Study Tips for Unmotivated and Lazy Students

16 28
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

If you're here currently reading this article, I bet you are one of the students who are curious about some study tips.

I am a student myself so the tips or pieces of advice that I can give are based on my experience or based on my observation or learnings from other fellow students.

1. Play "Study with Me" videos on YouTube

First on the list is playing "Study with Me" videos on Youtube. These are videos wherein the YouTuber film himself/herself while studying in real-time. The time are usually 30 minutes, 1 hour, or even longer.

It personally helps me and keeps me motivated to study because it feels like I have a study buddy. It also feels like I am in a cafe, library, near the seashore, or somewhere because of their videos and the sounds.

Here's my favorite YouTube channels for "Study with Me" videos:

2. Play instrumental music

Playing instrumental music on the background while studying can help to improve your focus. It can be lo-fi, piano music, etc. I personally really prefer piano music playing while I am in the zone of studying. It just makes me feel so relaxed somehow and it also makes me feel like I am in a cafe or something, depending on the music.

The YouTube channel "The Soul of Wind" was my favorite to play when I want to focus on studying. It also helps to sleep earlier when I listen to it at night. It was my favorite last year because recently, I am more engaged with K-Study.

3. Use "Forest" app

"Forest" is an app that is downloadable on ios or android phones, and just recently, I discovered that it can also be used on windows through Chrome extension.

I have been using this for so long now, I guess I started using this when I was in senior high school when I was preparing for CETs (college entrance tests). So basically, I have been using it for around 4 years already.

For unmotivated students out there, I swear that this will somehow help to motivate you to study or do things productive because it has a 'pomodoro' timer. And everytime you start the timer, you also plant a plants or trees of your choice. If you stop the timer halfway, the plant or tree that you planted will be withered or will be dead and so your forest will get ugly. If you earned a certain amount of coins, you can actually plant a tree FOR REAL.

The "Forest" app has a pro version. And I mostly prefer it instead of the free one, because the free version is lacks with features so much. The pro version has a fee (as usual for apps), but as a kuripot and being wais, I just searched for apk of the pro version, downloaded it, and voila!

Link: https://apkmody.io/apps/forest

4. Have a study buddy

When you feel really lazy, you can invite a friend or friends to do schoolworks together.

I remembered that it was last last week when I invited my friends to have a Google Meet where we will do each of our own schoolworks together. Fortunately, it worked. We did it for more than hours. We just chitchat from time to time, but mostly, we really did study which I somehow didn't expect because I thought that we all were just going to talk. Hahaha.

It really helps!

Closing Thoughts

It is inevitable for us students to have times where we feel really lazy and unmotivated to touch our schoolworks. But most of the times, we have no choice but to comply and do the tasks given to us. So in those tough times, those are some of my tips on what I personally do to push myself to do schoolworks.

You can also apply the tips, not only for the sake of studying, but also when you want to do something productive.

That's all for now. Thanks for reading and until the next blog! ✨


Previous Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 22,2022

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

I do follow Abao in Tokyo, his videos are so inspiring! I also recommend a website that I'm using to learn languages. It's AmazingTalker https://en.amazingtalker.com/tutors/japanese

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay I like his study videos! I agree. Thanks for recommending that. I'll try :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakawalang gana mag aral ngayon ate dahil comply lang ng comply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan! Parang mafefeel mo na mema-pasa ka na lang. Very ineffective learning method kasi ang online classes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makakatulong eto sa mga students for sure. Thanks for making this article. Interested ako ma download yun Forest App kasi need ko din yan kasi puro ako tiktok eh hahaha , pero di na ako student.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Welcome po. Ang ganda nyang Forest app po I swear. Okay na okay sya for productivity and to lessen apps addiction like sa TikTok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried those steps already but still not effective for me. Maybe I need to consult a doctor in my case. As a student, I need someone who can inspire me and I need to be motivated because I easily distracted while I am studying

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I guess you have a hard time focusing on a certain thing. Maybe you really need to consult a doctor, but more on a therapist for that matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a student, I preferred to study alone and when I felt lazy, I look for a place where I can feel at ease like in the seashore or somewhere I can breath a fresh air.. Hehe Makakatulong to for sure sa mg student sissy..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman sana mag study near the seashore. Maybe if only we have seashore nearby, I would go there too study as well, kaso wala. Huhu. But it's okay, I mostly prefer being alone too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Lalo na pag maaliwalas yung panahon tas sabayan pa nang malamig na simoy ng hangin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman nyan. Kaso kapag ganyan sis parang matutulog ata ako instead mag-aral. Hahahaha charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ganyan nga ginagawa ko nun dati sis. Nagdadala pa nga ako nang pagkain dun tyaka i-fe-feel talaga yung vibe sa palagid while nagakain.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng vibes huhu when kaya maggaynyan di ako ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am lazy sometimes and only did my assignments when I am in thr mood to do so. I also choose to be alone while doing it as I really wanted ti focus.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I also have times like that. I prefer to be alone as well but it's nice to have a study buddy from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago