Do Not Enter - Restricted Area

57 85
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you dear Read.cash readers?

This will be a very different post than the one I was writing yesterday when a day that seemed to be like any other day suddenly totally changed. So these lines are not intended to be more than a bit of a vent. I started writing this yesterday on my phone sitting in a hospital waiting room. I have never been able to write from the phone but I guess there is always a first time. I was so stressed that I needed to write.

Yesterday, after a quiet morning answering some comments in Hive. At noon, I was writing an article on NFTs to post here when my husband came home saying he had arrhythmia and chest pain. He was very pale, so I immediately told him that we would have to go to see a doctor. So in less than 5 minutes, we were on our way to the hospital.

I've never liked being in a hospital, I don't think most people do. When I'm in a waiting room at a hospital, my feelings are always stirred up about everything we went through with my dad since I was a child. And that doesn't exactly help put my mind at ease.

My husband has had hypertension for a few years now and he takes medication to control it. He has also had a few episodes of arrhythmia in the past, but what set off the alarm bells this time was the chest pain. At the moment he is under observation and today after an angiogram we will have more information.

So yesterday I spent hours waiting in front of an ER door and then in the ICU waiting room, with lots of thoughts going around in my head. I am exhausted because nothing is more tiring than the uncertainty and waiting. I have only slept a couple of hours and even though it is not yet dawn here I cannot sleep more.

I thought that faced with the alternative of tossing and turning in bed lost in thought, it's better to finish these lines and occupy my mind with something. Maybe that will help me calm my nerves and above all, it will make the time pass faster for me and it will be soon when I can return to the hospital.

And it actually helps, as I was finishing writing this, it's almost daylight. So I'm going to get ready.

If you have read these lines this far, thank you and excuse the venting, and if you can put us in your prayers, I will be more than grateful.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise. Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

January 28, 2022

24
$ 10.08
$ 8.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

My dear Coqui, everything is going to be alright, my best wishes and all my good vibes for your husband!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias Simon 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh God, I hope he is okay now and please take precautions and try to solve the issue as naturally as possible

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll pray for your husband and be positive always Coqui. Everything will be fine in God's will.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Jean 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was nice to hear from you my dear Eliana after a few days of hiatus but not like this. I am sending my prayers that your husband will be a lot better soon. I can relate, my partner has heart issues he even got multiple-bypass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear Glaiza. He was discharged this afternoon, he has pericarditis, so he has treatment to follow and is given absolute rest. And I hope your partner takes care of himself having a bypass is not just anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray your husband gets better soon and you should have nothing to worry about . Writing/reading really takes stress off one's mind ...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers. And indeed writing and reading can be good therapy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be calm and have positive minds your husband will be fine . Don't worry I will raise prayers for him I know how you feel . I also feel like that when my dad is in the hospital but be calm I will pray for him and I know God will hear my prayers . Stand positive ‼️‼️‼️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your prayers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here ate, I don't like to be in the hospital, I hate the atmosphere and also the smell of the medicine. I'll pray that your husband will be better now, stay safe always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers Jini, he is still at the hospital but better 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray that your husband is doing fine now, I do have hypertension it's a traitor disease. Wish you all well and God bless 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers. Yes, hypertension is treacherous. But apparently what he has is a consequence of having had covid, he has an inflammation of the membrane that covers the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that your husband gets better soon, venting is good and you know you have a lot of support in this community.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Frank! He is still at the hospital but at least we are now in a room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's satisfying to know that, I was alarmed when I saw the ICU doors. You'll be able to get some rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, I'm sorry to read this and I'm very worried about your husband. I hope he is well. Let us know when you have some information about his health condition. I wish him a speedy recovery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you amiga. He is been diagnosed with pericarditis with it's an inflammation of the membrane covering the heart, in his case as a result of having had covid. Apparently, that is one of the sequelae of the virus in some patients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard of this case before. It often occurs as a result of covid. I hope he feels better now. I have covid now and one never knows what to expect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It appears to be a common consequence of Covid and a condition that can be risky if not treated in time. I hope you recover soon from Covid. Abrazos amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amiga I hope all is for the best and that your husband opronto gets his heart rate back to normal. I will be praying for you. Take care of yourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Muchas gracias por tus oraciones, amiga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best wishes that it was only stress that caused the arrhythmia in your husband.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu, the diagnosis is pericarditis as a result of Covid. Apparently, he also had covid a few weeks ago when my son had, he just didn't have any symptoms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, he passed the covid without symptoms but doesn't pass them without the consequences. What an irony of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, so we will be here until the test values are regularized at least he doesn't need intensive care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing wrong with a little ‘vent’ every now and again, although it didn’t feel like a vent, rather you sharing your feelings with us. I’m sending you two lots of love and hope your husband feels better soon 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Monika! 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! So sorry for all the troubles my friend. Praying for you and your husband. Stay strong and hang on...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! What he has is pericarditis as a result of the Covid. My son had covid three weeks ago. And my husband and I had no symptoms, but he apparently did had it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all will put you guys in prayer 🙏 Read.cash one family one love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll include you and your husband on my prayers. Sending hugs and a tap madam. I hope everything will be fine now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for your husband dear🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not enter? Por poco no le doy clic al artículo ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your husband recovers soon, I will be praying for you and his health. Whenever we have to go to a hospital, we stay very alert and worried. We just have to have faith in God that everything will be ok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! This is not supposed to happen. I hope everything is fine now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Luci. We are still at the hospital but he is better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mis mejores deseos amiga, espero que vaya todo bien. Bendiciones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias amiga por tus buenos deseos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is in control and your husband would be okay by God´s grace. You should not get worried but believe all will be well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Princess, and you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope everything is alright with your husband amiga. Sending prayers of healing for him. Hugggsss sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis! ♡😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to know that 😢. I hope he'll get well soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Jane ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your husband good health in abundance. He will be good and sound. God be with you all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hospitals are not places to be loved and preferred unless they are necessary! I hope all is well and your mandatory hospital visit will be short-lived. Get well soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope it will be short too, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs and prayers sis...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago