A Glimpse of Life in Province

30 48
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

Are you born in province and experience farm life? Do you agree that life in province is better than life here on Manila? If you'd given a chance to move in province, are you gonna grab the opportunity? Because for me, I'll grab that opportunity, Life here on Manila is full of difficulties, every move cost money, foods are expensive specially fruits ang vegetables. You can't sleep properly because there are neighbors fighting and shouting, there are noises everywhere, even at the night you can hear loud sounds coming from cars. There's no fresh air here only pollution that can see on our atmosphere, toxic people surrounds us that making fake rumors about us and ruin our credibility to others. With a fake rumors, people will think bad at us, this is how toxic this society is. It's very different on life in province, yes there's no shopping mall and tall buildings on province, however there's high mountains and beautiful scenery that nature can give. It's better to live in province because it's less toxic, the houses are far apart and you'll know all your neighbors. The water is free from deep well, fruits and vegetables can be harvest on land, it's true that life in province is not easy because there are lots of chores, but we realized that it's better than live in urban areas in which makes you sick, both physically and mentally. For this article I want to show you what are the life on province, I'm gonna show you photos taken way back 2029, without further ado let's explore the life in province.

Corn Field

As you can see that's the corn crops that my Tito Lolo and Tita Lola plant, it's the season of planting corn. As you can see at the back, that's the house of our Lolo and his sons. The land that my Lolo occupied is vast, around that area was manage by my Lolo. It's not their original land but they manage it, the original owner the land lives at Imbidayan, every harvest season, we travel in Imbidayan to share the crops we gathered, the last I remember is, their house is big and they have swimming pool, it means the owner of this land is rich. They plant crops depends on seasons, if it's sunny season then it's the best time to plant corn, vegetables and fruits while if it is wet season then it's the best time to plant rice crops. The corn this time is growing and it has no corn fruit that's we didn't bring when we got back here at Manila.

Fetching water at Deep well

When I was there, in our province we have no water pipes that connects in our home that's why we need to get water at deep well and then use force to pull the rope, after that we're gonna put it on container, when the container is already full we're gonna carry it into our house. I feel pity for my Lola since at her age she fetch water. When I was a kid I always help my Lola fetching water and helping her in planting crops, she had grandsons and they help her however she's hard headed to do those things. She told me that she's gonna feel bored if she always stays inside the house that's why she moved around and do lots of things. Sadly, until now there's no water pipe connecting in house of my Lolo and Lola, I am planning to save money so that I can help them to build a water pipeline connected on their house so that they won't fetch water anymore. That's my another goal for life, I will save money now and grant things that will make their life easier.

Farming animals

Everyone knows that animals are part of province life, people in province taking care animals like goat, cow, carabao, chickens,pigs and ducks because it's also good source of income, in our province we have cow, carabaos, chickens goats, and birds. My Lolo is taking care 2 carabaos, while my other Titos are taking care bull and female cows, their children are responsible for feeding and taking care of cows and chickens. When I was on province I miss those chores that's why I helped them cutting grass and getting leaves of different trees. I also missed roaming around the area, I remember that i accompany my cousins in roaming around, first we went to the place that I love to see, we plan to cross three rivers however they told me that their mother will gonna scold them, that's why we go back and continue farming. This is the end of this article for now, I have lots of photos that I can share, maybe I'll share it on my next articles. Best regards to my sponsors and readers, your helping to increase the economy.

14
$ 6.42
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

Comments

I love living in a province and I missed my province life as well.. The fresh air, free buko everyday, free talbos ng kamote everyday, free kamansi everyday, .free saging everyday. Ang dami daming free, hehe.. Basta masipag lang magtanim o kaya naman masipag manghingi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Country side is so calming and amazing, even though city lights and buildings may seem interesting but gets boring real soon.. but the beauty of country side never gets boring because every sunshine would be unique, beautiful place :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nandito ako sa province at masarap nga dito tumira. At lahat yan naranasan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are still places in the country indeed that uses a well for water...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I always prefer probinsya over cities. Kaya lang yung place namin parang city narin eh hahah pero there's still places naman for farming. Kaya lang mostly crowded na talaga dito since it's one of the most rich place in Cebu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Province girl waving here ✋ I would agree to what you say, it's really nice to live here in the province. When I go to Cebu I would always wanted to go back in my province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer living in the province. I used to live in Manila but life there is hard, we had no house that we call our own. And I hate the smell of pollution. Glad that I end up living in the province now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was born in Manila dong, pero nung 1 year na ako, umuwi kami dito sa Leyte kasi sabi nila mama at papa, sobrang hirap daw talaga ang buhay sa siyudad. Yung kailangan bayaran pa yung inuupahang bahay, tas tubig at kuryente. Plus pa yung pagkain, at pangangailangan sa araw-araw, maliit pa ang sahud nun.

Kaya laking probinsiya ako. Proud ako dun. Dito sa province, libre lang yung pagkain, especially na yung ulam. Nasa likod bahay lang, tas kung minsan, binibigyan pa kami ng kapit-bahay. Most of all, masaya manirahan talaga dito, fresh pa yunh nilalanghap na hangin.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gugustuhin ko pa rin sa province kesa sa Manila. Masyadong maraming tao jan di ako pwd jan. Saka mas tahimik talaga sa province ano, ang saya din kahit simple ang ang pamumuhay. Saka di ka lagi mamomroblema sa tubig. Merong poso or bomba naman kaya unli water talagan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We lived in semi province like but I tried to lived also for a day in most hidden places too, oo natry ko yang ballon, grabe sakit sa katawan yan kapag hindi mo sanay hahaha, nakakatakot pa baka mahulog char, pero yeah for me province is better for me than City...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spend my whole life in province. Nag stay ako sa Caloocan for many months and I saw the difference. syempre bagong salta ako, walang kakilala. Yung feeling na magkakalapit lang bahay ninyo pero never mo pa silang nakita? Lagi lang nasa loob ng bahay, nakakaano tuloy hindi tulad sa province na ang lawak ng galaan. hahaha. Maganda po sa probinsya, kung mataba din ang bulsa. Mahal na din ang bilihin. Pati mga magsasaka nagkakaprob na din lalo na't pandemic ngayon. Wala na din trabaho ang iba which is nakakalungkot na din. Ay hahaha sorrry ang daldal ko. Pero kung sa peace and quiet place jk. sa province na tayo

$ 0.10
2 years ago

nasa province kana po ngayon? Yun nga din po ang problema ngayon sa province kase karamihan sa magsasaka nagkakaproblema sa mga binhi at puhunan, Lalo na ngayon na may pandemic hayszzz pero ang kagandahan naman ng probinsya eh tahimik ang buhay kahit mahirap.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess po. pinauwi ako kasi mahihirapan ako pag mas humigpit pa. Last year pa po actually. good thing nakauwi ako agad. Yes po yung katahimikan ng buhay ang consolation prize sa province pero sana matapos na tong pandemic kasi hirap na talaga ng buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss talaga buhay probinsya. If I would given a chance, I will also grab the opportunity to live there. Hi Di Kase masyadong complicated at tsaka mas peaceful unlike here in Manila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siyempre dapat po may pera bago tayo umuwi ng province, mahirap naman po na bumalik ng walang pera sa bulsa.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have a house in the province, especially for my parents because I think it is a safe place from 'chismosang kapitbahay' that we have here. In God's Grace I can give it, and also land for farming it will be a best gift for them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

woah that's the greatest gift that you can give, maybe I'll give that thing also to my family in province once I got a job or earn atleast 100k on NFT game, read.cash and noise.cash.😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, sa province rin ako lumaki. Maganda sa province, tahimik sa utak sakamalayo sa mga madaming tao. Mas gusto ko province kasi di masyado nagkakaroon ng gulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero mas ok kung maging stable muna tayo financially bago lumipat sa province para may parang madudukot kapag emergency.Kaya ako ipon muna ako at tiis tiis.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tamaa, soon pag umunlad ako saprovince ako papatayo ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I will surely grab the chance sa province pag gising mo nakalatag na ang kakainin mo pipitasin mo nalang lulutuin mo nalang dito ay nako ang kangkong kamahal mahal e sa probinsya ligaw lang na tanim yun hoho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh, isang bigkis ng kangkong nasa 15 pesos tapos ung talong na usang piraso nasa bente pesos, grabe na Mahal ng gulay ngayon,buti pa yung gulay magmamahal.😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala bat ganon 15 lang sa inyo samin 20-25 😏 tsk hahaha may kakilala ako magaling magtanim kung gusto mo ng mamahalin? Char! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ilang taon po bayan, 16 to 18 years old ang aking hanap hahaha, sa bata mahahanap ang true love.😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lintek na yan 😂 Chikakiku lang mabangis! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha may irereto po ba kayo? sabihan nyo po na marunong po ako magluto, tsaka kaya ko po maglaba, yung tipong suot suot niya pa, hinuhubad ko na, rorrr. Hahahahaha joke lng poo.😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kapasaway mo! Hmm.. as lalaki pref mo ba ang magiging jowa mo probinsyana?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can handle long distance relationship, gusto niya ipagsibak ko sya ng kahoy online hahaahahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minecraft 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

basta po 16 to 18 go ako, para meron ako kabebe time haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago