What’s the Frenzy?

8 18
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

This post is going to be like a joke to a lot of readers but the truth is I also felt the same way even as I was writing it but before I go on, I will love to send a warm appreciation to all those who contributed to the course of saving the life of that little girl a posted yesterday. I know that this is not the right time for every one of us in the crypto sphere to make some extra expenses but some of you did respond to the call. Thank you so much and for those who are yet to respond, please find it in your heart to donate to this course of saving the life of this little girl. You can do that through this link; Save_the_Child.

 

Having said that, let us go back into the business of the day and I believe you are already feeling very anxious to know what the Frenzy is all about. Ok, recently there has been a great eruption of NFTs and metaverse in the crypto sphere. The truth is that even with the whole chaos happening right now, a lot of people are still unaware or better still clueless of what is happening in the world especially as regards the economic effect of these two great giants. Recently also, we have been seeing a new form of NFTs emerging and this has become the base of my discussion this today. Before now most of us never believed that a person’s image or selfies could be sold as an NFT in the marketplace. Not until the recent one where a young guy made millions of dollars just by selling his selfies which he took over one month. It sounds very unbelievable but you have to believe it because the said young man is real and is enjoying his wealth even as you are reading this post.

 

When I heard about this whole selfie thing, I began to ask myself some vital questions. If someone could make millions through his selfies, why can’t I make millions too by snapping an ant, frog or even a cockroach? Don’t laugh at me yet because the human mind is meant to think outside the boss at all times and I believe the young guy who made fortune with his image could have had such a long thought too before doing that. I began to imagine what it will be like if I begin to make a collection of images of insects in a way to turn it into NFTs, who knows, there might be someone out there who could pay millions of dollars for the NFT. Are you already thinking what I am thinking? Ok, just take a look at the image below and tell me what you think about it.

It may sound funny to you at this point but I believe anything can happen in the world of NFTs. Don’t you think that this young man could have told some of his friends his intentions in taking selfies every day for one month and listing it as an NFT? Of course, he would have gotten discouraging comments from friends and even family members but he understood the power of uniqueness which was why he did not back down. Now, all those who might have tried to cajole him will be disappointed so much that they would be looking for a way to get their image out there as an NFT.

Are you seeing the above image? That's my NFT 🤣🤣. Who wants to buy? 🤣🤣🤣

Having said that, if you think it is worth doing, I will just want you to imagine going out in search of images of different kinds of birds in other to turn them into NFT because that is what NFTs are. My only regret now is that I have not completed my class on how to create and list an NFT, so I would want to list it either on ETH or SmartBCH chain because I believe that these two chains are where the magic of NFT happens the most. Although the gas fee of ETH may stand as a very big barrier for me, I would make that sacrifice when the time comes. Don’t take anything for granted when it comes to NFT because you might be surprised to see that someone has made another fortune just by taking a birds-eye view image of a city. Once more, I am seriously not going to let these ideas go to waste so in case you see me or hear that I made a fortune through NFTs don’t be jealous of me because I have tried to point you in the right direction through this post. I will end this post here because it was never meant to be bulky. Have a wonderful day my dear friend.

Davinchysax loves you.

10
$ 7.59
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

I think that cockroach can go for NFT 😂 I like it and this is just creativity and just like the guy who used his selfies, there is nothing we cannot do unless we don´t want to do it. This is an idea though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can think of other things to use and create your unique NFT. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is ironic to think about it, we do not know how far fanaticism can go, if someone copies your idea you will have failed with your insect NFT, be sure that there will be many people who love the implausible and can buy those NFT, who knows and you also earn a few dollars, let me know to buy one for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm certain that someone out there might want to copy but then the sweetness of NFTs are their uniqueness. Surely I will let in when it's time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i've read about that on Twitter, sounds crazy but yah, he really made lots of money from his selfies, lol! The point of NFTs is actually the usecase, what to do with it after minting/ buying? Hopefully, NFTs in smartBCH have staking plans, if not a P2E game in the future. Fingerscrossed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I have to think of a use case for my cockroach NFT 🤣 in other to be able to sell it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols. nowadays, anything can be NFT i guess.. but but but but minting it or listing it up requires a heck load of fun. I'm not a roach fan but that made me laugh... if only the mosquitoes would stay still... .haha.... do finish your NFT thing please and share to us!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's really crazy how the thought jumped into my head but I love trying out new things. The listing is were the challenge will be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago