Celebrate good times

67 106
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you, beautiful people of Read.cash?

These days, my friend @LykeLyca celebrates her anniversary in Read.cash. She has made a prompt asking us to write about Celebrations.

Celebrating for me is showing appreciation for some event, a special date, a special occasion, or something memorable. But it's also celebrate the small good things that happen in our daily life.

For me, celebrating doesn't necessarily mean having a party. Although, I love family gatherings. Since I was little, I grew up in the middle of big family celebrations. Even though I only have one sister. My family is very close-knit, and I grew up surrounded by my cousins, aunts, and uncles. Vacations were almost always with family. And I have many happy childhood memories of family celebrations.

When I grew up, we continued to do so. Celebrating birthdays, holidays, anniversaries, baptisms, marriages, and any other special event meant celebrating as a family. And just wanting to be together was a good excuse to have a get together.

By many years, It became a family tradition to celebrate occasions like Christmas together in a cabin of my parents and my uncles in Merida, one of the Andean states of my country. We used to spend the holidays together. Of course, a lot of food and drink in between. That place is really special to me. My husband and I got married there surrounded by our families and our closest friends.

La Becerrera inner Patio, Escaguey, Merida - Photo by me

In the last years, those family celebrations are no longer the same. My father, some uncles, and aunts have passed. Other uncles and cousins ​​have left the country due to the crisis. And more recently, the pandemic has affected our gatherings. But that hasn't stopped us from celebrating our special events. We can be just the three of us, or sometimes with my sister and her family, but our celebration continues to be special as long as we are together.

The big pompous parties have never been my favorites. And with the years, I have become a bit allergic to them. To celebrate, I don't need a band, a banquet, and many people around who probably mean nothing to me. For me, celebrating is having my affections close, being able to hug them and tell them how much I love them, share a delicious meal, drink a glass of wine, visit a special place and give thanks for being together.

Taken on my birthday in 2018 - Photo by me

As for birthdays, I like to celebrate them with my family and closest friends. When my son was little, I made him some birthday parties. But now, we celebrate with family and few friends. And for my own birthday, my ideal celebration is the three of us enjoying a nice dinner or even better if we have the chance to travel somewhere, and visit a place for the first time.

I have never taken years off to my age or added some like my friend @rodriguezpct in Celebrating my Forties... Five Times!. I've celebrated each year of my life. Some have been better than others, but in any case, the entire trip has been full of good experiences and moments to remember.

But celebrating is also getting up grateful every morning for the opportunity of a new day. If we think for a while, we will discover we have great reasons to celebrate every day. And give thanks for the good times we already had and for the good times to come. Let's celebrate the good times as in Kool and The Gang's song, Celebration.

Celebrate good times, come on (Let's celebrate)
Celebrate good times, come on (Let's celebrate)

There's a party goin' on right here
A celebration to last throughout the years
So bring your good times and your laughter too
We gonna celebrate your party with you
Come on now

My son's 5 years old birthday cake - Photo by me

Every day in our life is an opportunity. We must live each day as if it is the last. And celebrate everything that makes us happy. I agree with my friend @FarmGirl. In her article Celebrating in Gratitude, she wrote, "Life itself is a celebration" and I do believe it too.

To join my friend Lykelica's celebration. These are the rules.

Giveaway Mechanics:

  • Write about "Celebration" or anything memorable that you have celebrated in your lifetime. The article must have at least 3-minute reading time or more, authentic, originally written by you.

  • Take a wild guess of my anniversary date: Pick only one number from 1-30.

  • Insert the number you pick at the bottom of your article, example (#25), then tag me @LykeLyca

  • Only 1 article per writer.

  • Giveaway runs for a week from now. (Ends: September 19)

Prizes:

$1 sponsorship - for someone who can give the exact date (OR the nearest number)

Random upvotes and sponsorships to everyone joining.

Happy Read.cash anniversary, @LykeLyca! And may we have many good times ahead to celebrate together here. (#18)

And what about you, how do you like to celebrate?

To all my dear readers, thank you so much!

Thanks to all my wonderful sponsors! You rock! And you, be sure to visit their amazing articles if you haven't done so.

And a special thank you today to @Oriwan, my most recent sponsor. I do really appreciate this:) And I'm so happy to see you here in Read. Thank you so much!

All images and writings are my own unless anything different is stated.

© CoquiCoin  

#ClubBrokeBCH

Let's go for a #BetterSeptember

Until next time! ;)

September 15, 2021

(#18)

30
$ 10.59
$ 9.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 24
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Over time everything does change. Celebrations, or just get togethers, are very different than they used to be. But still a lot of fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, as long as we can gather with the people we care about, we can have fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel identified with you in that I prefer to celebrate with my family rather than surrounded by many people, after maturing for me every day is a celebration, when my grandmother does her business in the toilet or when my mom laughs out loud I feel that I celebrate with every nice gesture they give me.

I am so sorry for your losses especially your dad, I hope the time you spent together was beautiful and full of good memories. Greetings dear godmother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel very fortunate to have had the father that I had. Thank you very much for stopping by, friend. Let's celebrate life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniv. Sis @Lykelyca 💕 Celebrations are indeed a good topic to write. Will try to write my own as well. Celebrations means blessings and I am an advocate of giving thanks in everything we receive 😊

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to reading yours. :) And I agree celebrations mean blessings that we share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! I'll wait for your article sis. Totoo yan, im all smiles reading everyone's celebration post, nkaka good vibes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really are the same in some levels. I don't like big parties. I don't like celebrating actually. I don't even celebrate my birthday lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, Kuboy. Yes, we are the same in some levels. But I do celebrate my birthday, but just with my closest loved ones. I think maybe you like to celebrate, but not in a traditional way. Enjoy life for me is a way to celebrate. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess so, not in a traditional way. I do celebrate things now and then maybe not on the day itself but before or after, not right away. It's the thought that counts, right? lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, the thought counts. Celebrating for me can even be a state of mind. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that place looks like a gorgeous place to eat... I love the view and food looks delicious :) and for me, celebrations are always huge, as an Indian and Hindu lo.. we celebrate all year long for some or the other reason, common factor is, lot of good food and lot of prayers :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love to visit India someday and take part in one of your big traditional celebrations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, celebrations often mean family gatherings and lots of foods! We celebrate in the simplest manner, and we cherish the moments we have together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For me, that's the best way to celebrate, Bryan. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebrations are there for us to share good tidings and be happy with ourselves e.g Christmas is for everyone to enjoy themselves and eat and be filled with fun during the period

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, celebrations are to share the good times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebro la vida mis dias trato de vivirlo al maximo he visto de cerca la muerte y realmente eso me ha echo disfrutar y celebrar la vida.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Así es la vida debemos celebrarla cada día. Gracias por pasarte por aquí.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really celebrate. But it's nice being with family, friends and relatives on some occasions... just to catch up things and stuff.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, for me being together and share is a way to celebrate. Buenas noches, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i also love celebrations but not the big pompous party.. i love it with my family and closest friends too.. no more than that... i don't like wasting time with people who doesn't really mean to me :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, sis! I don't like to spend time with people that don't mean to me either! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, I really miss having celebrations with friends. Not the big and festive ones, but the ones that are heartfelt and peaceful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do miss gather with my friends, too. Let's hope things improve soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love celebrations with my little family, it's not grand but just something to make the kids happy:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kids love to celebrate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I am happy when I see smiles on their faces :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss having celebrations with my cousins, aunts and uncles too. I can still remember home is always a mess and loud. Everyday we would not run out of things to do to make up for the years we are away from each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a pity nowadays, due to many reasons, many families have separated. But even so, we should continue celebrating with those close to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic even teaches us to be happy celebrating without grand parties etc. A simple dinner with family is enough, what is important is the time we have for each other, the effort we make to keep it memorable.

The dining area in Merida looks lovely and warm, i bet you have lots of great memories there.. Thanks for joining, Coqui! ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's my pleasure to join your celebration, my dear! Congrats to you! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day we can celebrate, that is very true. Even if we can't celebrate like we used to because of all those things you mentioned, at least we have the fond memories. Let's celebrate for that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's it, dear friend. We have fond memories. And we should be grateful for what we have and celebrate life. So let's celebrate, friend! Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your post, and I totally agree with you that we don't need anything pompous to celebrate and enjoy ours, I also really value the intimacy of enjoying with my friends and family. I am going to prepare my post to participate in this invitation.

A big hug

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you like it. I look forward to reading yours :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon, soon! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My family used to celebrate occasions with food and with family of course. It may not be big but at least we are all together to celebrate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And for me, that is what matters, be able to be together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebrate life every day in health. God has been good to us. Look, who would have thought I would find a friend like you on read.cash. Let's celebrate life my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should celebrate life. And hopefully, someday well will gather to eat some Carne en vara. Saludos, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't like big celebrations.. But in our country we always have a festive celebration for fiestas.. But that prior to the pandemic.. I prefer a small celebration with the fam only at home.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also prefer small celebrations. And celebrate with people who are meaningful to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesser expenses 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally a beautiful content to smile in this very morning( in my country). What a way to start my day! Celebration is always welcomed. And the best part of it, being with family. I like the concept of sharing celebration incidents. Just see, how moments they had and we are joining too. Now I'm in your party. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's celebrate! :) There is always a reason to do so. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like that, I love celebrating even a small achievements because it's also my way to rewarding myself in doing a great job. Simple yet with my family, for me it's the best kind of celebration. 🖤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice. Every achievement, even the small ones, deserve to be celebrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore your cabin, my friend. I imagine your wedding to have been really special with your very close family and friends. It would be great if all 3 of you will get to celebrate your special occasions in that cabin :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfortunately, for a long time, we haven't been going there. It's far from here, 10 hours by car. It's difficult to get there, due to the fuel shortage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's far indeed. I hope you will get the chance, sometime in the future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so, my friend. Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love celebrating things. Small or big ones, I always make sure to have it celebrated as an act of giving thanks. And I agree about having celebration with a small number of people. That is more than enough. 💗

Gonna try to join the giveaway. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great. Be sure to tag LykeLyca. And I will look to read your article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed great. Yes, I will tag LykeLyca. Thank you for looking forward to it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, I will be glad to read it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a long time we have been reducing the number of people invited to celebrate, we practically don't invite anyone, but we have a group of 5 very close neighbors who participate in almost everything we celebrate, we always bring something to share.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We also have the custom to bring something to share when we gather with friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I love celebrating my special day with my loved ones or close friends although due to this pandemic I missed a lot of gatherings because I'm away from home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can gather with your family and friends soon as before, BChamp! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebration looks special to us because it is that moment we come together as family or friends to have fun and share beautiful memories together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same for me, to celebrate is always associated with spending time with family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your celebrations cabin looks super adorable. I used to be big on celebrations, but these days I skipped pretty much all of them. Of course I call my family for their birthdays and Christmas, but that's about all. This of course might need to change when I become a foster parent :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That place is special. Unfortunately, I haven't been in a long time. It's far from here and with the problems in the country with fuel we haven't been able to go there.

And for sure, as soon as you become a foster parent, your celebrations pattern will change. With kids, it's a joy to celebrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's sad. I hope soon you will be able to have another celebration there. And yes, I am hoping it will be a good excuse to start celebrating again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) I hope we can go soon too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago