My Read Mind

71 77
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers. Hope all is well with you. I've been busy which has been a bit of a struggle for me. Sometimes it's nice to look in the rear view mirror and see something disappear as we move along. Last week had that feeling and I'm glad to have a fresh new week.

Today I'm going to talk to you about how I tackle the functions of read dot cash. My purpose here is quite different from most here as you will see. I'll talk about how I priortize or my thoughts on the Read functions such as comments, reading, tipping, sponsorship, mentioning, and writing.

https://theconversation.com/uk/topics/mind-24007

Comments

This is my #1 priority out of all the tasks. I really enjoy the engagement. If I make a comment on an article I read I will always read your reply. Usually I leave it at that but sometimes I engage further. I apologize to some as I can get wordy sometimes 🀣

There are quite a few times I don't make a comment this is usually do to the heavy amount of articles I have to go through. If I made a comment to every article I read I would never get caught up.

I will always reply to my comments on my articles. The only time I usually don't if it is someone I think may be a spammer. I don't see that a lot though.

Other than engagement it's a quick task to do. I really appreciate the comments because it shows me that you enjoyed the article. Its important to me to reply back in a timely fashion to show you that I appreciate your time.

Reading

Alright this is my # 2 priority. I try to read articles in the order they come in. It can be a choir for me as I have quite a few people I subscribe to. It gets longer and longer to because I keep adding people to my read list. I wish there was an option to view oldiest to newest. It's no fun clicking next several times to get to the oldiest.

I enjoy reading everyone that is on my reading list. I really only have a few pet peeves. One is posting more than one article within 24 hours. Is it fair for the others who abide by the unwritten rule?

The other is people asking others to check out there articles like it's life or death. For me I don't like my system to be disrupted. It's just something that annoys me.

Tipping

Alright how many of you skipped to here? 🀣 I'm joking I don't expect anyone did. It's no secret I tip a little more than the normal user. What can I say I love to motivate and help others. Should I share with you my thought process on how I tip? Nah if I did I might be running around with a hobo stick with what little I would have left. You wouldn't want to put me in a bad place would you?

https://co.pinterest.com/pin/801781539880185450/

Sponsorship

I have only recently figured this out. I always thought those blocks automatically appeared on our articles 🀣 Actually thought no one wants to sponsor me. It didn't take long at all getting requests when I did that little $ on an article.

I'm currently not accepting anymore at this time. Im not a greedy person and strongly believe I should only be sponsored by the same number of people I sponsor which is 4. Actually one is in pending awaiting approval. So if your one of my regulars and have made my "Ber" month authors list check your sponsor request. If you don't want it reject it so I can sponsor someone else. No worries I'll continue to support you as I have.

I haven't completely decided yet how I will continue with my sponsorships yet. I was thinking of roating them out every month with someone new to share my appreciation. Just know I see my profile picture on your articles as a stamp of approval from me for others to read :)

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Mentioning

I still remember my very first mention. It was kind of exciting for me, do you remember your first one? It's a great way to show appreciation to someone as long as your not overly doing it.

Now it's an everyday occurrence for me and I have to prioritize them as well. If it's in a new article I treat it as article I have to read. I'll get to it once I get caught up to it. Now if its in a comment or short message I'll respond to it rather quickly.

I will mention people from time to time. If I mention you in article and use you as part of a challenge article I will reward you with my standard fee once you comment. Now I don't reward when I mention an article of yours. The same thing goes ftor thanking you for something.

Almost always I mention only those I feel comfortable with. Only twice have I mentioned someone who I didn't have the much conversations with. I try to be careful with it so I don't look needy 🀣

Writing

This is one of my last priorities. It's not because I don't like to write I do. I just like reading and engaging more. It really doesn't matter to me if my article produces or not as long as I generates some comments so I can engage some. When I first started here I tried to be a dailey writer but as my journey continued here I have grown and got a bit of attention. A lot has to do with my personnel life as well. I work a lot of hours and keep myself busy. Sadly next month I will be lessoning my time here even more. I'm not leaving and will visit everyday but won't be getting through my entire read list. It just means I might not read your article for a few days.

I haven't run out of ideas what to write about either. I have like a dozen ideas written down and few others in my draft. I've decided not to write goals articles no more as well. I just want to be a free soul roaming and going with the flow.

That's all I got I think I did something like this in the past but my outlook and priorities have much adjusted.

Take care, October almost over and my birth month is right around the corner. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

27
$ 2.27
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Meher-Mah
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 24
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I do appreciate you @coolmidwestguy. You do right by this platform and your comments are always witty and well thought of. I'm sure it is a struggle getting through tons of notifications considering you have heaps of job. I am quite struggling with one full time. I am guilty of your pet peeve. But I do try to limit to 2x a day and that is only when I missed a days post. I have a structure OCD you see. If I let myself be lazy I'd end up just doing nothing for a week πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your appreciation. It's fun reading your daily journeys and your past vacation trips. The inside 24 hours thing is mostly for people I see doing it all the time. One person in particular has had upwards of 40 articles in one month. I no longer subscribe to that person. Never seen them visit here just once actually. I can say you can always work on articles here and keep them in draft than post them when the timing comes up or at at least post the next day early :) I know there is no rules against it but it does put a burdon on those that read a lot of articles . I'm ok if it's one a day under 24 hours because essentially that's 1 a day. When I see two sometimes 3 in a day with like 8 hours from each other I get a little irritated. Catching up is fine but I think anything under 15 hours should be the absolute minimum. Haha OCD I do to when it comes to my notifications. Just my thoughts I haven't noticed you abusing my pet peeve so your good hehe. Anyways the weekend almost here much to accomplish. I hope you enjoy yours again :)

$ 2.02
1 year ago

I know what you mean though as I am kind of struggling catching up with mine. Yours should be worst as you are a chatty one πŸ˜‚ I mostly save my work as drafts the problem is when I get not drafts left to post.

I cannot wait for the weekend too. My boyfriend is coming to visit from tomorrow. Expect more foodie posts from me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Have a great day mate!

$ 0.10
1 year ago

I have a lot of yard work to do and plan on doing a bonfire if it is not to windy.

Was the tip above a mistake? Just want to double check.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually felt quite generous today. Hahaha I do not know why I'm on a tipping spree. I am usually stingy and on the 0.01 mark πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Well thanks it's much appreciated!! AM I rubbing off on you? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha just a tad bit but I hope not too much as I am no Santa Claus yet πŸ˜‚ But some people deserve more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things have been choked up for me these days that I even comment on replies on my post for a few days but I don't leave without replying them and appreciating them for stopping by.

Writing, though is fun but it's difficult to always come up with new topics daily but I prefer not writing but to engage so much. I feel good with that.

To say the truth too, you have been amazing and generous personality on read and I wouldn't want you to force yourself here too. Just do the little you can and show up on articles when you have the chance.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. I work from oldiest to new. I'm sure many notice that. A little behind but yes I'm not going to lose sleep to get through all of them.You remember when you did this awhile back? Haha I do because I stored it in my mind to use one day :) Take care and enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first word I can utter for you is your too much generous, I mean of all the users here I've been encountered since last year. It's my pleasure to meet you. Not a snob type like others lol. Not all writers here are really good in engaging because some are selecting only who they want to reply in their blogs, what the heck hahaha. I'm a type of person also don't forced anyone to like me because I'm good to the people who've been good to me all the time. I always treasure friendship even it's virtual. They can get my attention for a huge support as long as I'm not too busy as a full time mom.

Being rewarded is just a bunos but building a friendship is a blessed. Have a nice day my friend.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you Jean. It's a pleasure getting to know you. I cherish friends as well even if it's just virtually. I give almost everybody a chance. I'm no different from anybody else I put my pants on the same way just like anybody else. I also carry myself as if I'm not better than anyone else. The fact is we are all equals. Take care Friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also leave comment on some articles everyday but ky first priority on readcash is reading because in my opinion i get an idea for my article too by reading others and yes its work too πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ

I'm happy that you read my article because mostly you commented on my article πŸ₯° and in happy too that i blessed with your generosity πŸ₯°. Thanks for encouraging me to write the more. Sometimes your tip is bigger than rusty on my article πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I need to have a talk with old greeny. Maybe give him a bottle of oil or grease. 🀣 Get him able to move better :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really 😳 and where is that old greeny 😳🀣🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have to wait for him also. He's always late for me usually but when he shows he works hard. ;) I can't fire him where would he go? The scrap yard 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhhh we're same in this case he's also late for me always. But yes when he comes he works hard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good! I like commenting too, and it's not hard but interesting and as you do, I always reply people who comment my articles, it's the least we can do for people who have stopped and have dedicated part of their time to reading you. Reading all is becoming a hard task if we subscribe more people! It is also happening to me... I like writing and also I'm full of ideas, well, sometimes, just some routine or diary tasks, I like to change topics, it depends on the day. About sponsors still getting familiar... (at the beginning I didn't know how to show the sponsor box jajaja) and about tips, well I just can thank you 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm really starting to feel the reading tasks. I get long on my comments sometimes but that's a compliment to the author. Well I hope they see it that way. Anyways I'll keep this one kind of short:) Take care and enjoy yourself Duvinca!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes to free soul just keeping on writing thoughts! Yes i kinda saw that you do tip generously! As one of your recipients i would like to thank you for that! Keep on keeping on sir!

I have been hanging out "less" in read and noise But i do try to catch up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for dropping by. I unfortunately haven't been very active in either Noise platforms. Time always drives us from accomplishing everything. We have to pick and choose sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is my pleasure that I get always get your tips, though nowadays getting less as compare to previous ones (I was getting 0.20, 0.15 or 0.10, nowadays usually 0.05 and 0.10). Anyways I'm so pleased for that.

Another thing that pleases me you mostly comments my articles, guide me, participate in games type article and encouraging me that a lot for me.

Sometimes you mention me, meaning I'm one of those you care about.

I am so grateful to you for this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ just getting bigger Leona I have to lower sometimes to share my appreciation to others. I read a lot of articles.

Glad your grateful. I appreciate you as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a great sir. As you please

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is good to know about your thought and ideas in read cash,don't blame if I steal some ideas from you😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem if it serves you better go for it!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading about your thought process here on read. Mine is somewhat different, but I do like being a bit of free spirit and write as and when I have something interesting to say, rather than posting daily for the sake of posting ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true, I don't know I have found maybe my articles are a bit better than if I were to do it for the sake of posting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. Some days I just sit and write an article in one sitting, but most other days I collect data, take pics etc, so it takes much longer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it's rare for me to do in one sitting. I have so many articles in draft that are far from being completed. I have a research article I plan on publishing but much work to be done on it yet. I definitely don't have writers block that's not the reason why I don't publish more often. When I first started here I did though. NTMY btw :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same, same! Many started drafts, many idea's just not enough hours in a day to do everything, so most days I just read and interact and when I realise I haven't posted for a week, I open one of the drafts and pour in :D

What does NT.... oh wait, I guessed this one! You too 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

happy to have heard about what you are thinking of. people have different mindsets and I am very curious about them sometimes.

I do most t=of the things that I do here but I only have a little time. I engage as much as I can do ita nd tip as much as I can give too. sadly I don't have much too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you we all are limited on time. Lately I have been overwhelmed. I love it here but don't want it to become a choir.

All of our perspectives are different and I think that is good. How boring would it be if we were all the same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hemlo, What's up, Mr. Handsome?

I remember our first interaction when I interact with you and in the response, you appreciate me a lot through your kind words. I was just like a newbie roaming here and there just to find out the best around me and got you as a person having a heart of gold.

I just love your strategies and the way you admire everyone through your positivity and kindness.

Much love Fav!!! ❀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you MK...Your one of the first ones I interacted with as well. I found we have somethings in common which is pretty cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Watching, reading, and experiencing new things is so cool.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree see you around..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your way of appreciating and sharing us one of a kind, I enjoy every article you write coz I feel it was really you no fancy things and pure of intentions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you that is so kind of you to say. Read you soon:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed your every method is unique and you are making your name in read cash community . But keep myself in your reading list πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I figured it would be different from most :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading and commenting had direct effect on your learning. Many people don't like to read complete article but I did my best to understand and get something from all ideas that one author had put. Thanks for us all the time man, I had sent sponsorship request but you didn't approve it πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha now you know why I didn't accept πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Even writing this and explaining I get two new sponsorship. I haven't declined them yet though. Maybe room to expand in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We know your goals at read cash are different than the goals of ours; you are here to encourage authors by reading, commenting and tipping their article's, and I think it's really difficult for you to go through every article, but still you are doing your best, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you are another rusty for us, generous kind hearted, don't ever be disappear from read.cash.....else we all would be placing a missing person ad in the newspapers.

I still haven't understand the sponsorship thing, I always thought when I would be writing like a pro writer, only then I would be getting sponsorship is not this right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No not like that with sponsorship. When you start a new line in your article the prompt pops up. All you do is hit the $.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awh got it now, thank you for explaining will try it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, my priority is writing. I don't write for the tips, because when we don't engage, we don't get noticed by the bot (and I hardly have the time to comment or reply to comments these past months) so the tips are just cents... but I write because I have things I need to get out of my system!

I am also subscribed to many writers, and this makes it difficult. I scroll through the list of new posts when I have the time to log in and see which title catches my attention. And of course, if I read, I certainly can find time to comment and tip.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Writing can get things out of our system. I write for that sometimes.

I'm like you I don't write for the tips. I do like to write but with my schedule it's tough. I just choose to read first maybe I change my mind down the road. I just like the motivating part so much I guess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tipping Alright how many of you skipped to here? 🀣

I was laughing when I read this. lol... You can tip someone faster than reading, you know. Sometimes I cannot hold the temptation to tip. I have a pretty good idea about the author. Of course, even if I tip first, the next thing I do is, read the post. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I had to throw that in there about the tipping I was going to put a large question mark than thought nah, haha

I usually read first that determines my amount. Your right about some authors, there so good and always put out good content and you can tip before reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good heart sir!helping to those who really need a tip.Im happy that you acknowledge me as one of those. I hope you will continue to share because it really big help to us. You are a giver, thank you so muchπŸ™‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem Maria I'm happy my presence is appreciated 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds fair and doable especially when writing does not come that easy so commenting is better. More engagement too. I don't know what read did but there are less spammers here. I noticed that too. Rarely do I see someone spamming in my posts. I do maintain the amount of reward that I give to articles. Sometimes I give more but not less.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would write more I would just no time. I keep coming up with things to write. Throw me on a deserted island and I'll produce some articles. Oh need some wi-fi tooπŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that you are here to encourage writers and make friends from different corners of the world. Lots of love buddy πŸ’—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you its fun being on here. I really appreciate my little clan of authors

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to know the way you work on read.cash and noise.cash. its true engagement should be our first priority.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's what I like to do first especially with people I really admire as authors

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha same here about the sponsorship thing. I thought at first I need to get more views or subscribers to get sponsors just like in other social platforms. But as day goes by I met a lot of users they told me to click the $ so they can be on my block. They are lot of them before. Back when BCH is $600 πŸ₯²

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im still learning things. I wonder sometimes if I do things the hard way 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Posting 2 articles within 24 hours are okay, but make sure you put a huge gap in between. I know someone from my invite who used to post every 3-4 hours. In just a few weeks, he was marked as spam. That's considered greedy. Hehe.

I sometimes publish twice within 24 hours, but the gap is usually at least 18 hours. I did try 15 hours before, but I stopped doing so because I decided to save that article for the next day.

Btw, I will dm you later. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I get the close to 24 hours. It just irritates me when I'm trying to catch up and I read two different articles of the same person. Sometimes less than 8 hours. It's just not fair to the ones who post right on the 24 hour mark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Less than 8 hours is not a good idea. More than 15 is fine. Oh well. DM me who. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's no big deal this person has only visited me like one time. If I see the pattern not change I pull the plug haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading, writing and comment is my top here, I don't comment if I don't read because I don't wanna leave an inappropriate comment just to catch some attention. It may also put my account at risk. But sometimes even if I read the whole article I sometimes still didn't leave a comment, I'm just out of words. In terms of tipping, I tip according to the amount I have in my wallet, i don't earn that much and so it always depend on how much I have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can understand that. Lately for me I have like 60 articles to go through. I guess at some point I need unsubscribe to those I never see here.

Also have to clear pics from phone. Not here so much but Noise is a killer for photo storage 🀣. Plus I take pics for my delivery job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me as a newbie here I can say that my only priorities are creating content that matches my skills as a writer and reading content created by others. Some of the things you said I can't do, right now, but I hope one day as long as I'm here at readcash I can do those things too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't been here long just over two months. You'll be there soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully soon sir, I'm just a week old here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you're doing great everyday my friend. πŸ™‚ Same with me, I guess I should not write monthly goals for me because of the changes that had happened in my routine, and I don't know what will happen for the next more days and I will become more busier than ever. I will going to go with the flow also. Take care always πŸ™‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you wish things slow down for you as well. It's not fun to be grinding here and in real life as well. I pray for you friend. Take care, stay strong, and be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago