Horror Stories 2022: The Doppelganger

31 47

When I was a child I've heard different stories about different supernatural entities specially my Lolo is a folk healer that's why he really loves to tell us stories regarding the entities that we can't see but they are everywhere. One of the entities that my grandfather told me is Doppelgangers, they are creatures that had no intentions to hurt someone but they have the ability to mimick the appearance of anyone. They have the power to make confusion and bring horror to those victims of it. Actually I am fond of believing to see is to believe that's why it's really hard to believe those stories that my grandfather told me. Specially that I'm here on Manila which stories and belief regarding supernatural entities are not that popular. I'm currently at my friend's birthday party, we are already teenagers that's why a typical party is not suit on us specially we celebrate his birthday in different place.

It was a resort surrounded by nature and also good place to do something crazy specially its night right now. After we eat the foods, swimming and laughing with each other. While we are drinking at the cottage suddenly the birthday celebrant got a crazy idea. He said to us that he choose this resort due to its creepy background. Along at the side of this resort there's a abandoned mansion which no one reside. He continue telling stories and trying to scare us but we're not children anymore to be scared on those false stories. Then he recommend a game truth or dare,at first I refuse to join since I knew its gonna be a nonsense game but my decision changed when they told me there's a price to those winner who accomplished the tasked. We are having fun in playing truth or dare and there are secrets unlocked specially their crushes and deep secrets, its normal for us since we are friends. There are also girls telling who's their crush and even confess that they had crushes on our group.

The resort was filled with our voices, hopefully there are few people in the resort. When it's my time to be asked, then the birthday celebrant dare to me to enter the abandoned mansion, I predict that it will be the dare to me that's why I decline the dare and told him to switch in truth but he refused. He changed the condition that the dare is for everyone and they must do it. Everyone agreed on it, this kind of nonsense but I just go with the flow. We asked permission to the guard inside the resort and he said that it's free to enter the mansion but we need to be careful. He even told us that there are certain incidents which people got lost in the resort when they trying to get out the mansion. However it doesn't scare my friends and even urge them to explore the mansion. We borrow flashlights and lamps then continue to the mansion.

The dark eerie environment filled the whole area and there's no lights. The sounds of crickets, falling branches, sound of the wind completes the horror of the place. I told them not to continue but they told me that I'm weak. Then they enter inside the mansion that I can't figure out how large it is since there's no moon and the only way to see the place is through our flashlight. Suddenly a cold breeze of wind surprised me then I suddenly feel the chill on my spine. I can feel how heavy the air in this area and looks like there's a force stopping me from entering the mansion. I didn't realize that they are calling my name that's why I breath deep and follow them inside. As I point my flashlight in different direction, I can see shattered pieces of glass, broken woods, broken tiles and surprisingly there are furniture inside that was abandoned such as wardrobe, cabinets and even a bed.

I was busy looking around without realizing that I lost them. I tried finding them and even shouts their names. Suddenly there's a room that caught my attention, I open the doorknob and hopefully it's not locked. I enter on that room then found that everything is still intact, everything was fine and well preserved since there are white cloth covering those furniture. My curiosity kills me that's why I try to pull the cloth on a big furniture and found out that it was a wardrobe which had beautiful mirror on it. I look at the mirror using the flashlight then look at my reflection, I even do some gestures but it made me terrified when my own reflection smiled at, I got terrified and let go my flashlight.

Hopefully I catch it then run out of the room, when I'm on the corridor, I see a human figure at the edge of the corridor and it looks like a friend of mine that's why I called it but it didn't answer me that's why I approached it. When I am near on the figure suddenly there's someone called my name and it was a friend of mine that I thought standing at that corner. He told me that they are searching me everywhere on the mansion but I'm nowhere to find but I told them that I entered in a room. They told me that there's something wrong in the house thatsnwhy they decide to go out and go back to the resort. I didn't know what happen but it makes me wonder who's that person that I saw?

To be continue......

Author's Message:

I'm trying to make horror stories again and imxback on supernatural entities rather than psycho killers hahaha. I miss this kind of writing cause it was my Forte, maybe are you familiar with doppelgangers and I'm glad to finish this story tomorrow. Don't worry there's no bloody scenes on it just a pure horror that will make your body hair rise.

17
$ 6.35
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 7
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Doppelgangers are one of the favorite subjects in Paranormal genre.. oo that is so creepy and disturbung too... reason why sometimes I fear looking into the mirrors as they might look at me back lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well if it's smiles at me then I'm gonna punch the mirror HAHWHW

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooo. Ako na super nae-excite sa susunod na ganap dito kasi super fan ako ng ganitong genre, as in. 😁 Nabubuhay mga cells and tissues ko. Hehez

May encounter din ako sa mga ganitong creatures pero 'di sa doppelganger. Ang creepy 'nun uy, halos di talaga ako nakagalaw or nakasalita in some seconds kahit ba gusto ko. Imagine, dumaan ba naman sa gilid ko. Tapos may hawak ako na phone tapos sasakyan pa nasa gilid ko, so kitang-kita talaga. Brrrr, I can still feel the chills until now. First encounter kasi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yun time na may nakita yun mag ama ko na Doppelganger ko dito mismo sa bahay namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano po ba yung kilos ng doppelgangers, di pa po ako nakakaencounter eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nun dalawa eh di daw sumasagot nun tinatawag nila, tapos kinakahulan ng mga aso ko. Nasa likod kasiako noon naghuhugas ng plato tapos un kamukha ko daw eh pumasok sa banyo namin tapos kahol ng kaho; mga aso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah so hindi po tlaga nagsasalita mga doppelgangers sabay kakaiba kilos, buti po may aso kayo, pag mga ganyan po tlaga suspicious na po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, ganun na nga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlang umaga ko to binasa. Kasi kung gabi, panigurado, mahihirapan na naman akong matuloh. Part 2 please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoo, you're really good at making chilling stories man, looking forward to the next part. Just hope that my heart won't jump out after reading it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I'll make the next part more scary hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww no oww no owww no no no no no. Nako naman haunted na pinasok pa naghahanap talaga ng katatakutan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, but I doubt I was scared, it so hard for me to get scared by anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aghhhhhh bakit ko ba binasa to ng ako lang mag isa ngayon!! So now parang ioopen ko tuloy lahat ng ilaw.

Wag mo masyado galingan sa pag kwento, ayan ang lawak tuloy ng imagination ko tonight. Pag di ako nakatulog, block kita charot 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaa wagclng titingin sa salamin baka mamaya ngumiti din sayo reflection mo po hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay, now ko lang nabasa ulit so di na ako takot hahaha.. next time, babasahin ko articles mo na horror eh twing umaga na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro the story is great, I am terrified and curious on what will be the next thing to happen.

Is it a real story or fiction?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry it's a fiction, kung mangyayari man in real life gusto ko ako yung doppelganger hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha akala ko totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were there in your place then I already had lost my sense , though I love horror stories yet I hate these types of stories coz no matter how much I try the scary moments never fails to hunt me again again. I must say you're really a brave person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman, kinilabutan ako paano pa kaya kung ako nasa sitwasyon mo... bka namatay na ako sa takot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yung tipong nasa loob ka ng haunted house tas ikaw lng magisa, awit takbo malala HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nacucurious tuloy ako kung totoong nangyari ba yan o imagination lang. kase nakakatakot talaga na makikita mo sarili mo na ngumiti sayo, awiiiit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to see you writing a script for a horror movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bahay namin madalas mangyari yan. May gumagawa sakin at may gumagawa sa Ibang member NG family ko. Di nga lang sila nag sasalita, parang dumadaan lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah karamihan sa mga doppelgangers eh kayang manggaya ng boses at itsura, magugulat ka na lng na di pala yun yung taong kausap mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ren selgs hahaha ma kwento ko lang Nung Bata ako kapag nanunuod ako Ng mga DVD player na movies na horror pinapagalitan ako ni mama HAHAHA Kasi yung iba nakakadiri eh pero sakin ok lang zHHaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fantastic. I prefer that. Horror days are back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah i challenge you to make horror stories or creepy facts also, let's spread horror in this platform hahw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Challenge accepted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid of horror movies and stories hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago