Read Cash Rain Event

57 118
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Topics: ReadCashRain

Hello friends and readers. I hope everyone had a great Christmas. I enjoyed mine even though the planning was way different from those held years prior. There was Joy and happiness and that is all that really matters.

I'm here today to bring an event for everyone to enjoy. Ever since cash rain became a thing, I have been thinking of way of doing it here. I held off for awhile and thought why not make it a year end celebration for active read.cash users. So let me break down my thoughts and my aim here.

Here vs There

I am not on cash rain so my opinions of it are from reading about it and word of mouth. So I hear you don't have a choice who you rain cash on, it's completely random. To me that sounds like giving to someone in the dark. I have read it's great for those who are looking to plus up there social network numbers. There is no direct way to comment to each other unless you do it through a social network. Of course it's a great easy way to pick up some free cryptocurrency if your on the receiving end. A single cash rain though is only a one way transaction. I see both the negatives and positives but I'm not there so there's probably a lot that I'm missing.

For a read.cash rain I feel it would be much more fun. I promise I will share here soon my plan to do it. One benefit is you know who your raining on. So the lights are on when your raining, haha. Another benefit is engagement and it will be highly encouraged. The great thing here in read it doesn't have to be one way transaction. Of course a rain in read.cash would be slower because you would have to tip each individual, no random automation. Alright I'll tell you my plan to make it rain in read.cash.

Set up and execution

My plan is to do a few short posts here. Each post will have instructions and contain a question or two to answer. No worries there won't be any tasks like leaving read.cash to post elsewhere. All that will be required of the receiver is to answer the questions and comply with any instructions.

Im looking to roll this out on 30 December maybe Noon time GMT. I don't want to interfere with the festivities of New Year's Eve. If anyone has any suggestions for a better date/time please share below.

My pockets are not that deep and I'm going to ask for assistance to make this event big. If there is anybody out there that wants to rain by my side please contact me. I'm all ears for other ideas as well. For instance, if you want to do your own short post to rain no issues with that. I'll let this article go out and hope it can gardner some attention.

Receivers

You will surely receive some warm heart felt BCH. I ask that everyone receiving please share a little of the BCH with others in the comments. Let's move some BCH around!! Let's make some noise by replying to each other in the comments as well. Another initiative here is to give back to the platform a noticeable amount by doing this. I don't want this to be an arms extended with hands held out rather a celebration of being together with each other in this platform.

I mentioned at the top I wanted to do this for active read.cash users. I meant that I don't want a rave of old users who have given up here months ago dropping by collecting and leaving again. For that reason I won't be talking about it in Noise.app. I will be looking at user's recent activity if I don't recognize you. If you have an active friend that you want to see participate feel free to mention them on the short post. I'm not here to benefit but the easiest way to see my short article would be by subscribing to me. There will be no hard feeling if you were to unsubscribe afterwards.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Updates

If I have any updates to this I will send them out. It could be time changes or any other changes. If I get some assistance I'll also let you know who they are unless they want to remain unannomous.

Final thoughts

The last few days we have all been busy with the holidays. I am just one person trying my best with ideas and thoughts to get this platform pumping again. I hope this event with everyone's participation can be a positive thing for read cash. It's not me, but everyone's willingness to participate to make this a successful event. I'm very excited for this, woot woot. Let's light up the notification bells and rock this platform one last time to bid farewell to 2022!! Hope not only to see it rain but pour!!

Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

#readcashrain

25
$ 2.78
$ 1.20 from @sj0820
$ 0.30 from @Omar
$ 0.20 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 18
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Topics: ReadCashRain

Comments

Honestly I didn’t understand cash rain project and how it works though I've signed up. As I love writing so the concept not something match my passion. You are right, its random and earning like lottery system.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm not there but I think it best serves as a bridge between social networks. If your looking to boost your social media accounts it would work well. I guess raining on others will allow them to choose to follow you on those platforms. Of course bch could be made as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay thank you for your explanation that really helped me understanding cash rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not an expert heck I'm not even there lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem dear, thanks! Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see your planning.
I did a few of these (My term was "contests")
back when I had much more time.
I hope to do so again soon, differently.
Getting good responses is key to a great effort.
@Mictorrani demonstrated this well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you and yes response is the key to success. I hope to see you getting back to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have got a great heart! Hope that we don't get stuck and we make our own rewarding system by ourself. Though it would need backup but I hope they becomes active for the real writiers who did not gave up at all. I would love to say: Don 't be in a hurry to give all each members, lets share small but equally , so that all the readers and writers gets engaged. As we are human, we can monetize more precisely!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment. The big thing here is to be supportive of your fellow writers. Big or small we all need to share something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that is the thing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There he is! An all year long Santa of read.cash! I really love everything you do for this community Bob. I’d love to add to your rains, but my wallets are already dry 😂 I might shift some BCH in the new year to be able to at least tip a tiny bit to everyone I read 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's alright this year has been a bear on all of us. If you have time drop a line or two and be a participant. I'd love to rain on you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have some busy days ahead of me, traveling to B’ham for NYE bash, but will try and login every now and again 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is a great initiative and would be great fun. Thanks for such a great step and encouragement.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Leona, hope to see you there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowhere else, but the heart will be various. I hope it's amazing later.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I hope it's an active and an engagement filled event

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. This was it you were referring to me.. I sure will give something too..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to hear Jane. I'll get with you soon to discuss. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing for sure that everyone are really happy with the outcome and i like the way u did maybe more to come as well in you despite u are always be there to share to everyone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you I hope I can create a fun time for all. Yes already have my next one planned for sometime in January.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great initiative! Thank you for everything you do to support and inspire others! Appreciate that!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks guy. Just don't want it to feel like a deserted mall here. I hope the start of the new year will be better here after everyone is finished with thier holidays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be revival initiative. The idea of rain in the light is blissful and hope to see some good engagement in questions and answers. Let's have some cheers!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It will be party/celebration let's hope it is a good one :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A cool initiative!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks glad you like the idea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah just I'm afraid of being very busy... honestly right now no time for everything...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I hope things slow down for you friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was a great idea, as the platform become more silent this past few days, I am one of them but I am not leaving just being busy with other things but I am still checking here from time to time...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks I hope it turns into a good idea :)It's all good we all get busy from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes for sure everyone will love your idea and join the fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that idea. Ciz its alittle bit sad knowing that some of the writers here are not active anymore . Well im also guilty this past few days coz of the holiday season

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you glad you like it. It's understandable especially due to the holidays!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sir Bob, you find ways to bring back the life of read cash. I know you have better plans for all of us here I hope everyone will cooperate and support to make this platform reborn again into positivity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Maria. I look forward to event hope to see you there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so excited! Just want to say thank you for giving this kind of excitement despite of the things that happened here. More power and God bless you! ♥️🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you friend I really look forward to doing this one.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Goodluck friend! And may God bless you in doing this challenge. ♥️😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go to my shirt post round 3 right now. You can answer questions from previous rounds I will rain on you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This sounds exciting! I am looking forward in joining this one! Thanks for this, hope everyone don't lose their hope in this platform!!🤟✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's hope more don't join the ones that have loss hope :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG this looks fun, hope this helps too to make read cash more livelier.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too 1 page notifications are not going to cut it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for doing this Bob. I hope a lot of authors will join this event. Let's rain some bch to each other...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem I hope it works even if it is in a small way:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow😍 Thats a great plan sir bob ,for sure the read cash fam wipl surely enjoy. So excited for it🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks and look forward to see you there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooow Nice , great, wonderfull idea Thanks dear😘😘😘😘😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks I'm assuming your looking forward to it, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely😘😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a cool idea! I agree on most of your points in rain cash and I love your idea on raining BCH in read, not randomly but to those with interactions. Thanks for initiating this and I am looking forward on joining.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure I missed many points about rain.cash it's hard to judge something your not part of, haha. Thank you I look forward to seeing you there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a good proposal, which will surely be well received, friend.

People must interact and show that they are really interested in read.cash, I keep publishing my stories, even if I don't receive support, I do it simply because I like it, because I want to share my stories, and the mere fact that a single person reads them makes me make happy.

I will be waiting for your initiative.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you guy. I hope it's not like they say in the music business, "A One hit wonder." Hopefully the meaning behind it will bring awareness and change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It definitely sounds like something interesting and it will be even more interesting to see what it actually looks like and how people react to, or respond to it.

I think engagement is definitely key now. Not just in terms of still doing our best to provide interesting read-worthy content, but engaging with each other in commenting, upvoting AND spreading some of our BCH wealth around.

Hopefully your effort will be fun and rewarding, on not just one level. Onward and upward to you, and luckily I subscribed earlier today.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I hope it brings awareness on how some may need to change. This platform needs bch movement to survive, my thoughts anyways. That all starts with like you said reading worthy content.

$ 0.03
1 year ago