Bingo!

22 45
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: 19th of March, 2022.

Happy weekend people! Guess what I did today?? I slept! I didn't get enough sleep during the week because of something I was working on. During my presentation, I felt so tired and sleepy. So today, as I laid down on the bed, trying to watch videos on my phone, I slept off. When I woke up, I felt well rested and way better. I could tell my body really needed that sleep.

While I was thinking of a topic to write for today, I remembered I had so much fun with yesterday's This or That game so I thought to continue with games today!

So, for today I'll be playing Bingo. Normally, I would have to tick anyone I've done but since I can't do that offline, I'll just be talking about them.

Image from myfreebingocards.com

Have You Ever...

  • Ridden a Horse?

I have not ridden a horse before but I have been on one. I remember clearly when it happened. It was during the inter House sports in secondary school. I attended a boarding school and the day of inter-house sports was open for parents to visit. During the heat (inter house sports that occurs before the final inter house sports game eg cross-country race, shot put etc), there were usually no vendors around but in the D-day, verified vendors came from out of town into the school and it was fun for us because we had the opportunity to try the new things they sold. Parents also bought a lot of things from the vendors. One year, a mag came with a beautifully decorated horse. He charged some money to ride it through a short distance or to take a picture. I didn't have a lot of money and my parents didn't visit so my friend and I contributed to pay for just a picture with us on the horse lol but I have never ridden one.

  • Drive a sports car

The simple answer to this is Yes... In my dreams haha. I am looking forward to the dream becoming a reality.

  • Have a bad haircut

Oh boy, I still cringe whenever I think of this. I have had a bad haircut. The boarding school I was admitted to didn't allow girls keep their hair, we had to cut it low like mini soldiers. My parents didn't tell me because they felt I might have intentionally failed the admission exams (they were not far from the truth). The day I had to cut the hair, I cried all the way to the salon and kept trying to run away but my mum wouldn't let me lol. I still remember the barber using a big scissors to cut down the length before going in with the clipper. He ended up cutting my hair like a boys own and I looked like my brothers twin lol. I wore the school beret throughout the first term because I was very uncomfortable. Now, I don't think I can ever cut my hair again.

  • Meet a famous person

I don't know really. I have seen a lot of them but I haven't interacted with them (like talked to them)

  • Go to a concert

Yes, my first concert was in school. It was actually targeted at students and the ticket price wasn't expensive. I went with my roommate and a male friend. It was so much fun. I remembered when my friends and I were searched by the bouncers before entry and they kept finding strange things in out pockets like half eaten biscuits, a pen, a torchlight, a flash drive, sweet wrappers, they bouncers kept laughing especially since others had mainly just money, keys and phones lol.

  • Fall asleep while talking on the phone

Nah, I usually tell the other person that I'm sleepy and end the call rather than sleep off on them.

  • Keep a secret

Yep, I won't tell you the secret though lol

  • Fight with your grandma

Nah, I lost my grandma when I was very young so I didn't get to do that

  • See the statue of liberty

Yeah... On TV haha

  • Lock the keys in your car

I like that you think I have a car lol

  • Sleep in a tent

Nah, I hope to do that someday though

  • Throw trash on the ground

Yeah, when I was much younger. I learnt discipline in secondary school. Till now, I either find a dustbin or put it in my bag or pocket till I find one

  • Wear 6 inches heels

Yeah, I remember going to stand next to all the people who were taller than me because it was my only chance to be their height lol. I was surprisingly comfortable in it but I only go for 4 inches now

  • Win a trophy

I have won things though but trophies were not handed, so no.

  • Sell a car

Lmao πŸ˜‚

  • Lose 20 pounds

Hell na! I'm trying to gain them, not lose lol.

And that's all folks. I hope you enjoyed reading. Feel free to play yours too, I'll love to read it!

12
$ 2.28
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Funnyy!🀣. My last bad hair cut is something I can't forget in a hurry. The barber did the magic on Saturday and I took it to church the next day(Sunday), and none of my friends told me before the Sunday. You need to see laughsπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 Your friends are both mean and awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daria, I could remember i had a bad haircut, i told the barber the beautiful style i wanted to barb, but he ended up barbing a very ugly haircut for me. This forced me to scrape up all the hairs on my head. The experience wasn't funny. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 That must have been such a frustrating experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear Daria, it was really horrible that you had to cut your hair like a boy for school. By the way, I know you will buy your favorite sports car one day... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I hope to buy it one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have met a famous person and even taken pictures with him, and that person is Pete Edochie; the famous Nollywood actor 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I've seen him too. He visited our school and people were taking pictures. I just stood next to him but I didn't say anything or take pictures with him lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to experience tiding a horse but I am afraid that the horse will don't like me, because they will kick you went they don't like youm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, that rarely happens. If it's a tamed horse, you can ride it easily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles... Funny how I have done most of this things except for lost a pound, ride a horse, drove a sport car, win a trophy, fell asleep on the phone and many moreπŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 Tioluwa!!! You have me laughing here! You've "obviously" done almost everything haha, I'm sure you will have an instructor with a tamed horse. Once they are tame, you can ride them easily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, me laughing right now like, muah ah ah ah, muah ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny that the bouncers were searching your pockets. They should have expected to see 'things' πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't even remember an the stuff they saw but u know it was ridiculous stuff lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you're so funny Daria. I can give you a few spare kg's from my fat belly ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I wouldn't mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I had a wish to ride obce but I could not afford its cost and so I did not ride any horses but in future I think I would. And driving a sport car is just dream for me haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be nice to ride a horse and I pray your dream comes true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish that so my friend. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad haircut? You just pushed me to my worst nightmare. My mom did that to me when I was in class 7. 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Oh my, I can only imagine what that looked like

$ 0.00
2 years ago