Different Types of Tippers here on read.cash

64 131
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Blogging, read.cash

As a user who has been here on read.cash for almost 2 months already, there are different types of tippers that I observed on this platform. Everything that I discuss here is just based on my own point of view. I just want to share my mere observations.

Different Types of Tippers on read.cash!

I have identified 8 types of tippers that exist on this platform. If ever I miss mentioning other types, you are free to share it on the comment box.

So, what are these types of tippers? Let's start...

1. The Newbies

These are the type of tippers who've been here for not that quite long yet. Maybe less than 2 months? Despite them being newcomers to this platform, they are already willing to give as much as they can.

The example tippers are @Hart05, and @ARTicLEE (who's been here for just about a month but already managed to earn a gold badge πŸ‘).

2. The Insufficients

These are the type of tippers who don't have that much in their Bitcoin Cash wallet, but despite that, they still have a big heart to share their blessings. Them having an insufficient amount is not a hindrance to lend tips.

I have no example of tippers under this category because I don't have an idea on other users’ wallets. Haha.

3. The Readers

These are the type of tippers who actually read the entire articles and they like it. They express their appreciation towards the articles by dropping tips.

I can't give an example of tippers as well because I don't have an idea how other users read. Hihi.

4. The Not That Readers

These are the type of tippers who don't actually read the entire articles. They are the opposite of The Readers. They just sometimes read chunks of articles for some reason. Maybe they don't have much time on their hands to read everything and they want to give time in reading others' articles as well. No judgments. Despite reading just some parts, they still show their appreciation by still giving tips.

Again, I can't give examples of tippers to this category also.

5. The Commenters

*Commenters

These are the type of tippers who don't just give tips, but they also leave comments. In every article where they drop tips, they never forget to also leave their own opinions and feedback based on the articles. In my opinion, the comments they left are really helpful to the writers because it helps them to have engagements, have fun interactions, be open with other perspectives, and be open also with constructive criticisms.

The example tippers I noticed are @ZehraSky, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs, @ExpertWritter, @Jane, @Eirolfeam2, and @mommykim.

6. The Sponsors

These are the type of tippers that aside from giving generous tips, they also support fellow writers by giving them sponsorships.

The example tippers are @FarmGirl, @JonicaBradley, @emily2u, and @Bloghound.

7. The Prominents

These are the type of tippers who are well known by almost everyone on this platform. They give a really huge generous amount of tips to the community which is one of the reasons why they are indeed famous. Other users talk about them frequently. Other users also wish that they will be noticed by these prominent tippers.

The example tippers are Marc De Mesel and Rusty.

8. The Top Tippers

These are the type of tippers who have badges beside their usernames. As far as I know, their badges looks like the icons of crown, gold, silver, and bronze. (Kindly correct me if I'm wrong.) It symbolizes their generosity toward the amazing community. I actually find their badges really cool, by the way.

The example tippers are @Ruffa, @Princessbusayo, @Fexonice1, @Scotty17, and @Pichi28.

Closing thought

These different types of tippers on this read.cash platform is only based on my observations. Each of the tippers has their own edges.

Despite the differences of the tippers, they all have things in common. All of them are generous, supportive, and has a big heart to fellow users. They are really admirable.

Personally, I am the newbie as I still consider myself as a newbie, I am the insufficient cause my wallet intended for giving tips is kinda dry, I am both the reader and not the reader depends on the circumstances, and I am also the commenter. I also aspire to become the sponsor someday but as of now, I only have 1 sponsee. I also aspire to be one of the top tippers and see a badge beside my username.

How about you fellow read.cash users/tippers? What type of tipper can you identify yourself? πŸ€”


All the artworks used in lead image and photos are by Caroline Frumento. I am not in any way affiliated to her and I just really like her arts! Check out more arts from her through here.


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 15, 2021

30
$ 2.44
$ 0.80 from @Scotty17
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 26
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Blogging, read.cash

Comments

I do read but sometimes I don't comment. That's how introverts roll. Nagcocoment kami sa utak namin lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how introverts roll. Nagcocoment kami sa utak namin lol.

Hahaha! Parang pag in real life convo lang din, yung akala mo sumagot ka na sa tumanong pero di pa pala. Pero sa utak mo sumagot ka. Hahaha. Ganyan din ako ih lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really know what particular tipper I am but I just do what I do :D If only I can be like marc/rusty :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can be like them. Nothing is impossible :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's see if we can :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reader and the commenter din siguro ako :D Yung account ko created a year ago but di ako naging super active unlike nowadays

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least po you're back to being active again. Sana magtuloy-tuloy kahit papano :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po sana :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin ko po ay The Reader and The Commenter po ako. Baguhan lang din po ako dito eh. Pero soon po pag tumagal tagal din po siguro tayo dito ay magiging katulad din po nila tayo. Godbless you po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same. Oo walang imposible as long as we work hard, maaachieve din natin yung achievement ng iba. God bless din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am also the 2,3, and 4 HAHA. I am 2 when I forgot to leave some amount for upvoting articles I liked or if I gave a big tip to someone. 3 and 4 varies from my mood. Sometimes I like reading the whole article slowly, other times I skim it only.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

3 and 4 varies from my mood. Sometimes I like reading the whole article slowly, other times I skim it only.

Same!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice complications... One of these days, I'll have a badge too. And sponsor as many people as I can. Cheers to all the amazing folks who read posts, tips, and leave Amazing comments and feedbacks behind. God bless them all

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too. That's a goal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I belong to the commenters yay.. Kaya nauubos oras ko minsan πŸ˜… pero okay lang ..Andaming magagandang articles dito sa read cash..gaya nito..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same. Minsan di ko napapansin napapahaba na pala comment ko hahaha. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can say that medyo pareho po tayo ng kalagayan. :-) pero push lang tayo at maybe someday were one of those top tippers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes naman. Someday maaachieve din natin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lang ika nga. Linyahan ng mga may misyon :-) ingat ka po lage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say you have done justice to different tippers here and this is really impressive to have observed most of us. You even categorized me as a top tipper. This is great Thank you so much I think it is best to support each other here with our tip no matter how little it is, it's something to the receiver.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I so much agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako yung newbie na nag bibigay ng tips kahit konti lang ahhaha chaka yung nag babasa, at depende sa binabasa pag malalalim yung english tapos hindi ko maintindihan nag lalalike nalang ako. Hahaha saka the comentator pag may masabi ako nag cocomment ako, pero pag wala like lang ulit at tips hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We're kinda the same. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new here but I'd begin to take note of each of these things you mentioned in your post. Perhaps I'd come across these categories of tippers you mentioned with time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome here! Maybe you can figure out what type are you once you become more active here. Just keep on engaging with others and write original articles. Hope you'll enjoy this platform!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great observation po! Tipping and sponsoring is also a way to sustain the platform and for BCH adoption.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup thanks for pointing that out. To improve the platform also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I belong to 2, 3, 4, and 5. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy giving back to the writing (and reading and commenting) community! I've received more sorry here on read.cash, financially, than any other platform. I must give back to keep the generosity vibe going.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bago palang ako d2 pero I am kind of person na handang tumulong sa kapag lumago ang aking pag sisikap d2 even na kahit nag oonline classes ako mag hapon pero nag oopen open parin ako d2 for read some articles and leave a comment kasi gustu ko maka gain nang knowledge how to grow here in read.cash and someday sana maging isang mahusay na manunulat😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San po kaya ako mapapabilang. Hehe. Newbie palang po kase ako. 😘😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can be in the newbies if you share. 😊 Welcome to the community!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I don't know where I am belong hahaha. I am kinda busy now so U rarely open my account.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh that explains why. It's okay if you figured it out later on if you're not busy anymore. No pressure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa mention

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, I'm from Top Tipper eh. Thanks for the mention πŸ™ˆ. And Henlooii πŸ™‹πŸ™‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure. Henlooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ak nman, tip lang most likely sa comments. Mas prefer ko siya mas naappreciate ko yung nagbabasa ng works ko hehhe skl po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bloghopping lang din ako minsan haha tapos sabay subscribe na pag nagustuhan ko yung sulat :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do that also :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am belong to the taga ingay sa comment tapos syempre may tips yay! Kasi gusto ko lahat ng sinusulat. Mapa newbie man ang writer o hindi πŸ’š lahat kasi may sense yung topic at andami ko gustong sabihin after ko binabasa mga article nila meaning nakaka enjoy basahin article nila ☺️ nagbibigay ako sa mga newbie if may time ako magvisit ng home page ng tip na $0.20 to encourage them to write more and sana all ako sa may badge na orange kung di lang talaga ako nagiipon I am willing to give the half of my earning kada araw πŸ₯² kaso need ko din talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same. Nakakataba kasi ng puso mag tip kahit maliit lang mapa newbie man or hindi. Sana all nga may badge. Want ko din. Same tayo. Willing to give more din sana ako kaso wala talagang visit sakin si bot kaya maliit lang talaga nakukuha ko. Pero okay lang yan kahit big or small, ang mahalaga we give from our heart ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis.. hehe I am a newbie.. I want to enjoy and inspiring the others with all my best.. More blessings to you sis...πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're on the same page. More blessings to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Glory to God.πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good, explains to everyone on tipping, I myself I'm trying to be better....this is brilliant thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I think you're doing great already. You even have a badge. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah !! such honor na mapabilang sa list na yarn...thank you beb hehehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome mommy πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakaenjoy kaya magbasa ng articles, minsan nga ung nasa 100+ o 200+ a botif ko kulang pa xd. minsan pinagkakasya ko nalang rin pangtip xd tas ibobookmark ung dikopa natipanpara if bualik si rewarder mabigyan ko xd

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami mong nababasa. Sana all. Nagiging busy nanaman kasi ako ngayon eh. 😭 Bawi ako pag summer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hapon lang rin ako free sis HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pleasure to see my name in there, but I think you are mistaken haha. I don't have diamond badge yet, it's only a dream for now. I am still accumulating to save something hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, I mean you're a newbie, but also a tipper. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whooa! I read until the end, where do I belong? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The Readers maybe? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww that's nicely put, Rich. Thanks for mentioning me. I learned from the best @Jane!

Did you create the visuals yourself? They are so nice!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the artworks used are by Caroline Frumento. I edited the graphics or something (?). Hehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh there, you have it in the footer! 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah. It's okay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago