I'm coming home Tell the world I'm Coming Home:Prompt

43 51
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

March 06, 2022

Before I start to open up what im going to write for today I just want to thank @Chelle18 for informing me via messenger about this prompt created by @JonicaBradley thank you for this as you know im always struggling to find the topic that im going to write every day.

To those who want to join this prompt, you can click the link for more information.

"There's no place like home"

My family, they are my home

It's been 4 years since I am far away from my home which is my family I had so many events, happenings in their life that I missed and vice versa.

I wonder where did I get this fighting spirit that I have since from the beginning that I left them it's still fresh in my mind the day before I traveled it was October 14, 2018, and by 15 in the morning at 7, o'clock was the time that I need to leave.

The night before that I need to pack up my things as travelers usually do that pack up dress and put on luggage but for me, I didn't do anything as I felt the heavy ness on my chest I need to be strong I act like im okay and everything was okay but the truth is im dying inside.

In the morning it's time to say goodbye they accompany me to the bus where I ride going to the airport for me to hide my pain as I don't want them to see my tears that gently falling down my face, when the bus was already In front of me I didn't try to look back with them until the bus going, and they do not see me crying out loud, while im inside the bus I know some passengers looking at me but I ignored them as I can't hold back my tears that since from yesterday that I wanted to cry but I need not as I don't want them to be sad, I act like it's everything was alright.

Why do I need to leave my home?

There's a big reason why I need to leave even if it is too risky but I have to pursue it.

One reason for this is we don't have our own house were leaving in a squatters area so for me as I can't take it that whole time on our life having no place to live in I need to take risks for my family I traveled miles away from my home so that I can make my own home.

I need to do this because I don't like to regret in the end not doing anything when im still have the opportunity to work on it as we all know time passes quickly and the time comes that we don't have the power to make our dreams or goals come true as the saying goes like this "strive while the iron is hot".

As of the moment, the house that im dreaming of ,so that my family has a place to stay is still constructed ongoing though it takes time to finish but noticing the improvement somehow make me the courage to continue what I've started.

This is our house when I left 4 years ago.
Still not finish

I know not only me who took a risk to leave a family we are thousands of kababayans traveling abroad so that we can build a house and have a business someday.

Closing words

It is not easy leaving alone and far from home and most importantly my family that is why I strive a lot so that time comes when I have enough money and that's the time that no need for me to come back again where I stay now.

When we have goals we should work for them so that they will not forever just be a dream we make a way to make it a dream come to a reality.

Before I would end this blog I was teary-eyed with the song" I'm coming home"

That's all for me today hope we all have a great time today.

To all my sponsors thank you much.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading!

15
$ 1.86
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 13
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Comments

The more I read your article, the more it touches my heart. I vividly remember the moment when I left home for another city. Here I can fly very well, I was moving from one city to another, I was having a hard time and my family was thinking, you have left your homeland to go another country to fulfill your dream, you have made yourself very strong, so much I am very happy that you have been able to realize your dream of hard work and it is working well inside me. I think if all your friends read the words of this beautiful real life experience, they well be able to gain some new knowledge of life, to live with their heads held high.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Tyson for your long and inspiring comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to do what needs to be done for the sake of the family. I admire the sacrifices that you do. May you be continually blessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal nun sis 4 years my class mate ako na panay post sa FB nun na sobrang lungkot nya akala nya raw madali sana nga raw d sya umalis pero kailangan raw. Naiiyak ako sa kwento mo buti pala hndi ako tumuloy sis pero saludo ako sanyong lahat.. be strong sis makakauwi ka na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi madali dito sis tibay ng loob ang kailangan at dapat hindi magpadala sa kahinaan ng loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po at yung tatag ng kakalooban meron kapo nun God bless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe lahi rajud basta kauban ang pamilya pero naa jud time nga maskin lisud mulakaw kailangan para sa pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahi ra gyud pero antus lang kay dili sad pwede walay buhatun hangtud moabot ang time nga wala nay chance kay overage na dili na dawaton sa trabaho maong mintras makatrabaho pa work lang sa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud antus lang para sa future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo na ngaun sissy, marami ka ng alam na diko na alam hehehe. Uwian na sissy meron kana extra pagkakakitaan ngaun. Life is short at mas mahalaga makita mo ang mga dalagita mong lumalaki kasama ka

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon sissy pag lumipad na si bch Lilipad na rin ako hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly there is no place like home. Wow! You guys have refurbished your apartment! It really look good. I'm glad you pursued a greener pasture. 👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Good boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand the fact you left home it gud to know you have the vision to thrive hard for a better tomorrow .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it needs to strive hard for a better future thanks always Captainkay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it's not easy to leave your family behind. You're truly strong fkr doing this and I admire your strength and accomplishments. I wish you the best in all you do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis ,di ko ja tinapos qng kanta napapaiyak na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Cleophia, I always admire your strong character. Being away from family, especially children, is really hard. You are a champion, and you should be very proud of yourself. I hope the house of your dreams will be built as soon as possible. And you go back to your family and your cute girls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully sis it will happen soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed ate ang ganda na ng bahay mo ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks mjay marami pang kulang pero hinay hinay lang soon matatapos din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis uuwi ka na, ung achievement mo ok na yan kahit pa tapos atleast medyo maayos na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis sana within this year makauwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lng sis makakauwi ka nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seems really a nice person who sacrifices a lot for your love ones. Your family is very lucky to have you. May God will bless you more for all your sacrifices and kindness!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is literally hard to leave our home for the sake of our love ones future. We really had to sacrifice and I'm proud of you sis, as you are too brave, honestly I don't know if I can manage to leave my son if I had to go back abroad. It's tearing my heart into pieces.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis hindi ko alam kung paano ko nakayanan noong mga panahon na yun pero prayer lang talaga ang katapat ngayon okay naman na kami bago sila matulog mag uusap muna kami tapos pag gising nila unang gagawin tatawag sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You are really a brave one ate😊 I can feel how a dreamer you are for your family. Its really hard at first but its all worth it at the end. Nkikita na ung pinaghirapan mo ohh, kkaproud nmn po kayo🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis , kailangan talaga sipagan para hindi maging kawawa ang mga anak in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The crazy part is I turned the music on after reading the title and then started reading. It’s already on my list.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks always my friend Lucy for always being there present in my comments section.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most of us in one way or the other have left home to chase a better future...as what they call GREENER PASTURE, to return back to attend to our home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are strong, indeed. our home is progressing nicely and your family is so beautiful. Thanks so much for writing the response to a prompt. For future reference, you may write on any prompt as many times as you like forever. Just go to the link below and you can see all 24 prompts and links to the introduction for each.

https://read.cash/@JonicaBradley/the-promptlyjonica-writing-prompts-linked-in-order-5a576c94

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, mam thank you so much too God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome. I hope when you get stuck you will think of our little community. Also, check out the Prompt Factory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure I will check out mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana mn jud ang life dae ky need jud nato mukayod para sa pamilya kya keep fighting lng jud diha ha.. mkauli rka puhon dae...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage dae saon gipanganak man sa pobreng lagay hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah dakong lagay jud dae..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emo jud ko gipahilak karong gabhiona dae ba😭bitaw ,lavarn lang jud para sa pamilya ,mao rajud ni akong masulti nga maka comfort nimo kay dili man ko mada nimog suroy ,or vacation "laban inahan" ra juy kaya nako maingon😅 Bitaw dae oy ,ampo og amping kanunay diha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban inahan sa kanunayg panabang jud dae, salamat dae sa pag update kung naay magpa prompt hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago