Tiring But Still Happy

9 23
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Yesterday  was a tiring day for me. I mentioned in my recent articles that my planned visit to my mother was postponed because of the bad weather. Last week it was moved supposedly the other day but I did it yesterday morning.

I woke up early in the morning because I have to prepare food for my husband and for Sophia since I am going to leave her at my mother in-law. 

I never let myself bother from the mess inside our house since I was in a hurry, I decided to commute with a Jeep since thinking about bus made me feel vomiting haha, I cannot remember when was the last time that I rode a bus, kaya hindi na sanay ang sikmura ko. 

7:30 in the morning ng ihatid ko si Sophia sa mother in Law ko, I am thankful because she was enjoying herself while playing "Balay Balay", Almost 8 Am when the jeep was arrived, Sophia cried because she wanted also to ride a jeep, if the weather was fine I could carry her but it was raining so hard.

One hour and Forty Five Minutes after we arrived at the town the jeep was always stopping because the driver picked up some passengers while on the road.

We Filipinos, kapag may dumarating madami talaga ang sasalubong sayo even if you tell them that you have no extra money haha. And that was true because my money was just enough to buy medicine and other necessities that my mother would need, so ang na afford ko lang na pasalubong is Bread haha. 

I rode a motorcycle for at least 30 minutes from the town to my mother's place. It was refreshing because you can see a lot of greenery while riding so your 30 minutes won't be boring. 

The place has different plants and that was the source of income of the people there, There are sugar canes, what the people doing there was planting sugar canes, they were paid $4 everyday without free foods, it was from 7 Am to 4 Pm, and when the sugar cane grows the people there cleaned every piece of it, using manual hand weeding.

It was heartbreaking because I saw some areas there and there were many old ladies that were doing hand weeding around the sugar canes, at their age they should be resting at their homes and eating healthy foods.

At the other side there was a pineapple plantation, it is one of the sources of income for the other people there.

When I reached my destination I was shocked to see my brother's house without a roof, since it was raining so hard and the wind was strong at dinala yung bubong nila. I was about to cry seeing them keeping their things not to get wet. I was so emotional that I couldn't even take a picture of them because I helped them keep their clothes.

After helping them with their things, I went to my mother's house, Sabi nila hindi dapat kinukunan ng picture ang may sakit, iwan ko and because I was afraid of the sayings, I did not take a picture of her. 

I gave her the medicines that I bought and I widraw $30 in my wallet here in read.cash and gave it to her for her food and viand. 

I wanted to stay long but I couldn't since the jeep left at exactly 11:30 in the morning and I had to pick.up some of my cousin's order at her supplier online.Here in our place the jeep driver doesn't care about social distancing because of the COVID-19, because everytime I ride a jeep, siksikan talaga, yung tipong skin to skin na kayo ng katabi mo. 

My head started aching when I smelled a strong perfume from one of the passengers, and the person sitting next to me had a smelly armpit. All I did was close my eyes and let myself fall asleep and keep calm because of the odor. 

After 2 hours, I reached my cousin's house where I should drop her orders and then I walked again going home, and because I left Sophia at my Mother in Law's house I went there after dropping my things at our house. 

And I walk again haha, I was so tired and exhausted but Sophia's energy did not drain the whole day, because when we went home, she was running while holding a calculator and a cutix haha. 

At the end of the day, I fell asleep and I did not know that my husband was already home, I woke up around 7:30 Pm when he woke me up for dinner.

FINAL THOUGHT:

I am so thankful of this platform, the truth is I didn't have every little single penny yesterday, that is why I had to withdraw some in my wallet at least to contribute to them even a little.

It was a tiring day but still I am satisfied, so no matter how tired it was I ended up smiling and sharing the good did to.my husband. 

________________________________________________

That would be all for today, thank you for reading, Anyways, to my lovely supporters hehe, SPONSORS,COMMENTERS , LIKERS, VIEWERS,SUBSCRIBERS , Thank You is not just enough to show how I am grateful and blessed because of you guys.

Thank You for always supporting me.

Kindly check my recent articles 💚💚


This is me @Dawn_Dii , Have a good day ahead.💚💚

Date Published: March 9, 2022













3
$ 0.30
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

Wahh, I miss visiting my brothers' place in the bukid also. I miss thr cold weather and very calming surroundings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga hehe, atleast despite sa lahat ng nangyari dahil sa lakas ng hangin, I am still thankful kasi walang nasaktan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sad about your brother's house condition. Is he living alone or he has family with him? Yeah, you have a tiring yet productive day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has a family, I felt sorry for them because his wife and daughter cried when I arrived .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag vovomit ka din pala pag sasakay ka ng bus sis. Same kayo ng classmate ko sis. Ulan pala diyan sis. Grabe talaga ulan ngayon. May ibang pictures akong nakita sa Facebook. Grabe yung baha. 🥺 Buti nagpaiwan si Sophia sis. Buti di siya umiyak na di mo siya sinama sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, noong wala pang covid hindi ako nasusuka kasi sanay ako, pero nung hindi na nakapagbyahe hindi na nasanay agad hehe.

Umiyak nga sis eh, pero tiniis ko nalang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nanibago ka na sis sa tinagal-tagal.

Hehe ganyan talaga mga bata sis. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga hehe, matagal.tagal narin kasi 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. May kilala din akong ganyan sis marami. Nagvovomit sila pag mag travel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago