You Are Not Unlucky!

25 88
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Have you ever felt that you are not as lucky as others? Whenever something bad happens with us, we feel unlucky. We feel that we are at wrong place on wrong time. We feel unlucky when we miss any opportunity. If you feel the same then must read this article till end. It will change the way you think about your luck. Let's read a famous story.

Once there was a old man living in a village. He had a beautiful horse. He loved his horse so much because it was the only way to earn his living.

Pixabay.com

Oneday when he woke up he saw that his horse was not there. Horse ran from house and found a place to live somewhere in the jungle. The other villagers came to the old man for Condolence on his loss.

Villagers: Hey Old man! We heard your horse left you to live somewhere else. we are so sorry to hear about your horse. You are so unlucky.

Old man: (after taking a deep breath) hmmm maybe. Maybe its my bad luck. Who knows.

The old man remained calm. After a couple of weeks, his horse came back. But he was not alone. He brought 3 other beautiful wild horses with him.

When villagers heard about the news. They came to old man for congratulating him.

Villagers: We heard that your horse came back and brought 3 other horses. You have 4 horses now. You are so lucky.

Old man: hmm maybe. Maybe its my good luck. Who knows.

Old man had a son. He work with his father. Oneday he went to train other three wild horses. He rode one of the wild horses. But the horse he rode was skittish and he fell from the horse. One of his leg got broken. He became handicap. When villagers heard about this news, they came to the old man.

Pixabay.com

Villagers: We heard that your only son got broken his leg. We are so sorry to hear that. That's your only son. How unlucky you are.

Old man: hmm maybe. Maybe its my bad luck. Who knows.

After some days, the country they live in broke out war with another country. The war was on its peak and their army needed more men to join. Government started enrolling common citizens into army forcefully. They came to old man's village and forcefully carried every young man to the war. When they came to the old man's home, they left his son after seeing him with crutches. When villagers heard about this they came to the old man.

Villagers: We heard that they didn't pick your son as he is disabled. That's mean your sin don't have to go to war. How lucky you are.

Old man: hmm maybe. Maybe its my good luck.

This is a famous story. Maybe you heard it somewhere else before. But what lesson did you get from it?

Whenever we face a loss we quickly pick the negative thoughts. We call that loss our bad luck. We only see what is infront of us. We can't see the full picture.

Whenever we face a loss, we don't learn from it. We just call it our bad luck. Who knows that this loss can bring a good luck or bad luck.

The best thing we can do is to wait and pray. Maybe this little loss bring us a great good luck. Who knows.

I clearly remember an incident happened 7 years ago. My sister and her husband had to travel from one city to other by air. Somehow they missed their flight. They were so angry and depressed because it was so important for them to reach there on time. They booked another flight which was going to fly in the evening. They came back for a rest. After a couple of hours we got a news of crash of same airplane which was missed by my sister. All the passenger with the cabin crew were died in that mid air crash.

My sister and her husband who were unlucky a couple of hours before, now were the luckiest persons in the world.

Writer's Thoughts

We all feel unlucky some times. I faced this situation many times. Specially in crypto world I missed many opportunities. For example: I bought $100 of AXS when it was almost $3 and I sold it at about $7 gaining more than 100%. I sold it because I thought it would go down now. But what it got ? It gone almost $83. Which is almost 28X in less than two months. I have seen it growing almost everyday but I didn't want to buy in fomo.

Another example: I had 4 $ETC when it was about $12. And I sold it when it touched $15. Guess what ? It gone all the way to $179 in just one and a half months after I sold. I was a bad hodler.

Not only this but I have so many unlucky moments in real world too. But we to wait and watch after every unlucky moment. We should not react immediately.

Anyways, what's your thoughts on this? Did you have any unlucky moments? Share with me in the comments section.

Thanks for reading 🙂

13
$ 0.30
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

Let's not force ourselves to do things that are not meant to be. Whatever happens in life, just go with the flow for everything will fall in place at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes there are things that are meant for us to missed in order to be safe than sorry..That's how life works..Now we are on top later on below.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe sometimes, bad luck can be a good luck for you and everything happens for a reason.

hello, i'm new here and I just want to find some friends here. for now, I just leave with a thumbs up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life itself is really unfair, we just learn to deal with it.. The incidence with the farmer and his is some what a blessing than a misfortune.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That experience of your sister though. It makes me think it was a blessing in disguise that they missed that flight. As to crypto, I can relate to that selling at a price we think we have gained much but the the price goes even higher🤣 but of course that is not bad luck. Our decision or timing in selling was flawed but it's still okay, at least you gained selling your AXS and ETC.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you with crypto. I bought Pancake at $0.3 and sold at $4. It went to $30.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm! Truly for every dark cloud, there's a silver lining. This is a good lesson for me never to be discouraged when an opportunity is missed. Thanks for this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happen to the farmer and his son is blessing in disguise. Truly, the bad luck may look so bad at the moment but can be a great opportunity in the end. Great lesson!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed ☺️ Thanks for the sponsorship ❤️ I really appreciate it 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we missed opportunity doesn't mean we are unlucky already, you're right that we should look at the whole picture and wait for something, who knows another opportunity will come to you and it id much better than the first one. We shouldn't think of a negative side as it is just ruin our will to move forward.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always thought thai im so unlucky when i was young coz we are poor ,but when im matured enough ,i realized that im so lucky to have loving family even if we are not rich😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Family is indeed the best thing in the world ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe much in luck, I call it destiny.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telling story like this one is nice, it's simple yet will leave a great impact to the readers, life is a yin and yang, sometimes good, sometimes bad, we just need to deal with it, accept it and live our life as it is. This one is a great story to tell, it's creative and I've learned a life lesson. Thanks for this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes... We should not over react on everything. Just have to wait. For better time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe that someone is unlucky, maybe it's not the right time for him. But I guess it's I'm only being unlucky when it has a raffles hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True... Everything has its specific time. I am unlucky in raffles too. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always unlucky when it comes to raffle draw 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice when you tell a story dear, i learn something That with every sadness I feel in this world there is joy and goodness in return for me. .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed.. we have to just wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought of being unlucky. I always believe that it's always the timing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True 👌 that's great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago