Craziest things we did in our high school

29 49
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

First, I will like to wish you guys a blessed Sunday, though the Sunday is already over, the blessings can also push to Monday, cause blessings don't have to expire date, today I will just head straight to the article of the day.

Back then in high school, we all did some crazy things we aren't proud of but anytime we remember it, we burst into laughter and then start asking ourselves if we were that stupid in the past, haha, well, it is what it is, so tighten your seatbelt cause I will be taking you back to when I was in high school (junior secondary) and most of the crazy things we did it back, but before then, I will like to write about what inspired the article.

This afternoon, I posted a video I saw on Facebook and it was so funny and so sad at the same time cause a guy was hurt, though it was his fault and too much of movies though,

This guy on white was just showing his kung-fu skill on the other guy as seen then this happened when he wanted to give him the ultimate kick, this will surely damage his body bones and if he's lucky, he might end up in a comma or perhaps a wheelchair, cause and he fell halfway in the gutter, that's if he survives it though.

Away from that, one of my contact on Whatsapp reacted to the video and share her experience of her also doing kung-fu when she was young, after watching Bruce Lee and how his a skill, she and her siblings started doing practicing it and that was how she fell and got a big injury, her father that always warmed her against playing like that, heard about it and also give a tip of the iceberg (beat her) haha.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

That's what African parents do sometimes when they warm the child against something and the child does it and got injured, instead of them to allow the child to cry and learn his or her lesson, they will add additional lessons by beating the child for not obeying them, haha, she sent me a photo of the scar which is still in her arms as a symbol of disobedience, lol, she said she stopped playing kung-fu and started playing Xena, haha, that's one thing about being young, we will never learn to stop, instead we will do it in another way.

So I told her about the mine and what I and my friends did in high school back then, it is always after school hours time, its a public school, and we all know how public school is here, Jet Li was our favorite Chinese actor then and we will be playing it in empty class room, a few people will be in school by the time we start playing it.

Just like Jet Li, we were running on the tables another that falls will have to be the one that will pursue the rest of us, we were doing it always until one fateful day, it’s still feels like yesterday to me, when we were just running, as usual, the next thing we heard was a big fall, we quickly turned and saw one of us was on the floor at first were afraid like hope he's not what we think, then after we raise him and everything was back to normal, we started laughing.

I began to think like what if something bad had happened to him as he fell like we all know how school properties (chair and desk or perhaps table) it's half destroyed and nails will be out, very dangerous but we didn't think of that, not until the incident, that's when we reasoned it and stopped that acting like Jet Li, they went home after the incident happened and thank God for the guy that fell only sustain few injuries which he's going to lie about the cause of it. Lol.

The next day we continued another rough play and this time, we are no longer running toon top of the desk, we were now playing with caution, like splitting into two grows and using a stone at each other, they did it for a few days and no one got hurt because we were also good in making our opponents miss the target, at least were fine with it until another fateful day.

While we were playing it for fun and making sure we don't hit our opponents, that was one when one of us threw the stone and it went and hit the other guy, who I call My Main man, the stone went for the face and he then held his eyes, all of us quickly to him and saw blood in his hands, the one that threw stone started was praying that hope it's not his one of his eyes two, when it removes his hand from his eyes, we saw that it was his eyebrows that the stone hit.

When we saw that it was the eyebrow, he went to the scientist for a plaster to cover it, the next we started making fun of him and how he would have ended up being Nicki fury in the avenger or Odin the father of thor, haha, but now, it has made you subzero, lol, at least the injury is good now but the scar is still there.

You can see that the scar is still there and it looks like a birthmark, haha, we are grateful for everything though

That's it for today guys, I might write another episode in the future. Take care

Lead image sources

22-05-2022

17
$ 5.75
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

We were all Jackie Chan, Jet Li and Bruce Lee rolled into one back then. We invent a lot in our heads thinking we can do it overnight. That was one awkward landing from that guy. If he's lucky, he would never try that again in his life and the funny thing is, those he was trying to impress won't really round to help him...until it's getting too late.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He was fighting the other guy, and he was just bouncing around like Jackie Chan, only for him to end up like this πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. That one won him without raising a finger. Just a swerve and baba don scatter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High school days were so terrible, it was so terrible in the sense that if not because of God, so many of us would have graduated with blindness and some others scars, I really know what it took then, the kind of rough play we used to play then was very very risky.. it was risky in the sense that someone may lose his or her life through some certain play.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, though some end up badly hurt and some didn't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did a lot of crazy things as a kid sha. There was no phones as of then, so we played real life games like wrestling and police vs thief πŸ˜‚. Whenever I watch an awesome movie, I start training to be like the person in the movie. Na so I for go allow deadly spider bite me just because I wan be like spiderman πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Spiderman nii, maybe you would have been Nigeria's first superhero

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I was one of the biggest or most wanted criminals in school. I was just too stubborn🀣🀣🀣. Even my seniors cannot enter my class without taking permission when my gang and I are in the class🀣. Even teachers dey fear us🀣🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've always known you were trouble...πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, you have rank o πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I can't stop laughing while reading this cos I am also a victim of rough play too. I broke my left hand then practising jet Li style of fighting. Jackie chan was also part of those that ginger us to try it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those movies thought us a lot of lessons and thank God it was only an injury we got. 🀲🏾

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh, the first Gif. How do you thing is he right now 😳. But anyways, I also had some injury coz of my hardheadedness. I just cant remember some of them but the scar is still here in my legs. mom was so mad at me that time. Theres also that one time that I go to the roof of our house and break one od the roof. I mean, I put a big hole in it accidentally. Good thing I didnt fall from there. It's too deep if ever

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, thank God you didn't fall back then, I get to know you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never did such things ooo..my parents were very strict...the only thing I did was jumping the fence and it was to save my life cos a serious fight broke out in school during end of year party and there was shooting of fireworks everywhere. It was scary.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, I guess it's still fun anyway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, omo! I didn't play like that in school though, we were just playing random games like "catcher, mummy in the garden" yunno girls stuffs... But the guys were rough though, maybe most girls In my school didn't play those types of jet li games, because we were mostly busy; watching telenovelas.

Lol. But you guys ehn, una no fear una teachers. What if a teacher was walking pass your class when you were all climbing tables? Lol... πŸ˜‚ Childhood days was fun though. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a public school and teachers don't really care what you do, as long as you don't disturb them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High school was one of the best days as a student. Though I was never involve in physical, just some verbal fightsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At least all is still fight πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, I cant just sit and get bullied.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, this such nostalgia, reminded me of my school days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, the good old memories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly remember my guy classmates who were very naughty and noisy 😬😹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… we all have those set of people in class

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have passed my best times in high school days...I just tried to go to the girls room🀣... everyday we fought....no serious education...ohh I miss my those days a lot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… it's it like a serious fight or just acting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During highschools days we are not yet matured. We do a lot of crazy things πŸ˜…Like me and my classmates ,we are gathering some fish from fish pond at the school and the principal caught us and we are all running ,good they they are not calling our parentsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Haha, this is crazy for real πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago