My Lazy Skincare Routine

13 44
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Skincare, Personal

I can describe my skincare routine as a basic and simple one because it is not a lot of steps compare to others' routine.

Photo from Pinterest

A little backstory about my skincare journey...

Back in 2020 (the beginning of pandemic) until first 'til second quarter of 2021, I was so furious of my skin because I experienced break outs for the first time. I was used to having a somehow clear skin or having 1-5 of pimples, so when I had pimple break outs, I felt really bad about myself and it lower my self-confidence.

Because of that, I started researching about how I could get rid of it. I came to the point where I was desperate of getting rid of my pimples and marks which led me to spending around ₱1500 / $30 just to try out multiple skincare products.

However, spending a lot of money doesn't mean or doesn't guaranty that my pimples and marks will be treated.

Later on, I came across a Filipino YouTuber who's a skincare enthusiast, Jan Angelo. He is so far different from other vloggers who talk about skincare products. Him are scientific and research based, hindi puro kuda. Since I discover him, I started following his advices and I also stopped splurging on skincare products.

The skincare products that I used now are solely based from his recommendations., so I owe this routine of mine to him, Thank you so much, Jan Angelo!

Here we go...

1. QuickFX Pimple Eraser Facial Gel Cleanser

Jan Angelo talked about this cleanser a lot and it is one of his favorite.

Pros of having this are: it is budget-friendly (₱130-₱199 depends on the store), it is available in most of the physical stores especially in Watsons, and it has great ingredients.

YouTube review:

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/QUICKFX-PIMPLE-ERASER-FACIAL-GEL-CLEANSER-75ml-i.112374194.3977385159?sp_atk=139a2cc7-4c5e-498d-a42d-e8b0ed25e1fb

2. Face Republic Mild Cleansing Water

I use this for double cleansing my face. It is very gentle on the skin and can lasts a long time. I bought my first bottle of this last year pa, and until now it's still a lot, around half of the bottle.

The price is mid-range not that budget-friendly but still somehow affordable at ₱284.

YouTube review:

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/Face-Republic-Mild-Cleansing-Water-160mL-i.44792426.3816021949?sp_atk=edbf192d-6aba-473e-9dc6-261a02aeede1&xptdk=edbf192d-6aba-473e-9dc6-261a02aeede1

3. Illiyoon Ceramide Ato Concentrate Cream

This is the moisturizer that I use. It absorbs in my skin immediately and doesn't give sticky feeling when applying it.

YouTube review:

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/Illiyoon-Ceramide-Ato-Concentrate-Cream-Lotion-Soothing-Gel-30ml-75ml-150ml-200ml-i.1629240.8155111369?sp_atk=1c02760c-5e78-4374-bbbc-89929e9e0546&xptdk=1c02760c-5e78-4374-bbbc-89929e9e0546

4. Face Republic Purity Sun Essence

This is by far the best sunscreen that I ever had. It doesn't leave any white cast! It is an important factor for a morena like me. It has no sticky feeling and is very lightweight, and also waterproof! It is safe to use when you are going to swim at the beach because it doesn't harm the corral reefs because of its ingredients.

The only downside for this is that it is expensive. Well, I think sunscreens are really expensive. But it's expensive in my opinion cause it is around ₱500. Haha. Abang-abang na lang sa sale.

YouTube review: similar to the #2 Face Republic Mild Cleansing Water

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/Face-Republic-Purity-Sun-Essence-Vegan-certified-50mL-i.44792426.6952906070?sp_atk=e6812afa-22c5-4d2f-854e-fb3d8411bd3a

Optional!

Those 4 skincare products are what I use on daily basis for my lazy skincare routine. And here's an optional thing that I apply when I have some free time or I just feel like putting it.

Castor Oil

Backstory... I have thick eyebrow hair but it weren't even. The end part of my eyebrow has lesser hair just like what's on the photo below.

Before using Castor Oil

Photo from Pretty Sweat Blog

I am someone who doesn't like putting any make-up and I don't like to use any eyebrow product also back then and until now. So I decided to purchase a castor oil thinking it would help to even out my eyebrows.

After months of using castor oil, this is somewhat my eyebrow looks like. I just shave it from time to time to have some shape.

Disclaimer: I am not the one on the photo. I just found these on the internet cause it's somehow similar to mine.

After using Castor Oil

Photo from Pretty Sweat Blog

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/Castor-Oil-for-Eyelashes-and-Eyebrows-100-mL-12mL-Castor-Oil-Hair-Grower-w-FREE-Mini-Funnel-i.288262910.5768094765

This is the exact product that I ordered. Sobrang dami pa hanggang ngayon.

I use other skincare products rarely, those I have na pinapaubos ko na lang. Haha. My skincare routine that I shared today helped me in lessening my pimples and pimple marks. Meron parin naman but the condition is better than before.

How about you, guys? Are your skincare like mine that has minimal steps, or is it like a Korean skincare routine that has like 8+ steps? Feel free to share it down below.

Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ✨


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 15,2022

9
$ 2.75
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Skincare, Personal

Comments

UwUuuu. Parang gusto ko na din tuloy magka-skin card routine ay. Pero kayanin kaya ng budget ko? Hehe~

Okay na pala 'yung links, mareee. Kita ko na here, siguro panoorin ko muna mga YT vid ni Jan Angelo tapos saka me mag-decide. Naaano kasi ako sa mukha ko, minsan may bigla na lang nangangati na part. Ewan ko kung sa dust lang or mga butlig. Ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My skin is purging right now. I searched that the skin is purging because it is internally cleaning itself, it will just go away by itself. hehe! I am also watching that vlogger. I like him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I didn't know that purging does that to our face. Thanks for that info! Jan Angelo is an informative skincare enthusiast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhy, ang damiiii OMG. Nag try sko ng sa face sana ung jeju chenes. Bigay kasi ng kapatid ko sakin ee, kaso mo wala pang isang linggo tinigil ko aahahahaha nakakatamad baga. Buti nga lang at wala naman problem sa skin ko so okay la g wala akong skincare routine. Sa tamad ko baga namang areh haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana all po clear skin hahaha. If clear skin din ako or walang problema baka wala din akong mga skincare chuchu ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expensive na saken yung mga oresyo sis HAHAHAAH magaaloevera nalamg ako siguro HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo may kamahalan talaga. Hahaha. Goods ang aloe vera for skin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwaw yayamanin 😭 masakit sa bulsa yung facerepublic haha luxxe organix pinaka ano ko eh. Pero now doon ako sa beautyvault rejuvenating set. Di din ako nag cacastor oil kasi makapal na yung kilay ko. Kaya pala ang ganda mo marengs ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masakit talaga sa bulsa mare, pero quality naman FR kaso pricey talaga sakanila huhu. Natatakot ako sa rejuv sets. Yung castor oil, ititigil ko na ata pagamit nito eventually kasi pumatay na yung kapal ng kilay ko. Hahaha. Mana sayo yung kagandahan mare hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda pala mga products na yan sis nuh. Now ko lang nalaman mga products na yan and thank you for sharing this sis. I want to try it sis. Minsan nagkaka pimples din ako siguro sa walang tulog.

Maganda yung Sun essence kahit medyo pricey siya. Try ko yan sis. I believe worth it yan na product.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! True. Nakakatigywat talaga yung kulang sa tulog. Pag may pasok usually nagkakabreakout dahil din sa stress.

Yep. Worth it sis. If you want, try mo muna yung sachet nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kaya nag ka pimple Ako minsan stress tas wala pang enough na tulog.

May sachet pala siya sis. Cge sis thank you so much nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis! No problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago