What I Always Remind My Daughter?

23 33
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

March 20, 2020

It's Sunday today maybe some of us have been a lot of happenings on this day, how's everyone my read dot cash family?

For me, it's nothing new I am still here in the middle east and keep on grinding for my family whose waiting for me to come home in God's will.

I know these past few days there are some distractions on my way that I wasted my time just to watch some drama series instead of grinding in here I didn't even try to open my pixie account, appics accounts, noise dot cash account, and some other earning site and that im guilty of It but at the same time, I am enjoying it because in that way somehow, my loneliness and my homesickness got away even in that a couple of hours. May some of you understand this feeling of mine those who experience living far from their loved ones.

So speaking of loved ones this is my topic for today.

We are all aware to the new generations as of this time that most of the teenagers we can't control with their actions, behavior, their feelings. why did I come up with this topic? It's because I am also a mother of a 14years old girl and the worse is I am not by her side to always remind her of what's good and what is not good.

Upon seeing on social media some on my Facebook friends some of them my neighbor that most teenagers already have a relationship which even they are still 13 years old and that in fact, their parents tolerate it. yes, if you're a good parent would you allow your children at that age to have a relationship? Will some say it's their life anyway? But for God's sake we parents, know already how hard life is if we do not focus on our future if we take for granted our studies just because of their misdeed.

I know that at this stage of their age they need a guide to a parent that we must listen to their dilemma, at this age as still, they are confused about their feelings.

Being a mother we have always had this feeling of what might be happening if they will not listen to us that they want to do whatever they want.

Sad to know that there are young ones nowadays, that they're answering to their parents that as if they know more than their parents know.

Some of the classmates of my daughter already posted and are proud that they have already a lover and that I know my daughter wants also to be like them but then I always remind her to not quickly have it as still, she is young and that all of this comes in the right time and no need to rush things.

What do I always remind my daughter?

I always remind her that she must study first that having a relationship at a young age would not do good for her.

Don't hesitate to talk to me whenever she feels that she needs someone to talk to.

That as much as possible, I want to be her best friend, that she can lean on me anytime.

Do not rush things as I know good things come when we are willing to wait for the right time to come.

Closing words

As much as possible we parents, are always at the back of our children especially teenagers as they are in the stage of development they are confused about what's happening in the surroundings. Don't let them go in the wrong direction they need us to guide them to the right path.

That's all for today's blog post of mine.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors thank you so much!

Thank you for reading!

All images from Unsplash

14
$ 1.76
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 7
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Comments

Naiintindihan kiita diyan sis, even bata pa ang anak ko natagakot din ako sa ganyan scenario. Ayoko din muna talaga magjojoea ang anak ko,mas gusto ko mag focus siya sa study niya muna dahil ang lovelife madaling mahanap yan leeo ang makatapos at ma fullfill ang pangarap malayo pa ang lalakbayin bago mo makamit yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true sis. I even meet a girl who gives birth at 15, as she had a boyfriend at the age of 14. Imagine how young she was, and she didn't even know how to hold her baby when she becomes a mom. Hopefully young generation will know the disadvantages of having an early relationship and focus on their studies. Life isn't a race and so there's no need to rush on entering a relationship. Anyway sis, you are right, we parents has also responsibility to guide them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tayo kasi yung nakakaalam na sis kung ano ang magiging kahihinatnan kapag hindi makinig sa mga payo ng magulang. Masasabi ko talaga ang pag kakaroon ng relationship sa murang edad ay wala talagang magandang maidudulot o kung meron man 1 out 10 lang yung chance otherwise hindi talaga nakakatulong kaya dapat makinig talaga sa mga may experience na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, wag magmadali, ang sabi ko naman sa anak ko wag mag aasawa pag walang bahay dahil di ko kako sya patitirahin sa bahay namin😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, magpupursige talaga yan sis para magkaroon siya ng bahay bali challenge niya sa sarili niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis, mahirap ang buhay ngayon kaya kelangan nila magpursige dahil mga anak nila ang kawawa sa huli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how precious and important mother is .....you are a caring mother and give good protection to your child like my mother gives me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good how you always remind her. Even though you're not there physically, you keep reminding her of the good principles she must uphold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis ehh meron po akong kilalang ganyan at kasamaang palad ehh pinapayagan nga po Sila kaht mga bata papo. Buti yung 15 years old ehh walang balak dahil nadn nasa kabukiran kami at nagpademic papo minsan nga sb ko sakanya Hindi ka ba kako naboboring sa buhay mo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a caring mother. I'm pretty sure that she will be following your words & have a beautiful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili jud dalion ang gugma2 dae,dapat study first ,kanang uyab uyab naa rana kanunay pero ang oppurtunity nga maka study dili labi nag lisod ang pagpamuyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct jud dae daghan kaayu among silingan nga mga classmates sa akong anak grabe proud kaayu mag baby baby pay tawganay sus ginoo ko dae mga kotoon pa kaayu niya akong anak akong anaon nga ikaw mag uyab uyab na sad ka moingon man pud siya nga Koreano iyaha hihi. Nadaot sa kdrama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah mao nay kakuyaw dae kay nagtoo silg puro gugma gugma ra. Ayaw sa jud na pauyaba dae kay makadaot nag future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O dae gi ingnan sa amahan nga kung mag uyab2× pamutos nalang daan sa iyang mga sinina,
Ako bitaw komedyahan akong pares dae nga , aw dako man imong balay okay ra moipon ang laki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ,ma lola og lolo mog sayo ana dae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New generation lahi Nah gyud ka sauna wui, so Dapat ang mga bata Karn need gyud ug guidance sah mga ginikanan, din iampo pud perme sah ginoo nga iguide sila, kai lisod nah gyud daghan kaau nga temptation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi na gyud dae Steffi dili pareha sa atua sa una tamang ibog ibog lang , sus karun ginoo ko 14 pa lage edad nanag uyab uyab na proud pa ibandera sa Facebook ilang mga loving loving .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mulang dai, mga hi-tech naman gud kaau ron, mga bata pah kahibalo nah mag crush2x, while kita saona Kai modagan paman bisan ug high school nah,ahahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon na panahon, Mao pa Gani pagtungtong sa teens, nag start na gyud ug uyab² Mao nga kinahanglan jud ug proper guidance sa mga ginikanan...Sakto gyud ng imong GI ingon sa imo anak dae, di kinahanglan magdali² ug uyab². Eskwela sa jud ang unahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dae murag manimbawot akong Balhibo aning mga batan on karon grabe murag jud og mga Korek mag post sa Facebook, dili man sad sa ingon nanghimantay ta pero kita nga naa nay kaagi og unsa kalisud makasulti jud ta og dili maayu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship at 14 and the parents are in support? I'm am surprised and I'm not surprised. The world is growing strange everyday and things that are not supposed to be happening are now seen as norm. You stated it clear, the best way to cultures these teenagers is to very close to them and render to be a best friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you in that way sis ,mga ganyang age diyan talaga Yong parental guidance na kailangan ng mga bata.salamat ko nga lang at ang aking anak ng mga nandiyan na age nagabayan ko siya until now sakakasabi ko na huwag muna mag bf ayon awa ng Diyos wala din bf kasi pqlagi kung snasabi na unahin ang pag aaral at ang mga ganyan ay darating sa tamang panahon Di kailangan na mag madali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you are definitely a great mother . Education I fhe first thing children must run to

$ 0.00
2 years ago