today is also my birthday. This is what my article is all about. I am sincerely asking everyone to fund me to buy a new laptop. You know, it may be just a material thing, but it will help me tremendously for my school. I am expecting that we will have a thesis or project development related to games, website or an application soon. What I mean soon is that in our midyear semester. The fund I will be collected today is solely for my laptop. I am really nervous that I still don't have a laptop or pc to use because the laboratory will come very soon. Very soon! This will be greatly affected my academic performances especially to my major subjects.

I published an article related to our finances. I know some of you had read it before and I jot down my parents income monthly. It is barely enough. Basically, they can give me money monthly for the laptop fund, but the money is too small. I projected that if they continue to give me money, it will take at least 6-7 months to buy. But our midyear semester is month and a half from today. That's why I am very stressful lately. Although I am earning in this platform, but it is still insufficient for the time frame I need to buy.

Screenshot from my messages

I am very thankful today because I received some cash from my aunties and uncles. They gave me ₱500 ($9.62) each, the two were sent via Gcash and the two were given to me personally. As of today, I collected ₱2,000 ($38.48) which I am very happy. In fact, I really didn't asked them to give me some cash it just happened that they asked my gcash number and that's it. The Lord really knows what our deepest desires. Friends, thank you so much whether you give small or big. I do really appreciated it.

In addition, I am so thankful for 150+ subscribers who believed in me and to my writing. This is so unexpected and I cannot believed that many users/readers/writers subscribed to my account. In the span of 2 months, 2 weeks and a day, I received a total of 2500 views to all of my articles. As of today, my total earnings for this platform since I started in January 27, 2022 reached to $367.78 (1.16 BCH). Unfortunately, I didn't hodl this huge sum of money. Currently, I only have $177 (₱9200) which is far from the price of the laptop I will buy for progamming. It costs me around ₱35,000 ($673.36) which is good for programming and coding. The specs is really important here to support all the future project development I will build.

BCH ADDRESS: bitcoincash:qqs2muqwckmf2fx97hm3nj3v9u00jf6x3c6azw2cpj

Again, thank you so much everyone most especially to people who will give. I owe you this! I promised that the money you will give will be worth it. I am taking Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and 3rd year student. Also, I am a dean lister's with an average of 1.48. ☺️

Thank you for reading!

27
$ 8.86
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Ling01
$ 1.00 from @yhanne
+ 16
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I promise I didn't see this my friend, Happy 21st Birthday to you man. More Calendars to Destroy in Sound Health and prosperity. Cheers 🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this make me really guilty i forgot your birthday hahaha soon you will get your gift

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you my friend. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you bro, continue aging with grace 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe! Birthday na, achiever pa. Happy birthday DennMarc! Continue to be a blessing to others ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Marc! Grabe kamahal nung pagawa ng laptop nuh nakakaiyak pero sana umokey na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee ..debut na ..and sana ol may nagsesend ng gcash haha. You deserve it brother kasi napakasipag mo sa pag-aaral. More bch to come here and blessings sa life.. Enjoy lang ang buhay at mabuhay ng walang haggan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Ganto pala feeling ng nasa legal age na. Feeling dependent. Haha. Anyways, oo naman. More bch sating lahat. Nakakaiyak ang bch price ngayon. Nag drop nanaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday marc, ikaw kaka21 ako naman mag 22 na this 22. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wuy, April ka din pala ate. Yes! Sarap mag birthday ngayon nog tas outing? Pero naulan naman. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday mah friend Denmark😊 penge spaghetti wahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy walang spaghetti kuys. Shot ka nalang. Hahaha. Joke. Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay d ko tatanggihan yang shot pre🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po! God bless you always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiee. Salamat kuys. I really appreciated your greetings. God bless to you as well. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bata mo pa, Denn hehe. Happy birthday. I wish you all the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well ganon po talaya ate. Hehe. Thanks so much po for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday batang bibwit. Naibigay ko na sa TG ung pa birthday ko sayo Punta kalang sa spicebot then balance mo andun na un. Taghirap ang lowla mo ngayon kaya pasensya ay yun lang lang ehee. Naway masaya ka ngayom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieee. Salamat po ate. Ikaw yung panda don diba? Hehehe. Di ko nga alam kung pano sya iclaim pero ask ako mamaya sayo ate. Hehehe. Super salamatchie mader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teheeee, easy lang yan explore mo yung spicebot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday bruh more achievement to unlock ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course bruh. We will achieve more in the platform and we will celebrate it. Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Pal ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much pal. I really appreciated your greetings. I'm just happy that people are greeting me even if virtually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Bro, Wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks so much bro. We both needed laptop for our study. Let's believe that we will have sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Dennmarc. I know God will give the desire of your heart. Just believe in it. Continue striving hard for all your hard work will pay off in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, thank you so much ate. Medyo na shock lang ako pero super appreciated po iyon. Mag update talaga ako about my laptop and I'll make sure na kasama kayo don. God is good all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, I know you'll eventually raise the amount you needed for your laptop:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAPOY BDAY PAREKOYY

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat marekoyy. Palakas ka dyan ng signal. Alam mo medyo struggle. Hehe. Woy, ingat ingat dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Marc I wish you long life and prosperity. A life with what gives you happiness. Live long bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro. We will live long and have an abundant blessings. You too brother, choose to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday Marc! 🎉❤️ More birthdays to come. Good health always Marc. Wishing you all the best.

Same kayo ni Mjay Marc. Need niya din ng laptop. I know soon makabili ka na ng laptop mo Marc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ate. Claiming all those wishes for me. Talagang lahat tayo ay kailangan ng good health ngayon. Hangga't hindi pa nawawala ang COVID-19 palakas lang tayo. Oo nga po nabasa ko rin yung article ni kuya Mjay about sa need nya rin ng laptop. Wala ganon talaga kasi computer-related courses kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you Marc and congratulations on your subscribers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend Ella. I am so happy to be able to have you and everyone here. Such an amazing people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear brother. May Allah bless you and fulfil your wishes. As you are working hard soon you will be success dear.Keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, thanks much bro. I am claiming all the blessings He will give. We will be successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Denn! Sana ay makabili ka ng laptop. Ingat palage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakabili tayo ng laptop ate. Let's claim na! Salamat po ate. Oo naman po kailangan talaga mag ingat ngayon. Ikaw din po ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy Happy Birthday brother DennMarc! I am wishing you all the best in life! I hope that you are happy to your special day today! And also congratulations for being a dean's lister! I know you work hard for it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, thanks bro. I really appreciated it. Yeah, you know I am very happy today and I love how my family give me a surprise party. Hehe. Mahirap maging dean's lister pero laban lang. Ikaw din bro, medyo malayo ang lalakbayin mo. Kaya natin to. Future computer scientists tayo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you ,sana makabili kana ng laptop at oag pasensyahan mo na si ate mo ha ,wala talaga ma eshare kasi sobrang needed ko din.Sana makalikom ka agad at makabili ng laptop kasi sobrang kilangan mo din ya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much ate. Ayy okay lang po ate. Alam ko naman na may mga pangangailan din talaga tayo. Yes, hoping to raise enough money po ate. Badly needed na talaga. I squeeze and grab every possible opportunity to earn. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago