Head Down Full Speed Ahead & January Author of the Month

57 97
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

I don't know about you but expenditures from December seem to have followed me into the new year. I guess December for most of us can be a costly. Certainly inflation everywhere doesn't help at all.

Today I'm going to talk about what I have been doing for awhile when it comes to keeping busy by working. I'll also talk about how I'm going to recognize authors since the "ber" months have now past.

Work

Many of you have followed me for awhile and know I'm kind of a workaholic. If you don't know I work two jobs, a full-time and a part-time job. My full-time job I work a 40 hour work week. Sometimes it comes with mandatory overtime hours. My part-time job I'm free to make up my own hours. Actually I'm kind of a contractor per say, as I work through a delivery driver app. I get to pick and choose what delivery opportunities I accept or decline. I have worked any where from 20 to 40 hours a week doing that.

Benefits

It's hardier to spend money when your working. I have jammed many hours into one week. I see a benefit doing this because I can get something I may need or want down the line. During the spring and summer I work the most hours. I often save quite a bit at this time and it helps in the colder months when I don't work as much. Other benefits include staying away from the "cookie jar." Staying at home for hours end can get boring and it can lead to me eating more than I normally would. Another benefit is it does have some physically activity involved. It may not be a gym workout but you do get some exercise moving around.

I'm blessed to be able to have a job in the first place. I'm very thankful to have two. I really have great job satisfaction for both of them. My part time job I really can put my head down and go full speed ahead.

I find pushing myself and working a lot of hours is necessary and try to do it more than I need to. It is true if you work hard you can play hard. I will tell you not being able to drive for over a month and half this past year due to two eye surgeries set me back some. It could have been much worse if I hadn't grinded the hours I did when I was able. Where I am at now? I have been grinding like crazy since the end of the holidays when I'm able to. I feel it's necessary to always try to be ahead of things. I'll do just that unless the weather doesn't cooperate and it's not safe to drive.

Drawbacks

Working a lot of hours doesn't come without sacrificing things. For me, it does affect my social life and free time. Since I started doing my part time job I don't have much time to do things I love. Prior to working part time I did a lot of wood working projects and did a lot of fishing. During the spring and summer one of my favorite things to do is go fishing. This past year I did a lot less of it. Most of the times when I went I only spent a few hours instead of a whole day. Another thing I have to do is home chores and taking care of my family. I must find time to do these things as well. It involves waking up earlier and doing things late before going to bed. Sleep is another thing sacrificed.

If you haven't noticed I don't write articles very often. It takes time to do that and I'll admit it may take me a few days to complete an article. I do a little here and there at my jobs during slow periods or very early in the mornings. Sometimes I haven't socialized with friends and others all that much either. If it weren't due to the slowness here on read.cash recently I would be days behind here reading. Anyways let's get to the next topic here for this article.

Author of the month

Going foward here I'm going to recognize authors who continue here at read.cash. I will look at those the most that have produced at the same level as before without the presence of the @TheRandomRewarder I feel it's easier to select authors now for recognition than before. Actually there is a lot fewer to choose from. I already have in mind who I will recognize in the coming months. I'll be selecting just one user a month going forward.

So for January I select @Unity for this honor.

He is a big part of read.cash. This guy puts out a lot of useful articles that gives a lot of awareness to the community. A lot of his ideas are evident right there in his username. Congratulations Debesh well deserved, Sir. A simple reply in the comments is all that is required from you so I can reciprocate your accomplishments.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Other thoughts

There is something I want to pass along here. Currently there is an article here titled, "Time to Pay it Forward" by @grey23espartinas She has decided to add a twist to my 12 Days of Christmas Article I did last month. She is upvoting the first 12 2023 articles she receives. There has been a few that have taken advantage of it. I am also matching her upvotes on these articles. Please check out her article to see all the particulars.

The next thing on the agenda for me at read.cash will be my planning for another #readcashrain event. Hope I can incorporate a better even more fun version. I'll reveal a lot of the details in my next article.

That is all I got for this article today. Let's all keep busy and work hard for a better tomorrow. Take care and be yourself. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

25
$ 4.27
$ 2.00 from @Unity
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 17
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

thank you for being one of those who keep this platform active!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. I enjoy this community a lot and don't want to see it go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having 2 works is great blessing Bob and all people wants a job for a better future but take some rest also. Our body need some relaxation okay? Keep safe always my friend.

Thank you for everything...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Jean. When I work a lot I only do what I can. If I start to feel to fatigued I will and do taper back some.

You are always welcome:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right work nowadays is really important. So people who have work are so lucky. Anyways Happy new year to you, I know it's late but I am still greeting hahahha. Have a great day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You too, Happy New Year's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite the hectic schedule you have, you still have time to be here and share your blessings with users especially those who stayed in the platform. Even in the absence of Rusty, still you have given all the support for all of us in here. Thank you for your effort sir. May God bless you more to come.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words, sir. Being here means a lot to me and without some of you it would be hard to stay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really a blessing that you have these two jobs and let's add this side hustle in blogging as well. Honestly, I tried my best to be active here but due to financial difficulties i am facing, I don't have a choice but to focus on some remaining sites that still give ample amounts of rewards.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes I'm very thankful for my two jobs. I know in some countries it's hard and almost impossible to even get one at times. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have done so much for your fellow writers sir Bob and I am very grateful for being one of them. The proposed contest blogs, challenges, and even some sort of giveaways you have given to everyone both in here and noise.app really made everyone very happy.
Thank you so much.🙇‍♀️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No problem it's a happy/deserving community and I'm even more grateful of those who have remained here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very thoughtful of you sir Bob. For sure, you will be bless with more wonderful things sooner or later. Thanks for being so generous to all of us here. ☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

"Staying away from the cookie jar" I like that. Haha. I find it hilarious though that doesn't really work for me because there's not much to eat here. 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I figured a better way to say stay away from the easy food that is usually unhealthy. Actually don't have a cookie jar in house, lol. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Turns out it's just a metaphorical use. 😅 No worries. I'll do my best to visit more often.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Doing a full-time job and a part-time, then contributing here to inspire people, that's great. I respect your hustle.

Yup, it's boring just to sit at home doing nothing. Some people are struggling with overspending. While working, you are not spending money, instead, you're earning. That's a nice trick! But I have never thought of the overeating part lol...

Congratulations @Unity! You deserve it. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes working a lot can kind of be like being on a diet. Unless you work in the food industry, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are sacrificing a lot, and you give a lot of effort. You are well appreciated, remember that. 🥰 Thankyou friend for being such a good person and making all things possible here in this community. Salute to you! ♥️ Just be safe and be careful always at work 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you friend :) You take care and be safe as well ❤️ God bless you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I keep saying, and I hope it remains true, that while the community is much smaller (and much easier to keep up with by default), I also think the community is much stronger and with more dedicated people here who remain. I will continue to be here for as long as it makes sense to be here, and I hope that feeling lasts for quite a while.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The last 24-48 hours looks very promising my friend. I'm the same, here to the end and I will continue engaging and trying to motivate others :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Whoa, two job ha, I Only have my online hustle and no regular job. I've been planning to look for a job but it is all just a plan. I like what I have right now, so I think I'll stick into it for now.

Anyways, it's sad that it's been days since I last published here. Time to take time to write again. I am spending most of my time watching and watching huehue.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If your happy with what you have now and its working than no stress. If not put that plan into motion, haha.

Its been a minute for you on a published article. Do I need to come up with some Q & A for some inspiration? Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm okay with it, for now, I know this won't last forever and I have to move soon, I'll cross the bridge when I get there.

That will help for sure, haha. If ever you have time to do that, I'll use that immediately, lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I appreciate your valuable time reading, writing, commenting, and supporting the blogging community here. I understand helping others is not always easy. I envy your satisfying full-time and part-time jobs!

And I am humbled by your friendly gesture in conferring the honor of the "Author of the month" for January 2023!

$ 10.00
1 year ago

Thank you and congratulations once again, well deserved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do agree Bob that getting more working hours is spending less too but with sacrifice. I also work more than 50-60 hours a week or more and have no rest day. But having a job keeps us going and we should really play hard to get what we want. Anyways, happy to see some few are still here and thanks to you Bob for giving motivations here too. Stay healthy always and let's rock 2023 as we join hands and choose to stay here. Fighting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes we need things to keep us going. A job fits the bill for that pretty well. Yes let's all join hands to keep things going here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The point " we are sacrificing lot of things due to jammed working hours" is absolutely true to most of us. Inflation turned us , bend us , squeeze us badly. But still thanks to Almighty God, we are much better then millions.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very true my friend. There is always someone that has it worse than us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as you, I have a regular job and side hustles. I just keep grinding because we do not know what lies ahead of us. Now that Rusty has given his last tip and bear season, I have to look for more online side hustle.

I am happy that some people are still here on read.cash :) Thanks for the support, @Coolmidwestguy!

All the best!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes best to keep busy to be better prepared for short comings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you are a very hardworking and dedicated person my birthtwin/my friend but remember that give some time and take some rest for yourself. Take care of your health and be happy always. I like the personality that you have which is to inspire a lot of people here especially me because of you, I am still grinding even if I am not so active here but still participating and sharing my blogs, thank you as always my dear friend. Enjoy your day, belated Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year to you and also to your family. God bless you always🤗☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you and I hope you enjoyed your holidays with your family as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure my friend ☺️ indeed it was..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how busy you are sir Bob, take time to rest I know you are a very responsible person and hardworking I really admire your personality. You inspired a lot of people here especially me.thank you☺

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Maria. I have been on a resting pattern most of December. I'm very eager to keep working hard now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we need to give our self an ample time to take a rest and do relaxing in order to get back our strenght from being tiredness and other such busying things

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I do push myself but I will take rest when needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really excited for the next #readcashrain. Thank you so much for all the work you are doing to keep read.cash active. Today some one was talking about simon on noise.app that he has sort of disappeared meaning (he is not showing any activity) does this mean noise.app will not get monetization status? please if you have any information on this do share.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't have a bat phone to any of the admins, haha. I know as much or less than you. As far #readcashrain I know everything on that and I'm excited for a 2nd go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder if you can still rest on your busy life haha. Or Ill just say you manage your time very well👏👏👏👏👏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I get tired. Usually head hits pillow and than I wake up, haha. Seems that way sometimes :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't forget to rest, relax, and enjoy yourself and do the things you want sometimes. Take care of your health!

I am also excited to your next #readcashevent, I know it will much more fun than the first one. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I've always been itchy just sitting have to be doing something, haha. Yes a second go for #readcashrain, I'm just as excited.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am working here in Saudi Arabia for 4years as a housekeeper.. and taking good care of an 86 old woman..I have no day off...no going out..no passport in my hand...it feels like I am prisoner here..I worked from 6:30am until 2am..I mean it's not all the time I am moving but I am watching the granny till dawn...you are still lucky coz you are free to do everything you like...and you are with your family..

But anyway..have a good night...nice article you have written here..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a very hardworking man,anyway I agree on what you said about unity ,he is always in my notification and I really amazed him on how he works here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes unity definitely grinds here and elsewhere also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Working outside keeps your mind busy, and that's very positive because with all this quarantine and lockdown, people become hostile and isolated.

Working in delivery is a lot of fun, it allows you to meet people and bring joy to them, I see it as something very interesting, so continue to enjoy it my friend =)

PS: (it's irrelevant, but today I got tired of my beard and shaved =) )

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have got a beard I started about a month ago. It got cold here and I thought hey this keeps my face warm why not. Now I'm thinking of shaving mine. It takes time on the upkeep plus it makes me look oldier. I'm a day or two behind you, haha. So there you have it not very irrelevant after all:)

Yes I love the delivery job for the very reasons you mentioned. A lot of people don't like delivering groceries and decline those orders, not me. Often they are for the elderly or the handicap and I feel great helping others while still earning at the same time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the days when I was single and I was addicted to working online, I had full-time and part time online jobs. My eyes were sacrificed a lot and I had to wear eyeglasses because of astigmatism. I miss working and earning money. Hehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm not single and I'm doing just that. I have other reasons for working long hours that I don't want to share though. Yes it's something that we all can't do and I understand that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's fine to keep your personal life. i have to keep in mind it's not my business unless you want to share your personal life on the platform. hehe all is fine. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's not big dirty secret I'm just unhappily married is all. There's a lot more to it and I struggle to share it with the platform as a whole but I do have safety net of friends I do share my frustrations with :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, i see. no worries. sad to hear about being unhappily married. yeah, men are just different from women. we easily share our struggles and married/love life on the blog. XD

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe that is for sure. Us guys sometimes see it as a sign of weakness

$ 0.00
1 year ago