Hajimemashite, Japan! 日本

20 78
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

August 18, 2021

I woke up to the sound of landing declaration

Ladies and gentlemen on behalf of Philippine Airline, I would like to welcome you to Tokyo, Japan. Please enjoy your visit and make some memories... Thank you for choosing Philippine Airline, have a fun and safe trip!

-Flashback-

I packed my luggage, backpack, hand bag and double, check if everything that I needed was already in. After everything was stuffed, I lay on bed and take a profound relax. "See you tomorrow Japan" I said excitingly.

I grabbed my phone and open Instagram app. I was scrolling through newsfeed and came across @Jinifer post.
“She was on Japan?” I said surprisingly. I commented on her photo that I was also planning to visit Japan too, then she told me that she still have weeks since her tourist visa will last for a month.We talk for about a minutes or so, before I rest my eyes and sleep.

“Oh wow! What a coincidence” I told myself. I was at that point pressed and ready to visit Japan, I even prepared everything a week ago before arriving there, especially the Hotel in Shibuya (s kamatis, bawang at luya) where Jinifer also stayed. My flight is tomorrow at 1:00 in the afternoon and I still have a some time to rest.

I’ve always been planning to travel for a couple of months now, but my passport and visa was still on process at that time.

-Present Time-

I was incapacitated with joy that I could barely conceal my delight, finally, my dream land, Japan!

I peer down to the porthole and glimpse at incredibly immense city and perfectly made structures. I didn’t even realize it’s 7 pm already.

“Am I dreaming? Is this real? Would somebody be able to squeeze me?" I said energetically while peering down.

After I landed safely, I grabbed my luggage and all my stuff before I took off the plane. As I lead myself out, I saw a young girl holding a sign “5sos biot” and as soon as I saw it I already know it was her @Jinifer

I quickly run towards her loaded up with energy. We talk for a little while and afterward I told her that we should probably grab something to eat for dinner because I was really hungry. We went to the nearest restaurant of Narita Airport called La Toque- Halal Japanese Style Curry Restaurant.

We went inside and order a dish then we waited. While we wait, we chat about the places she’ve gone visited already and she told me how beautiful it was and even showed me some pictures that she took. 20 minutes later. Our dinner are ready to serve.

We ordered Grilled Chicken Combo. It taste so good and I’ve never taste anything like this before.

After we finished our dinner, I feel already tired so we took a train from Narita to Shibuya. I even fell asleep on the way. After some tiring ride, we finally arrived at the Hotel. The staff were really nice and greeted us with a smile. After then, Pearl and I went separate ways, as she walks back to her room to take some rest. The staff lead me to my room . I was really tired that as soon as I got in, I bounced in bed and promptly feel sleeping.

I just rest for 4 hours and I woke up as a result of the uproarious call tone. I answer the call and it was Jeany Pearl saying It's an ideal opportunity to have a good time in Tokyo. I look at the time and it’s still 4:00 am. Despite the fact that I am worn out, It didn't trouble me to get up immediately, washed up and prepare. It's my first day in Japan all things considered. Following 20 minutes we left to explore Shibuya.

We passed the Shibuya Crossing, a famous mixed intersection in Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan. Pearl told me that she’s already been here.

We waited for a cab on the way to Tokyo City. While we wait, I asked Pearl to took a photo of me in Shibuya Crossing.

When we both arrived in Tokyo, I told her that we should go to Akihabara first and explore the place like we are an Anime Character. Akihabara is know for otaku and anime culture. There are maid store where the workers are in made outfits. It loaded up with adorable and delightful young ladies.

We then explore the manga cafe and read few BL manga there. We see a lot of cute and cool cosplayers. After exploring, We went inside a maid cafe and bought some snacks.

The maid are so cute with their outfits and I can’t even take a bite of the ice cream because it’s so cute.

After eating our snack, we continue to have fun and spend the rest of our time there in Akihabara. The place is so huge, we haven’t even explored half of it.

When the sun already set, we both decided to visit the Tokyo Tower that look a like an Eiffel Tower from Paris.

After then, we ate at a famous restaurant in Tokyo. Visit some stunning places with an aesthetic night view.

We went back to hotel at 8 pm and we both take a rest. The rest of our days that left are all about exploring many places, restaurants, animation museums in Japan before we comeback to our home town.

Our experience in Japan was pretty great and I want to visit again soon. I’m still saving for Traveling expenses but I’m sure I’ll comeback.

Mata aimashō Nihon!


I already read so many Articles about their Dream Country and I am thankful to @Jinifer for mentioning me to the prompt that initiated by @meitanteikudo

This is one of the brilliant prompt I’ve ever joined in.

Date: August 18, 2021
Author: Corpsekkuno
Title: Hajimemashite Japan!
Article No.: 46

Image Sources

Lead Image

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3

Image 4

Image 5

Image 6

Image 7

Plagiarism Checker

Result: 100% Unique

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I want to precise my deepest gratitude to my sponsors, readers, commenters, up-voters, fellow writers, and to all or any of my online friends who never get uninterested in reading to my nonsense and keep supporting me. You’re one among the explanation why I keep sticking around to the present platform and keep writing. Thanks 😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

How I wish for all of this to happen.

Thank you for reading. If you enjoy, don’t forget to hit the Like and Comment your favorite places to visit. On the off chance that you want to get notified for my new impending update and Articles, make sure to hit the Subscribe button so you won’t ever miss a tea or any updates from me.

If you wish to read more, the list of recommendations are to follow:

16
$ 5.47
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

One of my favorite country Japan 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday, one day I will be there. This is the Asian country that tops my list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to visit in many places, inside and outside the country. One of those is Japan, me and my friends even talked about how we will spend our days abroad :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of our bucketlist ♥️. It's the first thing on the list.

Tigom natag bch hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipon tau bch at punta po tayo ng Japan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami natin magkikita sa Japan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami po talagang gusto maka punta ng Japan, gusto ko rin mag trabaho duon ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga.. pero hirap magtrabaho dun... di tulad dito sa atin na petiks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng Shibuya, Tokyo Japan then ang sarap ng Grilled Chicken Combo. Pwede sumama sis?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigee sis, gusto ko na rin bumalik sa Japan 😍♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Korea din ba dun sis? 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daya naman di manlang nagpasabi na maga Japan sila. May plano din akong pumunta ee huehue 🤧. Gusto ko pumunta Ichiraku Ramen sana nag eexist sya sa Japan UwU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sama tayo dun ate 😍♥️ Babalik kami sa Japan soon 😌♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nya, ichi ni san Nya, arigato! 🥺👉👈

Saktong gyud tong "5SOS Biot" sa La toque restaurant, if you want some water, all you gotta say is "La Toque an kouh! " HAHAHSHHA

Let's save some more money and we'll visit Japan again. We'll spend a night at suicide forest 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La Toque an kouh

Amp 🤧🤣 I’m starting to save money now because I have a plan to visit Japan Again sooner 😍♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino naman kaya sunod na gagawa rin ng ganto haha Next time sa korea rin po kayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw rin, punta ka sa Japan 🇯🇵

$ 0.00
2 years ago

after dyan sa korea kayohah, magkita tayo xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag sulat ako kanina pa umaga mga 6 at natapos lang yan mga 4:30+ 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️ Ansaket sa mata. Try rin mag travel sa Korea, para mag kita kita tayoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagsulat ako ng 3pm tas around 5 na natapos HAHAHAHA natulugan ko ung kaninang umaga tas paggising ko dipala nakasave hanep

$ 0.00
2 years ago