Foaming at the Mouth

46 49
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers I'm going to get right to my article. I have to get this horrible experience I had this morning off my chest. What I'm about to tell you is real.

You ever witness something one day and see something similiar but is totally different? Well this is my experience this morning. First let me tell you what happened A few days ago.

I think it was Monday, I seen five racoons on my back deck. Some of you may have seen my Noise post on this. They looked so friendly but I know to stay away from wild animals. I tried to capture them with phone but only got the one below. Unfortunately a much different experience this morning.

Well at 6:45 a.m. this morning I was getting ready to leave the house for work. I open the front door of my house which has a front deck on it. It was dark and I forgot to turn on the outside lights. I take that first step and notice 4 raccoons on the deck with me. I froze immediately, two of them scattered off the deck to the ground. One gets into the house and the other remains on the deck with me.

Fornately I keep a broom by the front door. I reach back feeling for it and grab ahold of it. The racoon makes a move for me right as I grabbed the broom. I barely had time to get a good grip and swing at it. It didn't have much effect, it's a broom no weight to it at all. While doing this I moved to the side a little bit. The raccoon now has has access into our home.

This raccoon looks fierce and has foam on both corners of his mouth. I have seen this in raccoons before when I was younger so I knew this was rabies. I suddenly hear my wife screaming my name over and over. I also hear my son yelling at the other raccoon.

I had to get into the house to give instructions and fend for my family. The only way is through the raccoon in front of me. I make an ditch effort holding the broom out with my arms extended and charged forward. It worked I was in the house now and could see what's going on.

The first thing I do is tell the wife to call for help. She was very frantic, and I had to ensure her she needs to focus and make the call. She has her phone and is currently on top of the kitchen table. She makes the 9-1-1 call, tells them the situation, gives our address, and tells them to hurry.

I'm standing on the landing near the stairs to the upstairs part of our house. My son is at the top of the stairs with an extended dust mop fending off the other raccoon. He was trying to direct the other raccoon down the stairs before I was there. I told him just keep the raccoon in front of you, help is coming. I may have got in the house but so was the other raccoon.

My son swings the the dust mop at the raccoon as it is lurking towards him. After doing so the fuzzy cloth at the end comes off. Now all he has is essentially a plastic stick with two prongs at the end. The raccoon springs forward again and my son decides to kick it. He doesn't make contact and is bitten and the raccoon is not letting go. I throw the broom hitting the raccoon. The animal let's go and turns and heads down the stairs to me.

I am certainly doomed now it's two against one. The raccoon that is near me jumps at me. I some how dodge him. Now both raccoons are on the landing right beneath the stairs. My back is against a wall a few feet away. I yell at the top of my lungs in attempt to scare them outside. It doesn't work and they both come towards me ready to leap. I'm done where am I going to be bitten at? Time was still almost like an instant replay in slow motion. I close my eyes and than open them to realize I'm in bed still, haha. Did I get you? Hey this did really happen but in my dream this morning.

So how are you all doing today friends? I'm doing great I'm still a bit high on the good news I got from the eye doctor yesterday. I thought it would be fun to try to pull off a prank read. Another thing about me I like to do is pull of pranks to get reactions. A little different in the reading world vs the real world though.

Take care and have a great weekend :)

Raccoon with teeth picture was obtained here.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back

16
$ 1.45
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.10 from @Duvinca
+ 16
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my God you almost gave me a mini heart attack thought it was real.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I'm glad I was able to do that as that was my goal. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the power of writing. I wish I could write something as compelling as this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't hold yourself short you can. If I can do it you can as well. I'm fairly new to writing so just let the ideas flow in your mind and put into words on paper or screen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I am training to try to improve my writing. I mean at least I an trying right :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg! I got frightened as I read all the details until it just a dream! 🤣 You got me so well my friend. 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Lynlyn. I actually have an ending I made up as well that's mostly done. Not sure when I will publish as I have two articles in draft now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get scared when they are around. That's why I keep one dog and one cat around. Kind of like they mark the territory and keep distance :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup they do. I have an English bulldog he may look strong and give the appearance but he will run and hide if something comes after him. He is a lover though. Growing up we had a German shepherd no critters dared to come near his domain, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God!! So it was a dream. I was carried away. I thought it was real. I hope you keep writing things like this for us. It got me entertained

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words. Thanks for dropping by I'm glad you enjoyed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, Bob, you got me there! Lol! It was getting intense only to find it a dream. Whew!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe maybe I finish the story at some point I left it at a bit if a cliff hanger but all dreams are usually that way. Wake up when be about get hurt or if something amazing is going to happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. We can only remember bits and pieces or sometimes none at all :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG what a moment! And what a dream jaja but are those animales really fierce? Hope your day is much peaceful than your night and dreams...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh ya they can be fierce if threatened or if they are infected with rabies. I have been very good it always seems I have opposite dreams according to my mood, hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opposite dreams, hmmm it happens! really...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy bad dreams and depressed or sad good dreams. Not all the time but often.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha you got us.... It was looking so serious and true. You have written the tragedy so nicely and beautifully, the dream of course.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Leona!! Have a great rest of your day :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a funny dream, but while reading I was thinking were those raccoons monsters? I guess those wild animals just steal food and do not attack humans

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They will attack if threatened or if they have rabies. They are smart animals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uffff you made me scared i was feeling like all these things are happening in front of my eyes hahaha Thank God it was a dream

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes would have been bad if real but probably wouldn't be writing about it. I'd be on drip with bandages I'm sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am already hooked on what will happened but you cut it off. Not a good end tho🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha we never get the full movies in our nightmares. Usually wake up before we are harmed. That would be interesting to write and ending to the story? I wanted to keep it real because it was. Hmm if I get an interest I'll write an ending. Already have ideas 🤣 Thanks for your thought :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm deeply imagining the situation in your house with the racoons. It's too scary you know hahaha, I'm glad that it's only a dream😁...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Jean it was fun writing and thinking who I might fool, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Come on! I felt the intensity as I was scrolling through the article. Man! No wonder why people can easily pull pranks on me. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was my first attempt at this. I did see three other prank articles and it made me want to try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, I thought it really did happened. I was so serious reading until the last incident to know what will happen to those raccoons and to you too until I read that it happen only in your dreams. Lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha the part acting like something happened on Noise not so fun. This is something I won't do very often :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know, after I read your post in noise.cash about this article, I immediately went here in read and look for your article to see what's happening. I was scared while reading the first part and it gives me relief that it was just a prank. But you know, it's also nice to do some pranks once in a while in an article because we will know who really read the article thoroughly. I was reading some pranks articles before and it's fun to read those comments that thought it is true.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is so true. I had fun writing and found myself laughing thinking who might fall for it 😂 I tried to remain some what quiet so it would have a better affect. It's something I won't do often.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought this was happened for real🤣 How you tell the story was so intense and dangerous hahaha screaming there, kicking the racoons, broom in your hand🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha broom and dust mop are some life saver weapons right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God!! I really thought it was true, like for real! I have heard that racoon are aggressive, I have watched different Vedio's about it and so I really thought your house was being attack by wild and aggressive racoons. Oh good thing it was just a dream. I really felt that intense while reading 🤦.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you got me not so long ago though. I got the idea from you and about 2 others:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But it's true right? Raccoons attacks people? Or does they just attack if they get hurt?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Raccoons that have rabies will or if they feel threatened

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 people are commenting thank God it was dream while me thinking what actually raccoon is 🤣 never seen that animal before

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Only in north America probably I'm not absolutely sure though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really thought it was real sir cool, because if this was happening its too dangerous for the whole family.maybe they beat and hurt you and your family they are wild animals can kill people like on the movies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Raccoons are dangerous probably not kill you unless you don't get bite taking care of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm I really thought it was real happenings. Glad it was just a bad dream

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure I always turn the lights on to scare the critters away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago