Improve English Language Skills!

23 62
Avatar for CrazyWrites
1 year ago

" One language sets you in corridor for life. Two languages open every door along the way." Frank Smith

Howdy my read.cash family!!! I wish you great Sunday all! I hope you guys are doing well and enjoying your day. Here today I was looking for the topic of today's blog when the things that have become my routine to boast my language skills came to mind and I decided to share this with you. I hope you will found it useful for yourself.

English language belongs to the inhabitants of the England. English is the most spoken language of the world. 39 countries of the world declared English language as their national language while in 19 countries English is mother language. In the third world countries English language has great importance because they believe that they should have command on language so that they may interact with foreign countries to have international relations in different sectors. English language is compulsory subject to teach in the third world countries that stress large number of the students to learn a new language other than their own national language. Every year 40% of Students failed in English subject and bade to their studies in different grades and classes. There are many reasons behind that why most of the students found it difficult to learn English language. This is not our mother language or language is the important reason. Here I am just going to share with some tips that may help you to command over English language.

Grammar ;

Grammar is the backbone of every language. To be fluent at any language we need to have complete knowledge about the grammar of the relevant language. Most important parts of English language is following ;

  • Parts of Speech >Noun > Pronoun >Verb. >Proverb > Conjunction & interjection

    > Phrases and Phrasal verbs >Preposition etc.

  • Sentence Structure

  • Tense

    >Present Participle Tense

    >Past Participle Tense

    >Future Participle Tense

Vocabulary ;

"Don't underestimate the seductive power of a decent Vocabulary." Words are the treasure of every language. If one have large number of vocabulary, he speaks confidently. We have power to inspire others when our conversation is rich in words. Here are some ways that might help you to learn vocabulary.

  • Start learning 5 new words every day from Gre-Wordslist, it will give you 150 new words for month and 1800 new words every years.

  • Use new learned words in your daily life again and again.

  • Here I follow YouTube channel that has helped me to improve my vocabulary to great extent. You also may subscribe it and watch If you found it helpful.

Main Rules To Learn language ;

The main rule to learn language is following ;

  • Speak :

You should try to interact in English language with your family and friends. What about surprising everyone with your language skills at office.

  • Read :

Reading has direct impact on our health. So Reading English books, newspaper and magazine might be helpful for improving our language skills.

  • Hear :

We should hear English songs, videos, shows, and podcast attentively so that we come to know about their accent and how to pronounce the words.

  • Write :

Always try to write something short note random topic such as making noise post. It will help you to assess your skills.

Practice ;

We all are of important of the practice. Practice makes a man perfect. We should practice to speak and write in English language as much as possible because practice helps us to get perfection in our task. It improve and polish our skills and abilities.

I have shared all the tips that I am following to improve my English language. You can compared to my 1st months article and the articles now-a-days, you will observe huge improvement. I am thankful to read.cash that encourage me to polish my skill and improve my writing and language skills.

"Knowledge of Language is a doorway to wisdom." Roger Frank

Wish you blessed Sunday all! Stay Happy & Stay Safe!!!

I am thankful to my readers, sponsors, viewers, commenters, subscribers and upvoters for their precious time to check my blog.

Sponsors of CrazyWrites
empty
empty
empty

24
$ 1.17
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 16
Sponsors of CrazyWrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyWrites
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed, anyone who possess number of vocabularies seems to have a broad knowledge and can understand immediately what he/she reads

$ 0.00
1 year ago

english grammar is hard to learn. i remember when i was in high school, my grade in english is low. i do not understand and remember the details.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am too weak in English. But I love to improve it. Might be I am short in vocabulary. I surely will download this dictionary and hope to learn more from it. Moreover, yeah these all principles you mentioned helps us a lot in understanding of English.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is Gre-Wordlist a website? That sounds interesting. I will be searching for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a booklet contains words collection with their synonyms and antonyms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love writing and watching english movies but I do not practice the speaking. And I do not like the rules of grammer and can not remember them all, I just love the free hand writing from my previous knowledge. That is how everything going on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoy writing and speaking English because I love watching movies and reading books. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm preparing for IELTS exam.. But i need partner to talk with. But yeah for success i need to keep up with consistency

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should check the channel link that's official app allowed it's user to chat in English

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should check the channel link that I share the channel app allow to chat in English with people with different corner of the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still trying to improve in the way I speak English language because I am still not good at speaking it fluently and one of the ways I do that now is speaking with people in English and also listening to videos and reading books.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consistency is key and when you keep at it there would always be improvement as you have noticed with your posts a month before now. Keep at it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed consistency is the key to success. When we do something with determination we can't be defeated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. Consistency and determination...we can never go wrong with both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed consistency is the key to success. Thank you so much for your kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making money online more than $15k just by doing simple work from home. I have received $18376 last month. Its an easy and simple job to do and its earnings are much better than regular office job and even a little child can do this and earns money. Everybody must try this job by just use the info on this page… 🙂 AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm your daily reader from a month now and I must say that your English writing skills have a huge improvement. Would love to pick some of your secrets of learning english, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still on the process of exploring more on English language, especially in improving my vocabulary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might find it very difficult to develop my grammar in English because my academic background in economics and management is a bit tough but I always try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very weak in English language, though English is a borrowed language from it original place which is England. We make mistakes when it comes to present tense, past tense, continuous tense and future tense, there are lot of mistakes in there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to improve mine also. I wish to speak as like Uk people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago