13 Hours Without Electricity

22 22
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Without electricity is one of the hardest parts of our  generation today because from the time we wake up until we sleep we are always depending on the lights and current that the electricity is providing. 

I remember when I was still in grade school, we didn't have electricity back then because my parents could not afford it, so what we used back then was a "Palong-Palong" or Lampara to light our house, and that was one of the reason why I couldn't see in the dark because I was studying before with that lamp on my side.

It was okay back then, because we enjoyed our night time without electricity, but today it feels like it was the end of the world, where you can't use your cell phone because it was dead , we can't watch tv, and it was really dark when the night came.

So my 13 hour brownout story begins here …

My everyday routines start with waking up early, preparing food for my husband who is going to work and having coffee, with a cellphone on the side.

Yesterday morning I never expected brownouts since there was no advisory, so I don't bother charging my phone, charging our flashlights and everything that is needed to be charged, and I was shocked because the lights suddenly turned off and that was it, our whole community has brownout without advisory in advance. 

It started at 6 Am, and what to expect when there is no electricity, my whole day was boring since the battery of my phone was drained since I was not prepared for the brownout. 

And because I got bored I started to collect all my laundry and I finished it half a day, while waiting for the electricity to come back I went to my cousin's house because there are no people, they were all sleeping since there was no wifi haha, so mingaw jud kaayo.. 

I did all kinds of house works to kill my boredom, but it was not enough, yung feeling na nangangati na yung kamay ko at gustong gusto ng humawak ng cellphone at manood ng tv.

Night came and it was really dark around our neighborhood, they were using "Lampara '' but ours was the darkest because we don't have Lamp, Sophia was crying because she was really afraid of darkness, even she was already asleep when we turned off the lights she was really crying and wanted to turned the lights on, hindi sya sanay sa madilim talaga. 

Unsplash.com

What I did was I made some bonfire in our yard para hindi na masyadong madilim, and sophia was enjoying while catching her own shadow haha, I did some shadows of birds, dogs, and butterfly using my hands and Sophia really like it, it was her first time seeing it, and it was my first time doing it with her since the one that doing that when I was a kid was my late father. 

My day was so boring but I still enjoyed it because I was having more time with Sophia, we admit it or not even though we took care of our kids we cannot deny the fact that while taking care of them, we still have a lot of time using our cell phones.

LESSON LEARNED: 

What I learned from that incident was being more prepared, sometimes because we are so complacent, we forget to be prepared for whatever happens, I know it was just a  brown out, and it was not a big deal after all but the fact that I wasn’t ready, what if something worse happened and I wasn’t ready, that brown out taught me a lot of lesson.



Good afternoon read.cash family, it's nice to be back here after the long whole day yesterday,I wasn't able to reached up to you guys yesterday because of the brown out, And I wasn't able to published article until the electricity has back because I was so drained, yung feeling ko hindi sumama yung utak ko sa pagbalik ng ilaw kaya nakakapanghinayang na natapos ang araw kahapon.

Anyways, thank you for reading this one,That would be all for today, thank you for reading, Anyways, to my lovely supporters hehe, SPONSORS,COMMENTERS , LIKERSVIEWERS,SUBSCRIBERS , Thank You is not just enough to show how I am grateful and blessed because of you guys.

Thank You for always supporting me.

This is me @Dawn_Dii , Kindly check my recent articles 💚💚

Date Published : March 13, 2022  



7
$ 1.55
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

It is so disturbing to cut electricity without having advisory in your area....I am lucky that I don't need to face this kind of issues

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lucky you friend hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati nung wala pa kaming kuryente dito sa lugar namin, mas feel namin yung closeness. Nanumbalik yun nung bumagyo. Nung mga times na yun, daming bonding moments, kwentuhan, tas mga bata naglalaro, lalo pag maliwanag ang buwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kasi kapag may kuryente nasa gadget lang lagi yung focused..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth. But sa bahay naman kahit may kuryent, nagagawa pa rin naman namin mga yan sis, kasi tatlo lang naman kami, tas ako lang din ang may gadget. Pakikinig sa radio lang ginagawa nina mama at papa kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life before is very memorable. Pag walang kuryente nasa sala lahat ang pamilya, kwento2 ng mga katatakutan pero nung una d tayo nag rreklamo kng walang kuryente hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis ngayon mag brownout lang ng ilang minuto grabi na yung reklamo haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal ng bumalik ng electricity niyo sis. Ano daw ang reason sis? Totoo yan sis. Na experience ko din na walang kuryente pero ang saya parin. Yun yung time na wala pang mga gadgets. Super saya parin sis. Naglalaro kami pero ngayon parang apektado buong mundo pag walang kuryente. Nasa new generation na kasi tayo sis. Yung life natin dami ng mga bagong teknolohiya kaya pag walang kuryente apektado talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iwan ko sis haha, hanggang ngayon hindi ko alam ang reason, kainis talaga haha, pero okay narin naman hehe kahit anong gawin kung reklamo bahala na.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro may nasira sis. Buti naayos na sis. Hehe pag ganyan sis no choice tayo kundi mag wait nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, pero dapat may announcement ahead of time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis tama para maka prepare naman yung mga tao. Sa amin sa province sis wala. Bigla-bigla nalang din mawawala kuryente dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really difficult that electricity will cut off in an instant without any advisory since people are not prepared and didnt charge their phones for emergency purposes. It's really annoying once there's a brownout specially here on Manila cause the day is truly boring, there would be no electricity, no gadgets and no entertainment. If there's a brownout, I look like the most kind person in this world cause I can clean the whole house to ease my boredom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha same here, our house suddenly got cleaned when there is a brownout haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hassle to have a brownout in our area. Most especially if there is no advisory as what you have you said. Ang ganda ng bonfire at night tapos may mga marshmallows pa. Awiee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha maganda nga mag bonfire, sana nakapaghanda haha nakapag marsmalow sana ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diri pud sa amoa gahapon b.out gyapon gabie na nibalik mga mag alas syete na gyud.. sus di najud ko mabuhi wai kurente ug wai signal ang panginabuhi ba lamang nato ani hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani haha, samok kaayu kai katol na kaayo akong kamot haha gunit ug cp nga lobat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod jud kaayo ng di ta prepared kung brownout sis no? Sa niaging adlaw, nawala Sab Amoang kuryente, maayo nalang kay dapit hapon nibalik siya. Ang akong cellphone wala pa naman pud na charge ato na time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani sis ayy.. huhu makalagot kaayo tas naa pa akong anak i pugos jud pag open ang cp haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu makalagot jud sis labi na pag wala gyud maka charge ug cellphone, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago